Skip to main content
Value-PositionSoftware plotted on a value-position quadrant chartValue-Position
Opus Training logo
Ops EfficiencyHR, Payroll & TalentNew to marketNewest entrant

Opus

Turn training into traction

By Opus Training · 2.5–3.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Multi-unit brands with frontline teams that need consistent standards across company-owned, franchised or mixed locations
  • Restaurant chains, including quick-service and fast-casual brands, that train crews across many sites
  • Franchise systems that need to push updated standards and training to every franchisee location
  • Multi-location hospitality, fitness, car wash and consumer service businesses with hourly, mobile, high-turnover workforces
  • Brands with multilingual frontline teams that need content translated automatically

Ideal size: Multi-location brands, not single sites people · Multi-unit brands scaling standards and training across locations

Not for

  • Single-location businesses that train everyone themselves, which the vendor says likely do not need a system like this yet
  • Businesses that want a self-serve tool with published dollar prices, since plans are quoted by the vendor

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

2–4 weeks

A vendor-led onboarding program or customer-success-led setup, a paid onboarding package, or a migration of the buyer's existing data.

How to start: Free trial

Vendor says: “Most customers are live within a few weeks to a few months, depending on program scope.”

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

Est. $2k–$14k/yr from 12 comparable tools that publish a price. An estimate, not a quote.

Priced per location (per-user available), scoped to plan and services; annual, quarterly or monthly billing; volume discounts. No public dollar prices.

Implementation Friction

3/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

2.5–3.0

out of 5 · computed from our data · price on request

Score it against your needs →

Annual cost (25%)
29–80%

No published price: ranked from the estimated cost range (est. $2k–$14k/yr).

Time-to-value (25%)
37%
Ease of setup (25%)
31%
Published pricing (13%)
25%
Support (13%)
75%

Cost, time-to-value and ease of setup are ranked against tools in the same outcome category. Anything not recorded counts as 50%. A cost nobody publishes cannot be known, so the score is a range; lists and charts use its low end.

How the score is built

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Plan limits

Core: unlimited admins, trainees and resources, 1 custom published module. Growth and Enterprise: unlimited trainees, admins and custom modules.

Add-on costs

  • Compliance Training: pay-as-you-need compliance modules (price not stated)
  • Checklists and Audits: add-on to any pricing plan (price not stated)
  • Additional content build work: paid add-on (price not stated)

Company & support

Who is behind Opus, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneAll plans
  • EmailAll plans
  • Live chatAll plans
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerAll plans
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Every plan includes a Customer Success Manager. Enterprise adds an expedited SLA, but no response time is stated.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Opus sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

Price on request: not on the price scaleOn request2–4 wkAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyOpus

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown (on cost, of those that publish a price), so about half sit on each side of each line. The hatched "On request" strip holds 1 vendor that publishes no price, placed by Days to value only: never on the price scale, so never read as cheap. Not plotted (no values for these axes): BinWise, foreUP, Harri, Mews, Flex Catering.

Opus is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Opus
  • BinWise
  • foreUP
  • Harri
  • Mews
  • Flex Catering
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Opus. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNative

Ships an official MCP server. Connects to Claude Code, Claude Desktop, ChatGPT connectors and Cursor out of the box.

Salesforce — not supportedAWS — not supportedHubSpot — not supportedMicrosoft 365 — not supportedSlack — not supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Opus ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI added to an existing product
AI searchCopilot / assistant

Ask Opus AI search covers training, resources and messages. AI Assist speeds course creation and an AI image editor is listed. Model providers and training-data use are not stated.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Included in the plan

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Official MCP server
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Opus is a training operations platform for multi-location frontline teams in restaurants, hospitality, fitness, car wash and franchise systems. It combines a mobile-first training app with AI search, AI-assisted course creation, automatic translation and HRIS sync. Pricing is not published in dollar amounts: plans are quoted per location, and a free trial is available. The vendor says single-location businesses that train everyone themselves likely do not need it yet.

Frequently asked questions

How is Opus priced?

Opus is typically priced per location, and per-user pricing is available. The vendor scopes each quote to the plan, products and service needs, with volume discounts and annual, quarterly or monthly billing. No dollar prices are published.

How long does implementation take?

The vendor says most customers are live within a few weeks to a few months, depending on program scope and team bandwidth. A Customer Success Manager phases the rollout, and Enterprise adds a dedicated implementation and change management team.

Is Opus right for a single location?

The vendor says Opus is built for multi-unit brands and that a single location training everyone itself likely does not need a system like this yet.

Is there a free trial?

Yes. The vendor offers a free trial to explore the product. Enterprise also includes a managed pilot across a small group of locations before a wider rollout.

Does Opus need an HRIS or POS integration to work?

No. The vendor says most users sign up with a store-specific QR code, and CSV upload is available for mass imports. Integrations with 50+ HRIS, payroll, POS and scheduling systems are a nice-to-have, not a requirement.