
Scratchpad
The AI workspace for sales: a modern Salesforce UI, AI field updates, call notes and deal agents that remove seller admin work.
By Scratchpad, Inc. · 4.0/5 verified-buyer score
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Sales teams on Salesforce that want a faster, seller-friendly workspace without replacing their CRM
- RevOps leaders who need cleaner pipeline data and consistent MEDDIC/MEDDPICC adoption
- Sales managers who want call capture, coaching insight and deal-risk visibility in one place
- Teams automating call notes, email parsing and Salesforce field updates with AI
Ideal size: 10–500 sellers people · Scale-up or enterprise with Salesforce as system of record and an active RevOps function
Not for
- Organizations that do not run Salesforce as their system of record
- Buyers looking for a stand-alone CRM rather than a layer over an existing one
- Teams that cannot allow AI to process call recordings, emails or customer documents
- Very small teams with no meaningful CRM admin burden
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
1–2 weeks
~14 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$14,700/yr
Starts at $228 · Per user per month, billed monthly or yearly; free tier plus Solo and Team seats, Enterprise quoted
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Buyer Score
out of 5 · verified buyers
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Free (1 user, 3 views), Solo $19–$24, Team $49–$62, Enterprise custom
Add-on costs
- Agent Services: white-glove agent design, setup and performance tuning (Team and Enterprise)
Company & support
Who is behind Scratchpad, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhonePlan not stated
- EmailPlan not stated
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsPlan not stated
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Contact page publishes [email protected] and a text/phone number for help, and the site footer links a Help & Support centre. No plan tier, hours or SLA are stated.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Scratchpad sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Scratchpad
- Canopy
- Liscio
- Productive
- MyCase
- Rocket Matter
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Scratchpad. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Scratchpad ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Sources describe a Deal & Account Agent with full deal context (call, email, note and document history), configurable agents that write Salesforce fields, call recording and transcription, and automatic extraction of CRM data from calls, emails, notes and documents.
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Scratchpad is an AI workspace that sits between sellers and Salesforce: a fast, spreadsheet-like UI for notes, deals and pipeline, plus AI that writes CRM fields from calls, emails and documents. Call recording, hygiene monitoring, deal-risk insight and coaching views help RevOps keep data clean and MEDDIC-style process honest. Pricing runs from a free tier to roughly $19–$49 per user per month billed yearly, with white-glove agent services on Team and Enterprise.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Scratchpad cost per user?
The pricing page lists a free tier (limited views and AI credits), Solo at $19 per user per month billed yearly ($24 monthly), Team at $49 per user per month billed yearly ($62 monthly), and custom Enterprise pricing. Each paid plan includes an annual AI credit allowance and integration bundle.
Do we have to replace Salesforce to use Scratchpad?
No. Scratchpad is positioned as a layer between sellers and Salesforce. All data stays in Salesforce as the single source of truth, and Scratchpad connects via API and inherits your existing permissions, layouts, rules and workflows.
How does Scratchpad handle security and AI data use?
The vendor states SOC 2 Type 2 compliance with continuous monitoring, encryption of sensitive data in transit and at rest, AWS US-based hosting, Salesforce OAuth and SSO providers such as Okta, plus a published AI FAQ covering data use, retention, opt-out and content ownership.
How long does it take to get value?
Sign-up is self-serve and the vendor advertises a roughly one-minute setup with a free plan, so small teams can start quickly; enterprise rollouts with agent configuration and white-glove Agent Services typically land within weeks, as described in the vendor's customer stories.
What systems does Scratchpad integrate with?
Published integrations include Salesforce, Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, Slack, Gmail and Outlook, with Gong available on Team and Enterprise plans.