
Rapyd
One global fintech platform to accept, send and manage funds across borders.
By Rapyd Financial Network (2016) Ltd. · HQ Tel Aviv, Israel · 3.5/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Global businesses that need to accept, send and manage funds in many currencies
- B2B payments, marketplaces, eCommerce, iGaming, travel and crypto platforms
- Merchants wanting direct card acquiring plus hundreds of local payment methods and stablecoins
- Teams that need multi-currency business accounts, instant payouts and fast onboarding
Ideal size: 50–1,000 people · Scale-up or enterprise with in-house payments engineering
Not for
- Buyers who want a published, self-serve price list rather than a sales quote
- Domestic-only small businesses with no cross-border or local-method needs
- Teams without engineering capacity to complete a payments API integration
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
3–6 weeks (integration-dependent)
~30 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
On request
Transaction-based: Interchange++ (interchange 0.20%-1.80%, scheme 0.02%-0.65%) plus a fixed Rapyd acquirer fee; regional rates ~3.29%-3.49% + fixed fee. No seat licence.
Implementation Friction
3/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
No seat tiers; merchant accounts are priced per transaction and by quote.
Add-on costs
- Monthly administrative fee only if no sales for 6+ consecutive months and 12+ months since joining (e.g. ARS 10,500; BRL 151; MXN 523; USD 30 in some markets)
- High-risk merchant pricing is excluded from standard published rates and quoted separately
Company & support
Who is behind Rapyd, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2016 · 10 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- Tel Aviv, Israel
How you get support
- PhonePlan not stated
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
- Community forumPlan not stated
- Help centre / docsNot listed
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Business hours
- Response time
- Not stated
Regional support lines: US +1 209-638-4373, UK +44 20 3398 1076, SG +65 6016 3021. Account, settlement and transaction queries Mon-Fri 9am-5pm; technical support Mon-Sat 8am-11pm on UK/IE lines. Support portal and developer community also offered.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Rapyd sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Rapyd
- Birdeye
- Smartly
- Hightouch
- Justt
- Pepperi
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Rapyd. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Rapyd ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Rapyd is a fintech-as-a-service platform for accepting, sending and managing funds globally. It combines direct card acquiring, hundreds of local payment methods, multi-currency business accounts, instant payouts and stablecoins, aimed at B2B payments, eCommerce, marketplaces, iGaming, travel and crypto businesses. Pricing is transaction-based (Interchange++ plus a fixed acquirer fee) with no published platform subscription, so cost scales with volume. Because it is API-led with KYC onboarding, first production value typically arrives over several weeks rather than days.
Frequently asked questions
How does Rapyd price its platform?
Pricing is transaction-based rather than per-seat. Rapyd uses Interchange++ card pricing: interchange (0.20%-1.80%) and scheme (0.02%-0.65%) fees are passed through without markup, and Rapyd adds a fixed acquirer fee quoted by volume. In some Latin American markets published merchant rates are roughly 3.29%-3.49% plus a small fixed amount per transaction. There is no published platform subscription; a monthly administrative fee applies only after six consecutive months with no sales and more than 12 months since joining. Exact rates require a quote.
What security certifications does Rapyd hold?
Rapyd states on its Security Center that it holds Level 1 PCI-DSS certification from a leading global QSA and a SOC 2 Type II report from a top-five accounting firm. Cardholder data is stored encrypted in an isolated vault VPC. The same page describes mandatory MFA and SSO, encryption in transit and at rest, HSMs and tokenisation, daily vulnerability scanning, penetration testing, a bug bounty programme and disaster recovery planning, and says its privacy programme uses EU GDPR as its guiding principle.
How long does implementation take?
Rapyd markets fast onboarding but does not publish a standard go-live timeline. Because it is an API-led payments platform, expect an integration project - sandbox work, KYC and compliance onboarding, and in some cases a local legal entity for domestic card rates - before production volume. Budget several weeks for a straightforward card and local-methods integration, and longer for complex payout or multi-currency account use cases.
Which markets and payment methods does Rapyd cover?
Rapyd positions itself as a global platform for accepting, sending and managing funds. It offers direct card acquiring, hundreds of local payment methods, multi-currency business accounts, instant payouts and stablecoin solutions, with regional pricing pages for Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Mexico, Panama and Peru plus global Interchange++ pricing. Listed offices include the US, UK, Iceland, Israel, Netherlands, Singapore, Hong Kong, UAE, South Africa, Nigeria, Colombia, Peru and Argentina.
Does Rapyd offer AI features or an MCP server?
No AI features or Model Context Protocol support are documented on the Rapyd pages reviewed for this profile. Rapyd's public positioning is payments and fintech infrastructure, not AI, and no MCP server, AI model provider or AI training practice is named. Buyers who need AI-driven fraud scoring, underwriting or agentic payment workflows should raise it directly with Rapyd's sales and developer teams rather than assume the capability.