Living Security
AI-native Human Risk Management that measures, prioritises and reduces workforce risk
By Living Security, Inc. · HQ Austin, US · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Security teams replacing checkbox awareness training with continuous, signal-based human risk measurement
- CISOs who need board-ready evidence that workforce exposure is falling, not just completion rates
- Enterprises that already run identity, email, endpoint and HR tooling to feed 160+ integrations
- Organisations extending risk monitoring to contractors and autonomous AI agents with real credentials
Ideal size: 1,000–10,000 employees people · Mature security programme with IAM, email security and HR data sources
Not for
- Small teams that only want a low-cost compliance training tool
- Buyers who cannot share identity, email or HR data with a third-party risk platform
- Organisations without security or IT staff to act on continuous risk signals
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
2–4 weeks to first risk visibility
~30 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
On request
Platform licence plus one of three action packages (Train, Engage, Adapt); add-ons and professional services sold separately; enterprise pricing by quote
Implementation Friction
3/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
No published seat tiers; all packages require the Living Security Platform
Add-on costs
- Phishing Simulations (multi-channel: email, SMS, voice, QR)
- Cybersecurity Awareness Month turnkey October programme
- CyberEscape Online team training
- AI content generation
- Professional services: strategy, onboarding and programme management
Company & support
Who is behind Living Security, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2017 · 9 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- Austin, US
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatPlan not stated
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsPlan not stated
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Support Garden help centre holds articles and FAQs; the vendor says users must log in to see all contact options, including chat. Phone and email published on the site are sales and executive contacts, not support.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Living Security sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Living Security
- Trusaic
- Everlaw
- Tradeshift
- Pebl
- Scytale
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Living Security. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Living Security ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Livvy is the vendor's AI guide, described as trained on the industry's largest HRM dataset and producing a per-identity Human Risk Index from 300+ signals with reasoning and confidence scores. Announced 2026 capabilities cover AI agent discovery and inventory, human-to-agent risk mapping, adaptive omnichannel phishing and MindShield cognitive protection. AI content generation is sold as an add-on.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Not recorded — ask the vendor
- Runs on
- Not recorded
- AI pricing
- Included in the plan
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Living Security is an AI-native Human Risk Management platform, founded in 2017, that turns 300+ behavioural, identity and threat signals from 160+ connectors into a per-identity Human Risk Index. Its Livvy AI engine predicts risk, recommends interventions and automates training, nudges, access controls and ITSM tickets. Named a Leader in the Forrester Wave: Human Risk Management, Q3 2024. Pricing is quote-based: the platform plus a Train, Engage or Adapt action package, with add-ons optional.
Frequently asked questions
How long before we see value from Living Security?
Living Security does not publish an implementation timeline. Its own materials describe a 90-day HRM Playbook for launching a programme, and the product is sold as a standing platform plus an action package, so the first step is connecting identity, email, endpoint and HR sources (160+ native connectors, custom API or CSV) to produce the Human Risk Index. As a planning default, allow roughly two to four weeks to first risk visibility and about a quarter to reach the behaviour-change or adaptive-control stages. Confirm the exact timeline with the vendor.
What does Living Security cost?
Living Security does not publish list prices; every package is quoted. All packages require the Living Security Platform (Human Risk Index, Livvy AI, reporting and 160+ integrations), and customers then choose a Train, Engage or Adapt action package. Phishing simulations, Cybersecurity Awareness Month, CyberEscape Online, AI content generation and professional services are add-ons. Budget for an annual subscription; implementation services are optional but recommended. Request a quote for your headcount.
Can it replace our security awareness training and phishing tools?
Yes in scope, and more. The Train package covers adaptive security awareness training, multilingual content and compliance reporting; phishing simulations across email, SMS, voice and QR are an add-on. The difference is that campaigns are driven by the Human Risk Index rather than a fixed calendar, and the Engage and Adapt packages add nudges in Slack and Teams, employee and manager scorecards, adaptive permissions and ITSM orchestration.
What access does Living Security need to our systems?
Integrations are connector-based: identity providers (Okta, Entra ID, Google Workspace), email security, EDR, HR systems (Workday, SAP SuccessFactors, BambooHR) and communication tools, plus a custom push API or CSV upload for anything not covered. For AI agent discovery the vendor states it uses read-only integration with existing identity and AI platforms, and that nothing is enforced or blocked.
How does it treat AI agents in our environment?
Living Security maps AI agents to the accountable humans behind them and shows the blast radius of each, including shadow AI that employees build themselves. This is a newer capability announced on the vendor's AI page, positioned as complementary to identity tools that inventory accounts rather than agents.