Skip to main content
Planable logo
Ops EfficiencyFounded 2016 · 10 yrs

Planable

Collaboration-first social media management tool for agencies and multi-location brands

By Planable · 4.5/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Agencies running multi-client social content with formal client approval cycles
  • Multi-location and multi-brand marketing teams that need one workspace and calendar per brand
  • Teams replacing spreadsheets, email threads and calls with in-tool comments, annotations and approvals
  • Marketing teams that want unlimited collaborators per workspace instead of per-seat pricing

Ideal size: 10–100 people · Agency or multi-brand marketing team with a defined approval workflow

Not for

  • Solo creators scheduling posts for a single account, where approval workflows add little
  • Teams that need analytics out of the box — Analytics is a paid add-on on Basic and Pro
  • Buyers who need custom implementation services or on-premise deployment

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

1–2 weeks

~14 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$2,450/yr

Starts at $330 · Per workspace, not per seat, with unlimited users; monthly or annual billing (annual = 2 months free)

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.5

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Unlimited users per workspace; workspaces bought per client or brand (free trial: 50 posts, no time limit)

Add-on costs

  • Analytics add-on: $14/workspace/month (30-day free trial)
  • Social inbox add-on: $9/workspace/month (AI replies, unified inbox)
  • Social listening add-on: $99/workspace/month (1 brand, 3 topics)
  • Enterprise: custom pricing; Analytics and Social inbox included

Company & support

Who is behind Planable, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2016 · 10 yrs in business
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatPlan not stated
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Enterprise adds priority support, personalized onboarding and a dedicated account manager. Chat support is listed on the pricing page; the free trial relies on self-serve help resources.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Planable sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$1k/yr$2k/yr$3k/yr$4k/yr4d7d11d12d14dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyPlanableBrowserStackOptmyzrFramerKlipfolioRudderStack

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

Planable is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Planable
  • BrowserStack
  • Optmyzr
  • Framer
  • Klipfolio
  • RudderStack
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Planable. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNative

Ships an official MCP server. Connects to Claude Code, Claude Desktop, ChatGPT connectors and Cursor out of the box.

SalesforceCustom build
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNative

AI & MCP readiness

What Planable ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI added to an existing product
Copilot / assistantNLP automation

Planable AI was introduced in 2023 as an assistant for social teams. Plan tables list AI post rewrite and AI post generate, and AI-suggested replies ship with the Social inbox add-on. The MCP connector connects Claude or ChatGPT to workspaces, but drafts still require human approval before anything is published.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Never trains on your data
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Included in the plan

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Official MCP server
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Planable is a collaboration-first social media management tool for agencies and multi-location brands. Teams create, comment, approve and schedule content in one workspace per client or brand across Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, X, TikTok, YouTube and Google Business Profile. Pricing is per workspace with unlimited users, plus optional Analytics, Social inbox and Social listening add-ons. An official MCP connector links Claude or ChatGPT to workspaces.

Frequently asked questions

How does Planable's pricing work for an agency with several clients?

Pricing is per workspace, not per seat, and every workspace includes unlimited users. Basic is $33/workspace/month (60 posts, 4 pages, 2 approval types) and Pro is $49/workspace/month (150 posts, 10 pages, 3 approval types), with annual billing giving two months free. Enterprise is custom and adds unlimited posts, multi-level approvals, SSO and bank transfer. Planable recommends one workspace per client or brand. Analytics ($14), Social inbox ($9) and Social listening ($99) are optional per-workspace add-ons on paid plans.

How long does implementation take?

Planable is self-serve: you start on a free trial of 50 posts with no time limit and no credit card. Customers describe onboarding clients and workspaces as quick, and the vendor positions the product as easy enough to barely need support. Realistically a small team can be publishing approved content within one to two weeks, with Enterprise personalized onboarding helping larger multi-brand rollouts.

What AI capabilities are included, and do they cost extra?

Planable AI is an assistant built for social teams; plan tables list AI post rewrite and AI post generate as plan features, and AI-suggested replies come with the Social inbox add-on. The MCP connector, available on every plan including Basic, lets Claude or ChatGPT create and manage drafts across workspaces. The vendor's privacy policy states personal data is not used to develop, improve or train AI or machine-learning models. Drafts still require human approval before publishing.

Which channels can we publish to, and can we plan non-social content?

Planable schedules Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, X (Twitter), YouTube, TikTok, Pinterest, Google Business Profile and Threads, and its universal content type lets teams plan and approve newsletters, blog posts and ads in the same calendar. Analytics covers Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, YouTube, TikTok and Google Business Profile, with X added per the changelog; social listening reports mention data across several networks plus the web.

Does Planable meet enterprise security and compliance requirements?

Planable takes card payments through Stripe and supports bank or wire transfer on Enterprise, offers SSO and two-factor authentication, and states its terms, privacy and cookie policies reflect GDPR. It also states it does not sell customer data and does not use personal data to train AI models. The vendor pages reviewed do not publish SOC 2, ISO 27001 or similar certification detail, so procurement teams should request documentation directly.