Flex Catering
All-in-one catering management software for drop-off catering, events & venues.
By Flex Catering · 2.6–3.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Drop-off, pickup and corporate catering operators
- Event and venue businesses that need lead-to-booking workflows
- Restaurants and multi-location chains adding catering
- Grocers and retailers offering catering online ordering
- Enterprise catering groups
Ideal size: Not stated people · Small to enterprise catering operators
Not for
- Buyers who want published self-serve pricing; plans are quoted by proposal
- Dine-in restaurant POS-only operations with no catering workflow
- Hotel room booking and channel management, which the site does not describe
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
Not recorded
We have not recorded how this tool is set up yet.
Total Cost of Ownership
On request
Est. $1k–$3k/yr from 11 comparable Hospitality & Restaurants tools that publish a price. An estimate, not a quote.
Quote-based fixed subscription plans with optional modules; no public price. New accounts generally include a one-time onboarding fee, with scope and cost set in the proposal.
Implementation Friction
3/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · computed from our data · price on request
- Annual cost (25%)
- 27–64%
- Time-to-value (25%)
- 50%
- Ease of setup (25%)
- 47%
- Published pricing (13%)
- 25%
- Support (13%)
- 50%
No published price: ranked from the estimated cost range (est. $1k–$3k/yr).
Cost, time-to-value and ease of setup are ranked against other Hospitality & Restaurants tools. Anything not recorded counts as 50%. A cost nobody publishes cannot be known, so the score is a range; lists and charts use its low end.
How the score is builtFull cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Plan limits
Not listed
Add-on costs
- None
Company & support
Who is behind Flex Catering, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2018 · 8 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailPlan not stated
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsPlan not stated
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Support is reached through an online support portal or by email. A Knowledge Base with guides and video tutorials is provided. No response time or hours are stated.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Flex Catering sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown (on cost, of those that publish a price), so about half sit on each side of each line. The hatched "On request" strip holds 1 vendor that publishes no price, placed by Days to value only: never on the price scale, so never read as cheap. Not plotted (no values for these axes): Flex Catering, Bepoz, Ordermentum, Yellow Dog Inventory, Delightree.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Flex Catering
- Bepoz
- Ordermentum
- Yellow Dog Inventory
- Delightree
- Opus
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Flex Catering. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Flex Catering ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
No AI features recorded for this product.
Vendor privacy page names AI features Remy and FlexInsight. It says prompts, chat history and AI responses are collected and used to improve AI features, including training FlexInsight. The excerpt shows no opt-out. Model providers, pricing and audit logging are not stated.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Trains on your data
- Runs on
- Not recorded
- AI pricing
- Not recorded
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Flex Catering is catering management software for drop-off, corporate, event and venue catering. It covers online ordering, B2B accounts, production reports, delivery dispatch, proposals and payments. It integrates with QuickBooks, Xero, MYOB, Deputy, Mailchimp and Google Calendar. Pricing is quoted per proposal with a one-time onboarding fee. The privacy page describes AI features Remy and FlexInsight that use chat data to train FlexInsight.
Frequently asked questions
How is Flex Catering priced?
Flex sells fixed subscription plans plus optional modules, priced through a personalised proposal. The site does not publish dollar amounts, and a one-time onboarding fee is generally included.
Is training and onboarding included?
Training is included in onboarding. That covers account configuration, online ordering website setup, bulk menu and customer data uploads, and launch assistance. Extra training for new staff may cost more.
How do I get support?
Support is reached through an online support portal or by email, and a Knowledge Base of guides and video tutorials is provided. The site does not state response times or support hours.
Does Flex use customer data to train its AI?
The privacy page says prompts, chat history and AI responses are collected and used to improve AI features, including training FlexInsight. The excerpt shows no opt-out, so confirm terms before adopting the AI features.
Which accounting and delivery tools connect?
Accounting integrations include QuickBooks Online, Xero and MYOB. Delivery integrations include DeliverThat, dlivrd and ezCater, plus Google Maps routing and a driver app.