
Proposify
Proposal software that helps sales teams create, track, and e-sign branded proposals faster.
By Proposify · 4.5/5 verified-buyer score
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Sales teams that send a steady volume of branded proposals, quotes and agreements
- Companies that want proposal content standardized in one library with pre-approved templates
- Teams that need CRM-synced documents and built-in legally binding e-signatures
- Sales managers who need visibility into prospect engagement and section-level analytics
Ideal size: 5–200 people · Sales-led SMB or mid-market with an established proposal process
Not for
- Buyers looking for full contract lifecycle management or legal redlining workflows
- Organizations that require on-premise deployment or non-US data residency
- Teams wanting hands-off, fully automated proposal generation with no editing
- Very low-volume senders who would rarely use template, approval or analytics features
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
Roughly 1 week to first sent proposal
~7 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$4,900/yr
Starts at $228 · Per user, per month, billed monthly, quarterly or annually; every plan carries a monthly document send limit with per-send overage fees.
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Buyer Score
out of 5 · verified buyers
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
No minimum seats published; collaborator seats included per plan (1 on Basic, 3 on Team, 5 on Business); all plans include unlimited contacts.
Add-on costs
- Premium integrations (Salesforce managed package, Aspire) sold as an add-on at $9/user/month
- Additional sends beyond plan limit: $0.50 (Basic), $0.30 (Team), $0.75 (Business) per send
- Custom template design and premium 1:1 onboarding available, contact for details
Company & support
Who is behind Proposify, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhonePlan not stated
- EmailAll plans
- Live chatAll plans
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsNot listed
- Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Business hours
- Response time
- Not stated
Email and chat support are listed on all plans; phone and Zoom support are shown in the plan comparison. Support runs Monday–Thursday 8 AM–8 PM EST and Friday 8 AM–4 PM EST. A dedicated success manager is listed for the Business plan.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Proposify sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Proposify
- OnceHub
- Smartlead
- GUIDEcx
- Teamwork.com
- Lusha
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Proposify. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Proposify ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
The pricing page describes an embedded AI widget used to prompt, write, refine, fix spelling and grammar, and condense proposal copy. No model provider, BYOK options or AI audit logging are stated in the available sources.
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Proposify is proposal software for sales teams: drag-and-drop branded templates, a shared content library, CRM-pulled data, interactive quoting, built-in legally binding e-signatures and prospect engagement analytics. Pricing is $19–$49 per user/month billed annually (Basic to Team) with a Business tier starting at $3,900/year; every plan carries a monthly send limit with overage fees. It integrates with Salesforce, HubSpot, Slack, Google Drive and Microsoft Teams, is SOC 2 Type 2 certified and GDPR compliant, and targets SMB to mid-market sales organisations that close deals on written…
Frequently asked questions
How quickly can we be live and sending proposals in Proposify?
Proposify is self-serve: a 14-day free trial gives full access to Team-plan features with no credit card, and the vendor says proposals are typically created in 17 minutes or less using templates. Most teams reach first production value within about a week; optional paid onboarding and custom template design are available for a faster managed rollout.
What does Proposify cost per year?
Basic is $19 per user/month billed annually ($29 monthly) and Team is $41 per user/month billed annually ($49 monthly). The Business plan starts at $3,900/year with premium onboarding and support. A typical 10-seat Team deployment is roughly $4,900 per year, before optional add-ons.
Are there hidden costs beyond the seat price?
Each plan has a monthly send limit (10 on Basic, 30 on Team, 75 on Business) with overage charges of $0.30–$0.75 per extra send; unused sends roll over. Premium integrations such as the Salesforce managed package and Aspire cost an additional $9/user/month, and custom template design or premium onboarding are quoted separately.
Does Proposify integrate with our existing sales stack?
Yes. The integration library covers Salesforce (native managed package with optional SSO), HubSpot, Pipedrive, Zoho, Microsoft Dynamics and many other CRMs, plus Slack, Microsoft Teams, Google Drive, Gmail, Dropbox, QuickBooks, Stripe and Zapier. Integrations and automations are available from the Team plan upward.
Is Proposify secure and compliant enough for our data?
Proposify states it is SOC 2 Type 2 certified against the AICPA Trust Services Criteria, maintains GDPR compliance, and uses Stripe for PCI-DSS Level 1 payment processing. Data is hosted on AWS in Northern Virginia with 256-bit encryption, TLS/SSL-only endpoints and nightly off-site backups; e-signatures comply with ESIGN, UETA and eIDAS.
What support is included, and at what hours?
Email and chat support are listed on all plans, with phone and Zoom support shown in the plan comparison. Hours are Monday–Thursday 8 AM–8 PM EST and Friday 8 AM–4 PM EST. A dedicated customer success manager is listed on the Business plan, and premium integration support and custom template design are available.
Does Proposify include AI features?
The pricing page describes an embedded AI writing widget that can prompt, write, refine, fix spelling and grammar, and condense text inside a document. The available sources do not state which model provider is used, whether customer-supplied keys are supported, or whether AI actions are logged.