
GetResponse
AI-powered email, automation and SMS that turn maybe-later into yes-now — and grow repeat revenue.
By GetResponse S.A. · HQ Gdańsk, Poland · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- SMBs and ecommerce teams that want email, SMS, landing pages and automation from one platform with a self-serve trial
- Online stores running abandoned-cart, product-recommendation and lifecycle campaigns that need email-attributed revenue
- Course creators and publishers selling memberships, courses or premium newsletters alongside email marketing
- Small marketing teams of 3–5 users that want unlimited monthly sends without per-message costs
Ideal size: 1–25 people · SMB, ecommerce or creator business with an existing list and basic marketing ops
Not for
- Large enterprises needing deep CRM-native routing, multi-object data models or heavy custom development
- Buyers who require documented SOC 2 or ISO 27001 certification evidence before purchase
- Teams that need agentic AI workflows or a bring-your-own-model AI stack
- Organisations with strict data-residency or FedRAMP requirements
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
1–2 weeks (14-day free trial)
~7 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$581/yr
Starts at $187 · Tiered subscription by plan and contact-list size, billed monthly or annually (18% discount for annual prepay)
Implementation Friction
1/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Starter 3 users; Marketer and Creator 5 users; Enterprise unlimited users
Add-on costs
- Professional Services: optional paid service where GetResponse experts run campaigns for you (Enterprise)
Company & support
Who is behind GetResponse, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 1998 · 28 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- Gdańsk, Poland
How you get support
- PhonePlan not stated
- EmailAll plans
- Live chatAll plans
- Support portal / ticketsAll plans
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsAll plans
- Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- 24/7
- Response time
- Chat: 60 seconds or less typical. Email: within 24 hours (Mon–Fri).
Support page and homepage advertise 24/7 support; human email and live chat run business hours Mon–Fri, with a 24/7 chatbot in all languages. Enterprise adds priority support, Slack support and, depending on package, a dedicated Customer Experience Manager.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where GetResponse sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- GetResponse
- Ecwid
- Olark
- LiveChat
- Calendly
- SlickText
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including GetResponse. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What GetResponse ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Vendor documents AI email and subject-line generators, an AI landing-page creator, AI send-time optimisation and AI product recommendations; Starter is capped at 3 AI uses. No agentic workflows, AI governance or conversational copilot are described.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Not recorded — ask the vendor
- Runs on
- Not recorded
- AI pricing
- Included in the plan
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
GetResponse is a lifecycle marketing platform from Poland (founded 1998) covering email marketing, automation, landing pages, SMS, web push, webinars and course creation, with 150+ integrations and unlimited monthly sends on every plan. Entry pricing is roughly $15.58/month billed annually, self-serve after a 14-day free trial, so implementation friction is low. AI features are content generation, send-time optimisation and product recommendations, included in plan pricing. Compliance publishes PCI DSS and GDPR, but not SOC 2 or ISO 27001.
Frequently asked questions
How long does it take to get value from GetResponse?
Most teams start on the 14-day free trial with no credit card, and the vendor positions landing pages as live in minutes. In practice a small team can send a first campaign and switch on a welcome automation within one to two weeks. Pricing is by contact-list size rather than seat rollout, so first-year value usually depends on how quickly the list and the first automation are live. Enterprise buyers instead run a 30-day pilot before committing.
What does GetResponse cost for a mid-market team?
List prices are Starter at $19/month ($15.58 billed annually), Marketer at $59/month ($48.38 annually) and Creator at $69/month ($56.58 annually); Enterprise is custom quoted. That is roughly $187 a year for Starter and about $581 a year for Marketer, before local taxes. Plans are limited by contact-list size (1k to 100k) and by users (3 on Starter, 5 on Marketer and Creator, unlimited on Enterprise). There is no mandatory implementation fee; Professional Services is an optional paid add-on.
Does GetResponse hold SOC 2 or ISO 27001 certification?
The vendor's security page explicitly claims PCI DSS certification and GDPR compliance, and names TLS 1.2+ encryption in transit, AES-256 at rest, MFA, role-based access control and zero-trust internal controls. It refers to SOC2-related materials as documentation available on request but does not state that GetResponse holds SOC 2, and it makes no ISO 27001, HIPAA or FedRAMP claim. Buyers who require a certified report should request it directly during evaluation.
What AI does GetResponse include, and is it an extra cost?
AI is part of the plan price rather than a paid add-on. It covers an AI email generator and subject-line generator (capped at 3 uses on Starter, unlimited on higher plans), an AI landing-page creator, AI send-time optimisation and AI product recommendations. GetResponse does not name which model provider it uses, does not offer a bring-your-own-key option, and does not document per-action AI audit logging. There is no agentic workflow product.
Which support channels are included and on which plans?
Email support (7 languages, stated 24-hour response) and live chat (Mon–Fri, English and Polish) are available to free and paid accounts, backed by a 24/7 chatbot and a self-serve Help Center and contact form. Phone support appears as a plan feature and Enterprise adds priority support and, depending on the package, a dedicated Customer Experience Manager. The vendor advertises 24/7 support and a typical chat response of 60 seconds or less.
When is GetResponse the wrong choice?
Choose something else if you need agentic AI workflows, a bring-your-own-model AI stack, or documented SOC 2, ISO 27001 or FedRAMP certification before purchase. Larger enterprises that treat Salesforce or Dynamics as the system of record, have heavy data-residency demands, or need an LMS-grade education platform will find it shallow. It is a self-serve SMB and ecommerce tool rather than an enterprise marketing cloud.