Skip to main content
Level Access logo
Risk & ComplianceFounded 1999 · 27 yrs

Level Access

End-to-end digital accessibility platform that audits, remediates and governs websites, apps, documents and software for global compliance.

By Level Access · HQ Arlington, US · 4.5/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Enterprises and public sector teams needing audited WCAG, ADA, Section 508 and EN 301 549 conformance across web, mobile, documents and software.
  • Organisations that must produce VPATs/ACRs to keep contracts and close procurement deals.
  • Programs that want automation plus managed expert services, legal guidance and accessibility training.
  • Regulated and consumer-facing brands with continuous monitoring and reporting obligations.

Ideal size: Enterprise; 500+ employees people · Mature digital organisation with compliance, legal or procurement drivers

Not for

  • Small teams seeking a low-cost self-serve scanner with published per-seat pricing.
  • Developers who only need a free automated linter for a single site.
  • Buyers wanting a drop-in accessibility overlay or widget instead of remediation work.
  • Organisations with no accessibility compliance, legal or procurement driver.

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

About 1 month with guided onboarding

~30 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

Quote-based enterprise agreements; no public price list. Platform is bundled with expert managed services.

Implementation Friction

3/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.5

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not published

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind Level Access, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
1999 · 27 yrs in business
Headquarters
Arlington, US

How you get support

  • PhonePlan not stated
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsNot listed
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Technical support is reached through the contact page's 'Get Technical support' link; the number listed is the company's main contact line.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Level Access sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$1/yr27d29d30d31d33dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyLevel AccessMetaComplianceCisiveBurp SuiteAccurate BackgroundSalt Security

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Level Access is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Level Access
  • MetaCompliance
  • Cisive
  • Burp Suite
  • Accurate Background
  • Salt Security
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Level Access. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Level Access ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI added to an existing product
Anomaly detection

Privacy page discloses AI/ML used for accessibility analysis, issue identification, summarization, workflow support and customer assistance, framed as supporting human review. The site markets 'AI-powered assistance' for remediation and an 'AI-powered platform'. No model provider, BYOK option or per-action AI audit trail is documented.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Never trains on your data
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Not recorded

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Level Access, founded in 1999 and based in Arlington, Virginia, sells an end-to-end digital accessibility platform plus expert services. It combines automated scanning and manual evaluation with AI-assisted remediation, VPAT/ACR reporting, continuous monitoring, legal guidance and training, and the vendor states it offers the first FedRAMP-authorized web accessibility solution. Customers span enterprise, public sector, education, healthcare, financial services and retail. Pricing is quote-based and not published, so expect an annual enterprise agreement bundled with services.

Frequently asked questions

How is Level Access priced?

Level Access does not publish pricing on its website. The contact page routes buyers to a sales inquiry and a customized demo, and the company sells quote-based enterprise agreements that bundle the platform with expert managed services, legal support and training. Budget for an annual enterprise agreement plus services rather than per-seat self-serve pricing, and expect procurement to run a formal evaluation.

Which accessibility standards and regulations does it support?

Vendor pages state the team combines automation with manual evaluation to test digital experiences against all applicable standards, and market support for ADA requirements, EN 301 549 (European Accessibility Act) and WCAG 2.1/2.2, alongside VPAT/accessibility conformance report production. Coverage spans websites, mobile apps, software, documents and IoT experiences.

Does Level Access use customer data to train AI models?

The vendor's privacy page states that it does not use customer content submitted through its services to train generalized AI models, except as expressly disclosed or agreed. The same page says AI outputs are intended to support human review and decision-making rather than replace independent verification.

What AI capabilities are disclosed?

The privacy page describes AI, machine learning or automated assistance used for accessibility analysis, issue identification, summarization, workflow support, customer assistance and product improvement. The website markets AI-powered assistance for remediating barriers and an AI-powered platform. No named model provider, bring-your-own-key option or per-action AI audit trail is documented.

Is Level Access FedRAMP authorized?

The about page states the company offers the first and only FedRAMP authorized solution for web accessibility, and highlights staff experience with U.S. federal Section 508 compliance teams. No dedicated security, trust or compliance page was available among the sources reviewed, so buyers should request current certification evidence during diligence.

What kind of organisation is it a poor fit for?

Organisations that only need a free or low-cost automated scanner, a single-site linter, or an overlay/widget that avoids real remediation will find Level Access heavier and more expensive than required. It is built for enterprise, public sector and regulated programs with ongoing compliance, procurement and reporting obligations.

Level Access Review: TTV, TCO & Best Fit (About 1 month with guided onboarding to value) | Value-Position