Skip to main content
Push Operations logo
Ops EfficiencyFounded 2012 · 14 yrs

Push Operations

All-in-one restaurant payroll, HR, scheduling and time-tracking platform

By Push Operations · HQ Vancouver, Canada · 4.2/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Multi-location restaurant groups and franchisees that want payroll, scheduling, HR and time tracking in one system
  • Quick-service, fast-casual, pizzeria, coffee shop and brewery operators with large hourly, high-turnover teams
  • US and Canadian operators who need payroll processing, tax filing and labour-law compliance support
  • Groups that want POS-linked labour and sales forecasting feeding directly into payroll

Ideal size: 15–250 employees people · Single- or multi-location restaurant group standardising payroll, HR and scheduling

Not for

  • Businesses outside restaurants and hospitality — the product is built specifically for food service
  • Companies needing deep ERP, project-based or manufacturing workforce management
  • Buyers who want a free or self-serve tier; entry pricing starts around $200 per month
  • Teams that only need standalone scheduling or standalone payroll and do not want a suite

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

~1 month including payroll migration

~30 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$6,000/yr

Starts at $2,400 · Tiered monthly subscription (Essentials, Signature, Supreme, Enterprise) scaled by employees and locations; higher tiers are quote-only, add-ons sold separately

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.2

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Essentials from $200 per month for 15 employees and under; Signature, Supreme and Enterprise priced by quote

Add-on costs

  • BI Insights
  • Employee Engagement
  • Comprehensive Leave Management

Company & support

Who is behind Push Operations, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2012 · 14 yrs in business
Headquarters
Vancouver, Canada

How you get support

  • PhonePlan not stated
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsPlan not stated
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Business hours
Response time
Email replies within 24 hours (usually sooner)

Phone and email support weekdays 5am-5pm PST, plus a ticket portal and knowledge base via the support platform. In-app AI assistant Astra runs weekdays 9am-5pm PST. Support tiering by plan is not published.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Push Operations sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$24/yr$3k/yr$9k/yr$25k/yr13d18d22d26d31dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyPush OperationsWISKBevSpotTenzoWebRezProMews

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Push Operations is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Push Operations
  • WISK
  • BevSpot
  • Tenzo
  • WebRezPro
  • Mews
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Push Operations. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Push Operations ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI added to an existing product
Copilot / assistant

The only explicit AI feature found is 'Astra', an in-app AI assistant reached from the question-mark icon in the web app, available weekdays 9am-5pm PST. Core payroll, scheduling and reporting are described as automation, not AI, and the model behind Astra and any data-training terms are not disclosed.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Not recorded

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Push Operations is a Vancouver-based, restaurant-specific workforce platform founded in 2012. It combines hiring and digital onboarding, scheduling with POS-linked labour forecasting, facial-recognition time tracking, leave management and one-click payroll for US and Canadian operators. Vendor-published claims are 12+ hours saved per week, 3% lower labour cost and payroll in under 10 minutes. Plans run from Essentials (about $200/month for 15 employees) to quoted Signature, Supreme and Enterprise tiers.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Push Operations cost?

Only the entry tier is published: Essentials starts at $200 for 15 employees and under. Signature, Supreme and Enterprise are quote-only, and add-ons such as BI Insights, Employee Engagement and Comprehensive Leave Management are sold separately. Because pricing scales with employees, locations and modules, request a written quote and ask for multi-location and multi-year terms.

How long does it take to go live?

Push does not publish an implementation timeline. Signature includes full-service payroll migration, and customers describe onboarding as straightforward with benefits immediate; larger groups will still need time for payroll history migration, POS integration and multi-location configuration. Treat the timeline as dependent on location count, POS systems and payroll complexity, and ask for a written go-live plan.

Which systems does Push integrate with?

The partner directory lists POS integrations including Aloha Cloud by NCR Voyix, Auphan, Clover, Cluster, Givex and Globe POS, plus categories such as accounting, benefits, LMS, job boards, inventory, online ordering and back office. POS links feed sales and labour data into forecasting and payroll. Confirm the specific POS, benefits and accounting systems you already run during scoping.

Does Push hold SOC 2 or other security certifications?

The vendor pages we reviewed make no certification claims. The site links to a Trust Center and privacy policy, but no SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA or FedRAMP status is stated publicly. Ask the vendor for current security documentation, a data-processing agreement and breach-notification terms before signing.

What support do customers get?

Phone and email support weekdays 5am-5pm PST, a ticket portal and knowledge base through the support platform, and an in-app AI assistant, Astra, weekdays 9am-5pm PST. Email is answered within 24 hours, usually sooner. Per-plan tiering is not published, so confirm response-time SLAs and a named account manager for multi-location rollouts.