lemlist
The only platform you need to make outbound work — verified lead data, enrichment, and multichannel outreach.
By lemlist · 4.6/5 verified-buyer score
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Sales teams running multichannel outbound across email, LinkedIn, calls, WhatsApp and SMS from one workflow
- SDR and AE teams that want lead data, enrichment and outreach in a single platform
- Sales leaders and RevOps scaling sequences while protecting deliverability across many mailboxes and domains
- Founders and agencies running lean outbound without a large sales-ops stack
Ideal size: 2–50 sales users people · Early-stage to scale-up with an existing outbound motion; no dedicated data team required
Not for
- Teams looking for inbound marketing automation or nurture-first campaign tooling
- Organizations requiring on-premise or air-gapped deployment
- Businesses with no outbound motion (pure inbound or product-led growth)
- Buyers who need a public trust centre with downloadable audit reports before purchase
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
1–2 weeks (guided setup)
~14 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$5,220/yr
Starts at $660 · Monthly, quarterly or yearly billing; Email plan $55/mo billed yearly with unlimited users, Multichannel $87/mo per user; yearly billing saves 20%.
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Buyer Score
out of 5 · verified buyers
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Email plan: unlimited users. Multichannel: per-user seats with 5 senders per user. Enterprise: custom seats, 5+ senders per user.
Add-on costs
- WhatsApp automation add-on (Multichannel plan)
- Lead data enrichment add-on: from $16/mo for 2,000 credits
- Buying intent signals add-on: from $21/mo for 100 signals
Company & support
Who is behind lemlist, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatAll plans
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsNot listed
- Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Homepage FAQ states the support team is reachable via in-app chat; Enterprise plan adds priority support and a dedicated account manager. No support hours or SLA response time is published on the pages reviewed.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where lemlist sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- lemlist
- Chili Piper
- EZ Texting
- Qwilr
- Instantly
- Ignition
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including lemlist. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What lemlist ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Vendor describes intent-signal, enrichment and messaging AI agents plus an AI Context Center that suggests multichannel sequences, personalized copy and prompts from lead context. 'Let AI handle it' covers lead finding, intent spotting, multichannel engagement and spam avoidance.
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
lemlist is a sales engagement platform for outbound teams, combining a 650M+ lead database, email and phone enrichment, buying-intent signals, and multichannel sequences across email, LinkedIn, calls, WhatsApp and SMS, with lemwarm and a Deliverability Hub. Engagement plans start at $55/month billed yearly for the unlimited-user Email plan or $87 per user for Multichannel; data add-ons start at $16/month. 14-day free trial, 500+ integrations, native MCP and API access, and vendor-cited G2 ratings of 4.6-4.7.
Frequently asked questions
What does lemlist cost?
Engagement plans start at $55 per month billed yearly for the Email plan (unlimited users, 50,000 emails per month) and $87 per month per user for Multichannel; Enterprise is custom priced. Data add-ons start at $16/month for 2,000 enrichment credits and $21/month for 100 buying-intent signals, and unused credits roll over while the subscription is active.
How quickly can a team go live with lemlist?
There is a 14-day free trial with no credit card required that covers both engagement and data features, and the dashboard walks users through setup step by step. Teams with existing domains and mailboxes can typically run a first campaign within one to two weeks, and no paid implementation engagement is required.
Does lemlist fit our existing sales stack?
Yes. lemlist lists two-way sync with HubSpot and Salesforce so outreach can be run from the CRM, plus 58 integrations across CRM, lead capture, calling, workflow, signal and enrichment categories (including Slack, Zapier, n8n, Clay, Apollo and Google Sheets). It also exposes MCP and a public API for custom workflows.
Is lemlist secure and compliant?
The vendor site states that lemlist is SOC 2 certified and GDPR compliant. No separate trust, security or compliance page was available for review here, so buyers should request the current SOC 2 report, DPA and security questionnaire directly from lemlist during evaluation.
What AI features does lemlist include?
lemlist markets intent-signal, enrichment and messaging AI agents plus an AI Context Center that suggests multichannel sequences and personalized copy from your lead and CRM context. The vendor does not state which model provider is used or whether customers can bring their own key, and no AI audit-logging or governance detail is published.