Poster POS
Одна POS-система решает все вопросы: онлайн-касса, склад, финансы, аналитика и CRM.
By Poster POS Inc · HQ Kwai Chung, Hong Kong · 3.2–3.6/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Cafés, coffee shops, bars, pubs, pizzerias, sushi and fast-food venues, per the format list on the homepage
- Single venues that want a tablet-based waiter terminal, kitchen screen and back-office reports
- Multi-location networks and franchises that need Poster Connect for network-wide reporting and a shared menu
- Businesses that take dine-in, takeaway and delivery orders in one system
Ideal size: Not listed people · Single venues to multi-location networks and franchises
Not for
- Buyers who want equipment bundled in the subscription, since the vendor says hardware is not included
- Venues without a tablet or computer for the waiter terminal and a fiscal printer for receipts
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
About a week
The buyer's own admin sets it up without the vendor: configures it, connects other apps with built-in connectors, or imports data.
How to start: Free trial
Total Cost of Ownership
On request
Est. $1k–$3k/yr from 11 comparable Hospitality & Restaurants tools that publish a price. An estimate, not a quote.
Monthly subscription per venue, billed annually in UAH (540 to 2,160 ₴ per month by tier). No USD price is published, so USD figures are shown as 0.
Implementation Friction
3/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · computed from our data · price on request
- Annual cost (25%)
- 27–64%
- Time-to-value (25%)
- 86%
- Ease of setup (25%)
- 47%
- Published pricing (13%)
- 25%
- Support (13%)
- 100%
No published price: ranked from the estimated cost range (est. $1k–$3k/yr).
Cost, time-to-value and ease of setup are ranked against other Hospitality & Restaurants tools. Anything not recorded counts as 50%. A cost nobody publishes cannot be known, so the score is a range; lists and charts use its low end.
How the score is builtFull cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Plan limits
Menu items: Starter 50, Mini 100, Business 300, Pro 1,500. One cash terminal per plan; unlimited user access per the comparison table.
Add-on costs
- Additional cash register: 760 ₴
- Additional mobile waiter: 360 ₴ per month
- Poster QR (QR menu, reviews, payments): 280 ₴ per month
- Poster Site (ordering website): 19 ₴ per month
- Postie AI Assistant: 10 ₴ per month per 100 actions, first 20 actions free
- Kitchen Kit: 7 ₴ per month per kitchen screen
- Software fiscal (PRRO): 5 ₴ per month per cash register
- P&L report: 10 ₴ per month for the first venue, 5 ₴ for each additional
- Poster Connect shared menu and guest base: 5 ₴ per month per account (reports free)
- PRRO registration service: 2,000 UAH one-time
- Quick Start onboarding package: 2,000 UAH
- On-site partner visit: from 800 UAH per hour
- Menu filling by partners: from 30 UAH per item
- Poster Rent (event workstation): from 800 UAH per day
Company & support
Who is behind Poster POS, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2013 · 13 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- Kwai Chung, Hong Kong
How you get support
- PhonePlan not stated
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatAll plans
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsNot listed
- Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
- In person / on-sitePlan not stated
- Hours
- 24/7
- Response time
- Not stated
Chat support is 24/7 on all plans. Phone support 24/7 is listed for Business and Pro. Pro adds premium support and a personal manager. Partner visits are paid.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Poster POS sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown (on cost, of those that publish a price), so about half sit on each side of each line. The hatched "On request" strip holds 1 vendor that publishes no price, placed by Days to value only: never on the price scale, so never read as cheap. Not plotted (no values for these axes): Grubtech, Ladle, Bepoz, Ecotrak, Ordermentum.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Poster POS
- Grubtech
- Ladle
- Bepoz
- Ecotrak
- Ordermentum
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Poster POS. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Poster POS ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Postie AI Assistant reads photos of supplier invoices to create deliveries, categorises bank statement transactions and remembers product matches. The model provider and data use are not stated.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Not recorded — ask the vendor
- Runs on
- Not recorded
- AI pricing
- Billed by usage or credits
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Poster POS is a cloud point-of-sale system for restaurants, cafés and shops, sold by subscription from 540 UAH per month on annual billing. It runs on a tablet or computer and covers orders, menu, stock, finance, analytics, QR menus and an AI assistant (Postie) for invoices and bank statements. Equipment is not included in the subscription. The vendor states chat support is 24/7 on all plans.
Frequently asked questions
Can we try Poster before paying?
Registration starts a 15-day free period on the Pro tier, and you can choose a paid plan on any day of that period.
What will we pay per year?
The cheapest plan, Starter, is 540 UAH per month on annual billing, rising to 2,160 UAH per month for Pro. The vendor publishes no USD price and says there are no hidden setup payments. Hardware is extra.
Do we need to buy hardware?
Yes. Equipment is not in the subscription. Poster runs on a tablet or computer and needs a fiscal and receipt printer depending on your needs. You can use your own supported devices or buy configured kits.
How do we get help during setup?
Chat support is 24/7 on every plan, and phone support is 24/7 on Business and Pro. Pro adds a personal manager. The Quick Start package, at 2,000 UAH, adds staff training and equipment checks.
What does the AI do, and is it billed separately?
The Postie AI Assistant reads supplier invoice photos to create deliveries and categorises bank statement transactions. It costs 10 UAH per month per 100 actions, with the first 20 free. The sources do not name the model provider or whether customer data is used for training.