Skip to main content
Prove Identity, Inc. logo
Risk & ComplianceFounded 2008 · 18 yrs

Prove

Trust infrastructure that verifies every person, business and AI agent at every interaction

By Prove Identity, Inc. · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Banks, card issuers and fintechs that need frictionless identity verification and measurable fraud reduction at onboarding.
  • Enterprise fraud, risk and identity teams replacing SMS OTP and photo-ID flows with passive verification.
  • Healthcare, marketplace and gig platforms that must confirm real humans at scale without adding consumer friction.
  • Teams that want verified identity data pre-filled into application forms to lift completion rates.

Ideal size: Enterprise (200+ employees) people · Regulated enterprise with a dedicated identity, fraud or onboarding engineering team

Not for

  • SMBs wanting a self-serve identity tool with published per-seat pricing; Prove quotes custom enterprise contracts.
  • Organisations whose only need is simple email and password login with little fraud exposure.
  • Buyers who require documented MCP servers or off-the-shelf marketplace integrations up front.
  • Teams unwilling to route identity and mobile-network signals through a third-party network.

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

Days (core API in ~5 minutes)

~2 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

Custom enterprise pricing quoted per solution; no list price published. Vendor states 5-minute implementation for core API functionality with client and server SDKs.

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not published

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind Prove, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2008 · 18 yrs in business
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsPlan not stated
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Vendor pages reviewed point to a developer portal and documentation for integration; no support phone, email, chat or SLA is published, and the advertised 1:1 demo is a sales contact, not support.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Prove sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$1/yr0d1d6d16d40dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyProveSkyflowMetomicRed OakCybSafeIDnow

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Prove is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Prove
  • Skyflow
  • Metomic
  • Red Oak
  • CybSafe
  • IDnow
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Prove. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Prove ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

We haven’t recorded AI capabilities for Prove yet. Nothing here means unverified — not absent.

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Prove is an enterprise digital identity verification and authentication platform. It establishes trust across onboarding, login and payment flows using phone-number possession, behavioural signals and a network the vendor describes as 2.5B+ verifiable identities across 200+ countries. Solutions include identity pre-fill, account opening, unified authentication, human assurance, payee verification and an Agentic Suite for AI agents. Prove says it serves 2,000+ companies, including 19 of the top 20 US banks. Pricing is quote-based rather than published.

Frequently asked questions

What does Prove actually do?

Prove verifies and authenticates digital identity throughout the customer journey. Its platform pre-fills applications with verified identity data, opens and activates accounts, authenticates returning users without SMS OTP, confirms that interactions come from real humans, verifies payment recipients, and secures AI agent interactions. It is built on a network the vendor describes as 2.5B+ verifiable identities covering roughly 90% of digitally active adults.

How long does implementation take?

Prove positions itself as developer-first with a single integration. The vendor says core API functionality can be deployed in about 5 minutes using its developer portal and client and server-side SDKs. A published customer case study cites 48 hours of total implementation time at Bilt Mastercard, so a realistic enterprise rollout is days to a few weeks once security and compliance reviews are included.

How is Prove priced?

No list pricing, seat tiers or starting price are published on the vendor pages reviewed; Prove quotes custom enterprise contracts per solution, and the site routes buyers to a sales conversation or demo. Treat total cost as volume and solution dependent, and expect a procurement and security review rather than a self-serve purchase.

Which security and compliance certifications does Prove hold?

The vendor pages reviewed here do not state SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, FedRAMP or other certifications, so none are recorded in this profile. Prove markets bank-grade security and encryption and serves regulated financial institutions and healthcare systems, but buyers should request the current compliance evidence, trust centre or audit reports directly from Prove before relying on any specific certification.

Does Prove support AI agent workflows?

Prove markets an Agentic Suite intended to verify AI agents, link them to users and secure agent-driven transactions, alongside a broader trust-infrastructure message about verifying every person, business and AI agent. The reviewed pages do not describe the underlying models, training practices or AI audit logging, so those details remain unverified.

Which industries does Prove target?

Financial services is the deepest vertical, spanning banking, card issuing, lending, insurance and crypto, followed by healthcare. Prove also publishes industry pages for insurance, online gaming, marketplaces and merchants. Buyers outside those areas should confirm coverage of their region and use case, since Prove states support across 200+ countries and regions.