Skip to main content
WISK logo
Ops EfficiencyEstablished · 10 yrs on market

WISK

All-in-one bar, restaurant and hotel inventory, purchasing and COGS platform.

By WISK · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Bars and cocktail programs that need tight liquor, wine and beer control
  • Full-service, fast-casual and QSR restaurants tracking food and beverage COGS
  • Hotels, resorts and casinos running several outlets under one dashboard
  • Franchises and restaurant groups needing multi-property roll-up reporting
  • Operators replacing spreadsheets or a POS inventory module to catch variance

Ideal size: 5–30 per venue people · Independent venue to multi-property hospitality group

Not for

  • Retail, e-commerce or non-food businesses with no recipe or pour-based stock
  • Venues that want a free, no-setup-fee self-serve tool
  • Single-site operators unwilling to pay a published $750 implementation fee
  • Teams that only need basic sales reporting from their existing POS
  • Sites that cannot connect a supported POS system

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

About 2 weeks

~14 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$17,988/yr

Starts at $2,988 · Per location, per month; beverage, food or F&B bundle; annual or quarterly billing

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

$750

Seat tiers

Single Venue 5 users; Multi-Outlet 10–30 users; Enterprise unlimited

Add-on costs

  • Quarterly billing carries a premium over annual (annual saves about 17%)
  • On-site implementation for hotels and complex multi-outlet properties is quoted at demo

Company & support

Who is behind WISK, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhonePlan not stated
  • EmailAll plans
  • Live chatPlan not stated
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
24/7
Response time
Priority support with a 1-day SLA on Multi-Outlet plans

Support page lists phone, email and live chat plus FAQs/troubleshooting. Pricing page: Email support on Single Venue, priority 1-day SLA and QBRs on Multi-Outlet, dedicated CSM and 24/7 support on Enterprise.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where WISK sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$1k/yr$2k/yr$4k/yr$10k/yr$23k/yr12d13d14d23d33dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyWISKBevSpotPush OperationsTenzoBreezewayAXUS Travel App

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

WISK is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • WISK
  • BevSpot
  • Push Operations
  • Tenzo
  • Breezeway
  • AXUS Travel App
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including WISK. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What WISK ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

Document processing

The pricing page publishes an 'AI invoices / month' allowance per tier (75 on Single Venue, 200–600 on Multi-Outlet, unlimited on Enterprise) and lists human-in-loop invoice validation on Enterprise, indicating AI-assisted invoice capture. No other AI capability, model or governance detail is documented on the vendor pages supplied.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Included in the plan

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

WISK is inventory and cost-control software for bars, restaurants, hotels and multi-outlet hospitality groups. A mobile app and Bluetooth scale automate counting, 60+ POS integrations feed sales data, and purchasing, invoicing, recipe costing and variance reporting roll into one COGS view. WISK claims up to 15% lower inventory costs, up to 80% less shrinkage and 20+ hours of labour saved monthly, with most customers live in about two weeks. Pricing is per location from $249/month plus a published setup fee.

Frequently asked questions

What does WISK cost?

Published pricing is per location. Single Venue beverage or food is $249/month and the F&B bundle is $399/month. Multi-Outlet properties run $499–$1,250/month depending on band (2–10 outlets), and Enterprise (11+ outlets) is custom. A one-time setup fee applies to every plan: $750 for Single Venue beverage or food, $1,250 for the Single Venue F&B bundle, $1,500–$4,500 across Multi-Outlet bands, and from $7,500–$9,500 for Enterprise.

How long does implementation take?

WISK says most customers go live in about two weeks, starting with beverage because it has fewer SKUs, faster recipe entry and cleaner POS data. The setup fee covers onboarding, POS integration, product and ingredient catalogue setup and a first-inventory walkthrough. On-site implementation is available for hotels and complex multi-outlet properties.

Does WISK connect to our POS system?

Yes. WISK lists 60+ integrated POS partners, including Toast, Square, Lightspeed, TouchBistro, Revel, Micros Simphony, Clover and Brink, and there is no additional cost for POS integration. You select your provider during account setup; if your POS is not listed, WISK may offer alternate integration methods.

Is there a free trial?

No. WISK does not offer a free trial. It backs the product with a 60-day money-back guarantee covering two full billing cycles on your own venue data. Demos are free and typically run about 30 minutes on your venue's numbers, with no commitment.

What support is included?

Every plan includes email support and access to FAQs and troubleshooting resources. Multi-Outlet plans add priority support with a 1-day SLA and quarterly business reviews; Enterprise adds a dedicated customer success manager and 24/7 support. Support is also reachable by phone and live chat.

Can we cancel or pause our subscription?

Cancellation is not instant self-serve: an account admin submits a request from the Subscription page and the billing team confirms it once processed. A temporary pause can be arranged through support so your setup stays intact. Your rate is locked for the signed term and plan or pricing changes are never applied automatically.