Skip to main content
Nash logo
Ops EfficiencyEstablished · 4 yrs on market

Nash

Autonomic logistics OS: self-optimising AI agents that unify decisioning and execution across fleets, carriers and fulfillment networks.

By Nash · HQ San Francisco, United States · 4.5/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Retailers, grocers and restaurants running high-volume same-day, BOPIS and returns delivery across mixed gig, 3PL and own-fleet capacity
  • 3PLs, carriers and DSPs orchestrating multi-client networks that need real-time dispatch and continuous re-optimisation
  • Healthcare and cold-chain operators routing Rx, samples and controlled substances under compliance constraints
  • Distribution teams doing pallet-level B2B routing against tight delivery windows
  • SaaS and commerce platforms that want to embed last-mile decisioning into their own product via one API

Ideal size: Not stated by vendor people · Enterprise or scale-up running multi-site, multi-carrier delivery operations

Not for

  • Individual drivers or couriers: Nash is software for businesses and does not hire or contract drivers
  • Operations with a single static route and no dynamic dispatch or provider mix to coordinate
  • Buyers who need published self-serve pricing and same-week onboarding; Nash is a scoped, sales-led enterprise deployment
  • Teams unwilling to share operational data (orders, capacity, SLAs, exceptions) with a third-party platform

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

Scoped implementation; roughly a quarter

~90 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

Enterprise/custom pricing with no public price list; scoping and quote requested via 'Talk to Nash' (pricing page is a contact-sales form).

Implementation Friction

4/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.5

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not published; commercial scope set per account, volume and network

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind Nash, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
San Francisco, United States

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsPlan not stated
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Docs direct integration, onboarding and technical questions to [email protected]; Help Center, documentation and release notes are self-serve. Security and compliance-package requests also route through [email protected]. No phone, live-chat, community or dedicated-manager channel is stated.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Nash sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$1/yr7d49d90d96d100dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyNashJiraShipHeroFarEyeFourKitesStaffbase

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Nash is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Nash
  • Jira
  • ShipHero
  • FarEye
  • FourKites
  • Staffbase
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Nash. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNative

Ships an official MCP server. Connects to Claude Code, Claude Desktop, ChatGPT connectors and Cursor out of the box.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackIntegration

AI & MCP readiness

What Nash ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI-native
Copilot / assistantAgentic workflows

Nash Agent is documented as a natural-language operations copilot that investigates, acts with customer sign-off and runs within guardrails; autonomic AI agents plan, dispatch and continuously re-optimise delivery. No vendor page reviewed states which models Nash runs on, whether customer keys are supported, or how AI usage is logged or exported.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Not recorded

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Official MCP server
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 ISO 27001 — not listedGDPR HIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Nash is an AI-native logistics orchestration platform, marketed as 'Autonomic Logistics'. It sits above a company's TMS, WMS, ERP and carrier network and uses continuously re-optimising agents to plan, dispatch and recover first-mile, middle-mile and last-mile delivery across own fleet, 3PLs, gig networks and autonomous capacity, with promise windows, branded tracking and returns. Vendor-reported results: >99% delivery success, 20% lower delivery costs, 100M+ deliveries processed. Pricing is enterprise and sales-led.

Frequently asked questions

What does Nash actually replace or sit on top of?

Nash positions itself above the systems you already run, not as a rip-and-replace. The vendor describes it as orchestration across your TMS, WMS, carrier APIs, ERP and commerce stack, coordinating internal fleet, carriers, 3PLs, store labour, contractors, gig networks and autonomous capacity as one supernetwork. Planning, real-time dispatch, exception handling, fleet decisioning, promise windows, tracking and returns are delivered on that substrate, with one API to 80+ providers plus the option to embed Nash decisioning in your own product.

How is Nash priced, and what does an implementation cost?

There is no public price list. The pricing page is a contact-sales form: 'Talk to Nash' covers a working portal, scoping for your routes, and pricing. Implementation is explicitly scoped with you, including integration and timeline, and the vendor describes learning your operation 'from the inside out'. Expect a sales-led enterprise engagement with a scoping phase rather than self-serve signup; ask for the scoping deliverable and the commercial model (per order, per volume or platform fee) in writing before committing.

How long until we see value in production?

No time-to-value figure is published. The documentation shows a four-step path (API key and sandbox, create an order, dispatch, subscribe to webhooks) and there is a documented simulation mode for testing provider behaviour before real couriers are dispatched, so technical integration can start quickly. However, the commercial motion is scoped per account and explicitly includes learning your operation, so plan for a quarter or more before full production value.

Can we let the AI act on our operation without a human approving every action?

The documentation describes guardrails and confirmations, with the Nash Agent investigating issues and acting 'with your sign-off', scoped to your organisation and permissions. The vendor's legal index also points to an AI Policy covering ethical principles and human oversight on critical decisions. The design intent is continuous autonomy on routing and dispatch decisions inside operator-defined guardrails, with humans setting objectives. Ask for the AI Policy and the workflow configuration options during diligence.

Which integration surfaces should our engineers plan for?

A documented REST API with an OpenAPI spec, sandbox environment, API keys and organisation IDs, plus webhooks for assignment, pickup and dropoff status changes. Documented endpoints cover orders, jobs, quotes, providers, routes, zones and delivery-window booking. The Nash Agent can be reached through Slack, SMS and voice, and the vendor publishes MCP servers (a docs MCP server that is live, with a platform MCP server announced as forthcoming) so external AI agents can connect.

What security and compliance evidence can we request?

The security page states SOC 2 compliance, verified by a third party, with SOC 2 Type II reports available by emailing [email protected] or contacting your account representative. It also documents forced HTTPS/TLS, encryption in transit and at rest, AWS hosting, two-factor authentication for administrative access and key controls. GDPR is named in the compliance/legal documentation. There is no public claim of ISO 27001, HIPAA, FedRAMP, ISO 42001 or CMMC, so those must be validated directly.