Greenly
Measure, report and reduce your company's carbon footprint on one audit-ready platform.
By Greenly · HQ Paris, France · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Companies that must produce audited GHG inventories covering Scopes 1, 2 and 3
- Mid-market and enterprise teams without an in-house climate specialist
- Businesses that need product-level lifecycle assessment alongside corporate carbon accounting
- Organisations that want AI-assisted reporting to cut manual data work
- Groups operating in multiple countries that need consolidated ESG reporting
Ideal size: 50–5,000+ people · Scale-up or enterprise with a sustainability/CSR owner and finance data access
Not for
- Very small businesses looking for a free or low-cost self-serve carbon calculator
- Buyers who require published, self-serve pricing before speaking to sales
- Teams expecting pure financial-grade controls or SOX-style audit tooling
- Companies that need on-premise or air-gapped deployment
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
4–8 weeks
~30 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
On request
Custom quote; annual subscription across three tiers (GHG Report Compliance, Climate Action Ready, Net Zero Contributor), priced by company size and sector.
Implementation Friction
3/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Not published; plans are scoped per company size and sector rather than per seat.
Add-on costs
- Custom API integration
- SSO integration
- PAI reporting for funds
- Additional legal entity
- Additional activity module
- Custom dashboard
- Climate expert day rate
- On-site launch workshop
- CEO keynote
Company & support
Who is behind Greenly, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Paris, France
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsAll plans
- Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Plan table lists a support team; onboarding ranges from group launch to a one-hour dedicated launch call, and the top tier lists a project lead. No public support channels, hours or SLA are stated.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Greenly sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Greenly
- Mineral
- Graylog
- MineOS
- Stellar Cyber
- Didomi
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Greenly. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Greenly ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
EcoPilot is described as an AI climate copilot: users can chat in real time with an AI climate expert, repetitive tasks are automated, and the vendor claims 5x team efficiency and up to 80% shorter reporting time. No model provider or BYOK option is named.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Not recorded — ask the vendor
- Runs on
- Not recorded
- AI pricing
- Not recorded
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Greenly is a Paris-based carbon accounting platform used by 4,000+ clients in more than 30 countries. It measures Scopes 1, 2 and 3 emissions, supports product-level lifecycle assessment and centralises ESG data for audit-ready reporting. An AI copilot, EcoPilot, automates repetitive tasks and answers climate questions in real time. Pricing is quote-based across three tiers, so expect a sales-led evaluation rather than a self-serve signup.
Frequently asked questions
How is Greenly priced, and what will a contract cost?
Greenly does not publish list prices. The pricing page shows three tiers — GHG Report Compliance, Climate Action Ready and Net Zero Contributor — plus product lines for carbon (Bilan Carbone), lifecycle assessment and ESG, all quoted on request. Pricing varies by company size and sector, and several items are paid options: custom API integration, SSO, PAI reporting for funds, extra legal entities, extra activity modules, custom dashboards, climate expert day rates and on-site workshops. Expect a sales-led scoping process before you see numbers.
How long does it take to get to a first usable inventory?
Greenly does not state a timeline publicly. Onboarding formats listed on the pricing page run from a group launch session, through a dedicated launch call, to a one-hour launch with a project lead on the top tier, and the top tier also includes presentation preparation with a climate expert. Because the scope of a GHG inventory and data collection drive the effort, plan for a guided first reporting cycle rather than immediate self-serve value.
Does Greenly cover Scope 3 and product-level impacts?
Yes. The plan comparison shows Scope 1 and 2 physical plus Scope 3 financial measurement across tiers, with physical Scope 3 analysis at higher tiers. A separate lifecycle assessment (LCA) product evaluates product-level environmental impacts, and the ESG product centralises ESG data for reporting. Reduction actions range from an action library on the entry tier to advanced action plans and reduction trajectories on higher tiers.
Is our data used to train Greenly's AI models?
Greenly's pricing FAQ states that recurring expenses are automatically identified and grouped, that Greenly remembers how your company previously classified them, and that EcoPilot continuously refines its accuracy by learning from transactions processed across all of Greenly's clients, building a smarter model each reporting cycle. No opt-out from that model improvement is described on the page, so buyers with strict data-use policies should raise this during procurement.
What certifications does Greenly hold?
The pricing FAQ lists methodology and programme recognitions rather than security certifications: ADEME and GHG Protocol certification for GHG assessments, CDP, GreenTech Innovation, the French Ministry for the Ecological Transition, and a Science Based Targets label for the solution. On data protection it says a security assurance plan is available in the annexes, that a CNIL audit has been completed, and that employees are trained on security via Qontrol. No SOC 2, ISO 27001 or ISO 42001 claim is made on the pages reviewed.
Can Greenly connect to our existing systems?
The pricing page lists custom API integration and SSO integration as paid options, and the platform is built around importing accounting exports, which it converts to emissions using ADEME emission factors. Buyers should scope API and SSO work as a separate line item and confirm the integration effort during the sales process, since no public developer documentation or connector catalogue is referenced on the pages reviewed.