
iCHEF
AI iPad POS for restaurants with LINE and online ordering, delivery integration, inventory and sales analytics
By iCHEF Limited · 3.5/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Quick-service snack shops that need fast ordering and ticketing on iPad
- Full-service restaurants and bars that want scan-to-order and upsell prompts
- Multi-store chains that need central reporting and shared menu management
- Restaurants that want online ordering through LINE, Google and delivery apps
Ideal size: Single store to multi-location chains people · Single-store operators to multi-store restaurant brands
Not for
- Non-food businesses, since the product is built for food and beverage operators
- Operators who want a locally hosted on-premises POS server instead of a cloud iPad system
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
2–4 weeks
A vendor-led onboarding program or customer-success-led setup, a paid onboarding package, or a migration of the buyer's existing data.
How to start: Through sales
Total Cost of Ownership
$1,500/yr
Starts at $1,200 · Per store, billed monthly: $100 USD for one iPad, plus $25 USD per extra iPad (two iPads about $1,500 a year)
Implementation Friction
3/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · computed from our data
- Annual cost (25%)
- 60%
- Time-to-value (25%)
- 43%
- Ease of setup (25%)
- 47%
- Published pricing (13%)
- 100%
- Support (13%)
- 100%
Cost, time-to-value and ease of setup are ranked against other Hospitality & Restaurants tools. Anything not recorded counts as 50%.
How the score is builtFull cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Plan limits
1 iPad per store included; each additional iPad per store $25 USD/month. No user-count limits listed.
Add-on costs
- Additional iPad per store: $25 USD/month
Company & support
Who is behind iCHEF, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2012 · 14 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhoneAll plans
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsPlan not stated
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteAll plans
- Hours
- 24/7
- Response time
- Not stated
The pricing page lists 24/7 phone support and on-site technical support among the services included in the single plan price. Support also has a self-serve knowledge base.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where iCHEF sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown (on cost, of those that publish a price), so about half sit on each side of each line. Not plotted (no values for these axes): BentoBox, Incentivio, Lunchbox, Snackpass, Spendgo.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- iCHEF
- BentoBox
- Incentivio
- Lunchbox
- Snackpass
- Spendgo
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including iCHEF. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What iCHEF ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
The vendor describes an AI restaurant assistant and AI menu recommendations that suggest add-ons during scan-to-order. The privacy page says AI features may send business data to third parties such as OpenAI and Google for analysis. No model-key or training policy is stated.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Not recorded — ask the vendor
- Runs on
- OpenAI
- AI pricing
- Not recorded
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
iCHEF is a cloud iPad POS for restaurants, founded in 2012, which the vendor says is used by over 15,000 restaurants in Taiwan. It combines POS checkout with scan-to-order, LINE and online ordering, delivery-platform connections, inventory tracking and sales reporting. The pricing page lists $100 USD per month for one iPad per store, plus $25 USD per extra iPad, with on-site installation, menu setup and staff training included. Getting started runs through a demo request rather than a self-serve sign-up.
Frequently asked questions
How much does iCHEF cost?
The pricing page lists $100 USD per month for one iPad per store, with $25 USD per month for each additional iPad. The vendor's Taiwan site quotes a starting price of NT$1,950 per month.
Do we need to buy separate POS hardware?
The vendor describes iCHEF as a cloud iPad POS that does not require buying dedicated hardware, with data synced to the cloud in real time.
How long does go-live take?
The vendor says that from signing to go-live takes about one to two weeks, including on-site installation and staff training.
Is there a free trial?
No free plan or trial is published. The vendor offers a free demo request and an on-site product walkthrough by a sales representative.
What support is included?
The pricing page lists 24/7 phone support, on-site technical support, on-site staff training and menu and printer setup among the included services.