Skip to main content
Loomly logo
Ops EfficiencyFounded 2015 · 11 yrs

Loomly

Stress-free social media management: AI content ideas, generation, scheduling, listening and engagement in one platform.

By Loomly · 4.0/5 verified-buyer score

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Small and mid-size marketing teams that need a shared social calendar with approvals
  • Agencies and freelancers managing several client calendars from one dashboard
  • Brands wanting AI-assisted ideas, captions, visuals and scheduling in one tool
  • Teams that need social listening, mention tracking and competitor monitoring

Ideal size: 3–50+ people · SMB, agency or in-house marketing team running social in-house

Not for

  • Enterprises requiring SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA or FedRAMP certification of the vendor
  • Companies that need self-hosted or on-premise deployment
  • Teams needing CRM or pipeline attribution tied to social activity
  • Organisations wanting a documented MCP server or public developer API

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

Under 1 week (7-day free trial)

~7 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$2,988/yr

Starts at $588 · Tiered by social accounts and users; monthly or yearly billing, with yearly saving 25%

Implementation Friction

1/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Buyer Score

4.0

out of 5 · verified buyers

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Starter: 3 users; Beyond and Enterprise: unlimited users

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind Loomly, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2015 · 11 yrs in business
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatPlan not stated
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Pricing FAQ directs users to the chat and to the FAQ/help centre; Enterprise adds priority support. No support phone line, ticket portal or email address is published.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Loomly sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$1k/yr$4k/yr$7k/yr$11k/yr$16k/yr6d8d11d12d14dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyLoomlyNotionFinancial CentsCanopyScratchpadHarvest

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Loomly is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Loomly
  • Notion
  • Financial Cents
  • Canopy
  • Scratchpad
  • Harvest
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Loomly. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNative
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceIntegration
Microsoft 365Integration
SAPNot supported
SlackIntegration

AI & MCP readiness

What Loomly ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

Copilot / assistantPredictive analyticsNLP automation

Loomly markets an AI assistant that chats, generates posts, captions, images and replies, suggests best posting times, runs social listening and AI analytics, and learns brand voice and past performance. AI usage is limited monthly on Starter and extended on Beyond; listening is capped at 2/month on Starter and 5/month on Beyond.

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not heldISO 27001 — not heldGDPR — not heldHIPAA — not heldFedRAMP — not heldISO 42001 — not heldIAPP AIGP* — not held

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Loomly is a social media management platform for brands, agencies and SMBs. It combines AI-assisted ideation, post and caption generation, scheduling, approval workflows, social listening and analytics for 10+ channels in one calendar. Founded in 2015 and used by 50k+ customers, it is self-serve with a 7-day free trial: Starter is $588/year for 3 users and Beyond is $2,988/year with unlimited users. Enterprise adds priority support.

Frequently asked questions

How long does it take to get Loomly into production?

Loomly is self-serve. A 7-day free trial requires no credit card, and setup is three steps: start the trial, connect channels and set up the AI assistant, then generate and schedule content. No implementation fee is published, so most teams are scheduling within days rather than weeks.

What does Loomly cost per year?

Starter is $49 per month billed yearly ($588 per year) for 12 social accounts and 3 users. Beyond is $249 per month billed yearly ($2,988 per year) for 60 accounts and unlimited users. Enterprise is custom-priced. Monthly billing costs more than yearly, which reflects a 25% discount.

Is Loomly secure enough for regulated industries?

Loomly publishes a security page covering AWS hosting, HTTPS/TLS encryption, encryption at rest, 2FA, Google SSO, least-privilege access and annual third-party penetration tests. It does not claim SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, HIPAA, FedRAMP or ISO 42001 certification for Loomly itself; the SOC and ISO references apply to its data-centre providers.

Which tools and channels does Loomly integrate with?

Social channels include Instagram, LinkedIn, Facebook, TikTok, YouTube, Threads, Google Business Profile, Pinterest and Snapchat. Workflow integrations cover Slack, Microsoft Teams and Zapier, and content sources include Canva, Google Drive, Unsplash and Giphy.

Does Loomly offer an MCP server or public developer API?

No MCP server or public developer API is documented on Loomly's site. Automation currently runs through the Zapier integration and native Slack and Microsoft Teams notifications, so agent-based workflows would have no officially supported path today.

How does Loomly's AI work, and are there usage limits?

The AI assistant drafts posts, captions and replies, suggests posting times, and learns from brand voice and past performance. AI usage is limited monthly on Starter and extended on Beyond, with listening capped at 2 and 5 runs per month respectively. Loomly does not state which model provider it uses or whether customers can bring their own key.