
MenuSifu
Empowering restaurants through connected technology
By MenuSifu · 2.8–3.2/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Full-service and quick-service restaurants, which have dedicated solution pages
- Bubble tea and boba shops, with a specialized kiosk and automated pickup workflow
- Growing restaurants that need delivery integration, tableside tablet ordering and reservations (Pro tier)
- Chain and franchise restaurant groups, with HQ fund-flow control and multi-store gift cards (Premium tier)
- Independent operators starting on the $0 per month Pay-As-You-Grow software plan
Ideal size: Not stated in sources people · Single-unit operators to multi-location chains
Not for
- Businesses outside food service, since every source targets restaurants
- Buyers who need published prices for every plan, because Basic, Pro and Premium prices are not listed
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
2–4 weeks
A vendor-led onboarding program or customer-success-led setup, a paid onboarding package, or a migration of the buyer's existing data.
How to start: Free plan
Total Cost of Ownership
On request
Est. $1k–$3k/yr from 11 comparable Hospitality & Restaurants tools that publish a price. An estimate, not a quote.
Software plans from $0/month (Pay-As-You-Grow); paid Basic, Pro and Premium plans quoted on request; hardware and payment processing priced separately
Implementation Friction
3/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · computed from our data · price on request
- Annual cost (25%)
- 27–64%
- Time-to-value (25%)
- 43%
- Ease of setup (25%)
- 47%
- Published pricing (13%)
- 25%
- Support (13%)
- 100%
No published price: ranked from the estimated cost range (est. $1k–$3k/yr).
Cost, time-to-value and ease of setup are ranked against other Hospitality & Restaurants tools. Anything not recorded counts as 50%. A cost nobody publishes cannot be known, so the score is a range; lists and charts use its low end.
How the score is builtFull cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Plan limits
Not listed. Tiers: Pay-As-You-Grow, Basic, Pro, Premium; no user or volume limits stated
Add-on costs
- On-site installation and staff training: small fee, amount not stated
Company & support
Who is behind MenuSifu, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2014 · 12 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhonePlan not stated
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsNot listed
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- 24/7
- Response time
- Not stated
Technical support line (888) 809-8867 is listed on the support page. The pricing page states 24/7 bilingual technical support but does not name the plan that includes it.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where MenuSifu sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown (on cost, of those that publish a price), so about half sit on each side of each line. The hatched "On request" strip holds 1 vendor that publishes no price, placed by Days to value only: never on the price scale, so never read as cheap. Not plotted (no values for these axes): ConverseNow, Eats365, Focus POS, Foodics, Gastronovi.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- MenuSifu
- ConverseNow
- Eats365
- Focus POS
- Foodics
- Gastronovi
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including MenuSifu. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What MenuSifu ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
MenuSifu is a restaurant technology platform founded in 2014. It bundles POS, kiosks, scan-to-order, online ordering, loyalty, reporting and the USEZPAY payment subsidiary. The pricing page lists a Pay-As-You-Grow software plan from $0 per month, while Basic, Pro and Premium plans require a quote or demo. The FAQ says remote onboarding is included at no extra cost, with on-site installation and staff training for a small fee. The vendor says it serves over 15,000 restaurants.
Frequently asked questions
Is there a free MenuSifu plan?
Yes. The pricing page lists a Pay-As-You-Grow software plan starting at $0 per month, described as a no-fee software plan. Basic, Pro and Premium plans are sold by quote or demo, and their prices are not published.
How is onboarding handled?
The FAQ says remote onboarding is available at no extra cost. On-site installation and staff training carry a small fee, and the FAQ describes on-site installation, menu programming and backend setup as handled by the vendor.
Who provides technical support and when?
The support page lists a technical support phone line for existing customers. The pricing page states 24/7 bilingual technical support but does not name the plan that includes it.
Does MenuSifu integrate with other systems?
The sources describe built-in modules for kiosk, online ordering, loyalty and reporting, plus a DoorDash delivery integration. They do not list a catalogue of third-party connectors or any MCP server.
Are card processing rates published?
Payment processing runs through USEZPAY, a MenuSifu subsidiary described as a licensed PayFac using Interchange Plus pricing. The pricing page says rates are quoted on request rather than published.