Skip to main content
Hostfully, Inc. logo
Ops EfficiencyFounded 2015 · 11 yrs

Hostfully

Vacation rental and short-term rental property management software with channel distribution, automation and AI-assisted guest messaging.

By Hostfully, Inc. · HQ San Francisco, California, USA · 4.5/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Short-term and vacation rental managers running 1–200+ listings who want distribution, automation and guest messaging in one system
  • Mid-term rental and corporate housing operators serving traveling nurses and remote workers
  • Boutique hotels, serviced apartments and luxury rentals that need consistent, repeatable operations
  • Multi-market operators who need 60+ OTA channels plus a branded direct booking site
  • Independent hosts who want to automate guest communication and grow direct bookings

Ideal size: 5–50 people · STR or MTR operator scaling from a handful of listings to 200+ units

Not for

  • Full-service hotels that need front-desk, F&B and chain-wide rate management
  • Long-term residential or commercial property managers that do not rely on Airbnb, Vrbo or Booking.com
  • Teams looking for a free tier — the PMS has no free trial and no freemium plan

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

2–4 weeks with guided onboarding

~30 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$15,000/yr

Starts at $180 · Per property, per month plus a platform fee. Growth from $15/property/mo, Pro from $25/property/mo, Enterprise quoted for 200+ listings; annual billing saves about 10%.

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.5

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Growth: 1–50 listings; Pro: 1–199 listings; Enterprise: 200+ listings. Minimum 1 property; Open API, guidebooks and devices are add-ons.

Add-on costs

  • Hostfully Open API (listed as a paid add-on on all plans)
  • Hostfully Digital Guidebooks: $5 per guidebook per month; first guidebook free forever
  • Hostfully (Smart) Devices: $6 per device per month
  • Screen & Protect guest screening and damage protection (listed as coming soon)
  • Onboarding Assistance Program: available for hire
  • Growth plan carries a 1% payment gateway fee and 0.85% direct booking fee; waived on Pro and Enterprise

Company & support

Who is behind Hostfully, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2015 · 11 yrs in business
Headquarters
San Francisco, California, USA

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailAll plans
  • Live chatAll plans
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumAll plans
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerPlan not stated
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
24/7
Response time
Not stated

All packages include 24/7 chat and email support, 300+ help articles, onboarding and support office hours and a Facebook user group. Pro and Enterprise add priority support and a dedicated Customer Success Manager.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Hostfully sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$2k/yr$6k/yr$10k/yr$16k/yr$21k/yr13d18d22d26d31dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyHostfullyApaleoTourwriterWebRezProBreezewayUplisting

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Hostfully is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Hostfully
  • Apaleo
  • Tourwriter
  • WebRezPro
  • Breezeway
  • Uplisting
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Hostfully. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Hostfully ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI added to an existing product
Copilot / assistant

InboxAI drafts guest replies inside the unified inbox using reservation, property and guidebook data for a manager to review and send. The pricing comparison also lists AI Property Descriptions. Pages reviewed do not name the models used, whether a customer key can be supplied, whether AI usage is logged or exported, or whether customer data is used to train models.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Included in the plan

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Hostfully is a vacation rental property management platform for short-term and mid-term rental operators: a channel manager covering 60+ OTAs, direct booking sites, a unified inbox with InboxAI, owner reporting and digital guidebooks. Founded in 2015 in San Francisco, it reports 40k+ customers and 60k+ properties and holds Preferred, Premier and Elite partner status with Airbnb, Vrbo, Booking.com and Marriott Homes & Villas. Plans start at $15 per property per month plus a platform fee, with 24/7 chat and email support.

Frequently asked questions

What does Hostfully cost, and is there a free plan?

The PMS is priced per property per month plus a platform fee: Growth from $15 (1–50 listings), Pro from $25 (1–199 listings) and Enterprise volume pricing for 200+ listings. Annual billing saves about 10%. Open API, Hostfully Devices and Digital Guidebooks are paid add-ons, and there is no free trial; a free demo is available.

How long does it take to get live on Hostfully?

Onboarding includes weekday office hours, on-demand tutorials through Hostfully University and a dedicated Onboarding Specialist, plus 1:1 onboarding calls on Pro. Hostfully says listing-site import times vary because they depend on external channels, though its Preferred Partner status with the major OTAs lets it track and escalate delays. No standard go-live timeline is published.

What AI capabilities does Hostfully include?

InboxAI works as a co-pilot inside the unified inbox, drafting replies to guest questions using reservation and property data plus digital guidebook content so a manager can review and send. The pricing comparison also lists AI Property Descriptions on every plan. Hostfully does not disclose which AI models it uses or how AI usage is logged.

What support is included on each plan?

All packages include 24/7 chat and email support, unlimited access to 300+ help articles, onboarding and customer-support office hours, a Facebook user group and Hostfully University. Pro adds a dedicated Customer Success Manager, extra onboarding support and an annual business review; Enterprise adds priority support and extra 1:1 success meetings.

Which booking channels and integrations does Hostfully connect to?

Hostfully distributes to 60+ channels including Airbnb, Vrbo, Booking.com, Google Travel and Marriott Homes & Villas, and offers 120+ software integrations spanning dynamic pricing (PriceLabs, Wheelhouse), accounting (QuickBooks), payments (Stripe, PayPal, Vacation Rent Payment), cleaning and guest screening. An Open API add-on is available for custom builds and CRM or BI connectivity.

Is Hostfully secure and compliant?

Hostfully describes two-factor authentication, firewalls, intrusion detection, encryption of sensitive data and regular security audits, and states GDPR compliance for European operations and PCI DSS compliance for payment processing. No SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, FedRAMP or ISO 42001 certification is claimed on its trust or security pages.