Skip to main content
Napier AI logo
Risk & ComplianceEstablished · 1 yrs on market

Napier AI

AI-powered anti-money laundering and financial crime compliance platform for regulated financial institutions

By Napier AI · HQ London, UK · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Banks, payments firms and asset managers with regulated AML/CFT and sanctions obligations
  • Compliance teams replacing legacy AML stacks with a modular, explainable platform
  • Firms needing real-time client and transaction screening plus monitoring in one place
  • Organisations wanting on-premise or cloud deployment and API integration into existing workflows

Ideal size: 50-1,000 compliance and FinCrime staff people · Regulated financial institution with an established AML programme

Not for

  • Unregulated businesses with no KYC, sanctions or AML obligations
  • Small teams without a dedicated financial crime compliance function
  • Buyers who need published self-serve pricing and instant signup
  • Teams looking for a general-purpose AI copilot or MCP-connected agent tooling

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

About 6 weeks

~42 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

Annual subscription with modular licensing; pricing is not published, quote on request

Implementation Friction

3/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not published; enterprise, plug-and-play or API deployment options

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind Napier AI, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
London, UK

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsAll plans
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsNot listed
  • Dedicated account managerAll plans
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Vendor says every customer gets a dedicated Customer Success Manager and access to a 24-hour support portal. Support email is [email protected]; general and sales enquiries use separate addresses.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Napier AI sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$1/yr28d36d44d53d63dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyNapier AICypagoEllipticAstrix SecurityMiddeskHummingbird

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Napier AI is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Napier AI
  • Cypago
  • Elliptic
  • Astrix Security
  • Middesk
  • Hummingbird
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Napier AI. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Napier AI ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI added to an existing product
Anomaly detection

Evidenced AI: machine-learning transaction monitoring and screening that the vendor says reduces false positives, layered on top of existing rules-based processes with human oversight and a sandbox for testing rules on live data. No MCP server, named model provider or bring-your-own-key policy is stated.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Not recorded

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Napier AI's Continuum platform covers client and transaction screening, machine-learning transaction monitoring and perpetual client risk assessment for banks, payments firms and asset managers. The modular, API-first platform can run on-premise or in the cloud, with a sandbox for non-technical rule testing. The vendor cites more than 150 financial institution customers, a 90% false-positive reduction case study and a six-week go-live. Pricing is not published, so expect a custom enterprise subscription.

Frequently asked questions

How long does it take to get Napier AI into production?

A cited customer reference, Starling, went live in six weeks, and the vendor offers a plug-and-play deployment option for organisations that want compliance coverage from day one. Enterprise deployments with heavy customisation take longer. Confirm a realistic timeline for your scope and data sources during the proof of concept.

Is Napier AI's pricing published?

No. Napier AI does not publish list pricing, seat tiers or implementation fees on its website; the vendor describes a subscription model with continuous innovation delivered bi-annually at no additional cost. Expect a custom enterprise quote, and ask explicitly which modules (client screening, transaction screening, transaction monitoring, perpetual client risk assessment) are licensed.

What security and compliance certifications does Napier AI hold?

Napier AI states on its website that it is ISO 27001:2022 certified and SOC 2 Type 2 audited, and describes the platform as secure by design with defence-in-depth practices. No dedicated trust or compliance page was provided in the source set, so request the current audit scope, report dates and sub-processor list directly from the vendor before signing.

What AI does the platform actually use?

Sources describe AI and machine learning used alongside rules-based processes to cut false positives and catch more false negatives, plus AI-enhanced insights and an integrated sandbox for testing rules on live data. The vendor says the AI is explainable and regulator-ready, with humans in control. No named model provider, model-key policy or AI training-data policy is stated in the available sources.

Which deployment and integration options are available?

Three connection options are documented: a highly flexible enterprise platform, a plug-and-play rapid deployment, and API integration into existing workflows. The architecture is described as cloud-native and API-first, with on-premise or cloud hosting, and the vendor says it works with all third-party data vendors rather than forcing its own.

Which industries does Napier AI serve?

The vendor names banking, payments, wealth and asset management, insurance, gaming and telco. Public case studies cover banks, an insurance firm, superannuation and funds businesses. Firms outside regulated financial services, or without a compliance function to own AML policy and model governance, are a poor fit.

Napier AI Review: TTV, TCO & Best Fit (About 6 weeks to value) | Value-Position