Skip to main content
GovSignals logo
Ops EfficiencyNew to marketNewest entrant

GovSignals

Next-generation AI acquisition: agents draft every acquisition document, from market research to award, for government and industry.

By GovSignals · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Government program offices and contracting teams that need to compress requirement-to-award cycles from months to weeks.
  • Defense and federal contractors that want discovery, capture, proposals and post-award in one platform instead of 20+ portals.
  • Teams handling CUI or controlled technical data that need a FedRAMP High / DoW IL5 authorized environment with ITAR-aware controls.
  • Organizations willing to onboard agents against their own approved sources, past performance and pursuit process.

Ideal size: 20–500 (capture, proposal, contracting) people · Federal/defense team with an established capture or acquisition process

Not for

  • Commercial B2B sales teams outside US federal, defense or public-sector acquisition.
  • Buyers seeking self-serve signup, public list pricing or per-seat licensing.
  • Teams that cannot operate inside a US government-authorized deployment boundary.
  • Companies wanting a lightweight proposal-writing tool with no deployment engagement.

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

Proof-of-value in ~1 hour; scoped onboarding

~30 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

Flat annual engagement scoped to your contracting operation's size and complexity; platform, agent roster and Deployment Strategist included; no public list price and no per-seat pricing.

Implementation Friction

3/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

No per-seat pricing; the annual engagement covers the whole pursuit team.

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind GovSignals, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsNot listed
  • Dedicated account managerPaid plans
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Existing customer support is routed through the contact forms on the site. Industry engagements include a named Deployment Strategist, and government delivery is staffed with acquisition, consortium and AI deployment roles. No published support hours or SLAs.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where GovSignals sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$1/yr27d29d30d31d33dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyGovSignalsBQE CORECitibotClaritiPolcoEvenUp

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

GovSignals is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • GovSignals
  • BQE CORE
  • Citibot
  • Clariti
  • Polco
  • EvenUp
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including GovSignals. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What GovSignals ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI-native
Agentic workflowsDocument processing

Vendor describes an agent roster and playbooks that draft market research reports, acquisition strategy and plans, go/no-go decisions, technical proposals, source selection decisions, bases of estimate and contract modifications, each cited to acquisition authorities and the customer's own file. No MCP server, public API, BYOK option or per-action AI audit logging is documented on the pages…

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Never trains on your data
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Included in the plan

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 ISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP CMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

GovSignals is an AI acquisition platform covering both sides of US federal procurement. Government teams use AI agents to draft market research, acquisition strategy, evaluation and contract modification documents cited to acquisition authorities, compressing requirement-to-award from about 18 months to weeks. Industry teams get ranked opportunity signals, capture CRM and proposal workflows in one place. GovSignals also runs consortia including SOF RACER with USSOCOM. Pricing is a quoted annual engagement; FedRAMP High, DoW IL5, SOC 2 and ITAR are claimed on its security page.

Frequently asked questions

How is GovSignals priced?

GovSignals is sold as a flat annual engagement scoped to the size and complexity of your contracting operation, with the platform, agent roster and a Deployment Strategist included. There is no per-seat pricing and no public list price; both government and industry teams request a demo to scope the engagement.

How long does it take to go live?

The vendor says one hour on your own requirement or pursuit produces output you keep, and onboarding indexes the sources you approve, tunes the workspace to your pursuit process and configures the agent roster with a Deployment Strategist through launch. No published onboarding timeline or SLA is available.

What security authorizations does GovSignals hold?

Its security page states FedRAMP High authorization, DoW IL5 (Impact Level 5, CUI), SOC 2 Type II with a report available for review, and ITAR controls, plus SSO, MFA, role-based permissions and separation between organizations' workspaces.

Does GovSignals train AI models on our data?

The security page states your data is not used to train base models, and that model availability and data handling stay within the approved boundary for your deployment.

Which acquisition workflows can the AI agents draft?

Agents cover market research reports, capture strategy and go/no-go decisions, acquisition strategy and plans, technical proposals, source selection decisions, bases of estimate and contract modifications, each cited to applicable acquisition authorities and your own file.

Is GovSignals only for government buyers?

No. The platform serves government program offices and the industrial base. Industry engagements cover opportunity signals, capture CRM and proposal workflows, while government deployments cover requirements, evaluations and program oversight.