Skip to main content
SnapLogic logo
Ops EfficiencyFounded 2006 · 20 yrs

SnapLogic

The agentic integration and applied AI platform: connect every app, all data and any agent under one governance layer

By SnapLogic · HQ San Mateo, US · 4.3/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Large enterprises integrating hundreds of apps, data sources and APIs across cloud, on-prem and hybrid
  • Regulated teams that need governed AI agents with audit trails, access policies and data protection
  • Organizations replacing brittle legacy integration platforms using SLIM modernization
  • IT and business teams combining low-code pipelines with AI-assisted development

Ideal size: Enterprise IT and data platform teams (500+ employees) people · Mature enterprise with many systems and a governance mandate

Not for

  • Small teams that want transparent self-serve pricing or a free tier
  • Buyers needing only a single simple point-to-point app connection
  • Teams that require a published API-only, developer-first tool with no professional services
  • Companies wanting a purely cloud-native stack with no on-prem footprint

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

1–2 months with QuickStart onboarding

~45 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

Package-based bundles (Essential, Professional, Enterprise One) with unlimited pipelines and data movement; same price on GroundPlex or CloudPlex; cloud marketplace purchase available.

Implementation Friction

3/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.3

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not seat-based. Package/endpoint-based bundles; no public seat minimum or tier list.

Add-on costs

  • AgentCreator (no-code AI agents) is available as a paid add-on to any package.
  • Optional add-ons include API Management, AI Gateway, Ultra Low-Latency Workflows, AutoSync, ELT, High-Performance Nodes and Advanced Security.
  • Premium Snap Packs are available a-la-carte beyond the Core Snap Packs included in base packages.
  • Professional Services: QuickStart, SLIM legacy assessment, migration engagement, staff augmentation, QA automation and AI QuickStart.

Company & support

Who is behind SnapLogic, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2006 · 20 yrs in business
Headquarters
San Mateo, US

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
  • Community forumPlan not stated
  • Help centre / docsPlan not stated
  • Dedicated account managerAll plans
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Every package is stated to include online training, access to a customer success manager and the SnapLogic support team. The site also links a Support Desk, Documentation, Training Workshops and the Integration Nation community. No 24/7 or SLA response time is published.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where SnapLogic sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$1/yr11d21d30d39d48dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceySnapLogicSpellbookEverstageLeahJitterbitControlUp

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

SnapLogic is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • SnapLogic
  • Spellbook
  • Everstage
  • Leah
  • Jitterbit
  • ControlUp
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including SnapLogic. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSIntegration
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Integration
SAPNot supported
SlackIntegration

AI & MCP readiness

What SnapLogic ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI added to an existing product
Copilot / assistantAgentic workflowsNLP automationAI governance tooling

SnapGPT is a generative AI co-pilot that turns natural language into pipelines; AgentCreator builds and orchestrates agents; SnapCode generates integrations from an AI coding environment. SnapLogic states multi-LLM support (OpenAI, Azure OpenAI, Gemini, AWS Bedrock Claude) and governs AI operations with logs and agent action previews. AgentCreator is sold as an add-on.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
OpenAI, Google
AI pricing
Paid add-on

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Basic visibility

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

SnapLogic is a mature enterprise iPaaS now positioned as an agentic integration and applied AI platform. One platform covers data, application and API integration plus AI agents, MCP servers and agent governance, with 1,000+ pre-built connectors and cloud, on-prem or hybrid deployment. Package pricing includes unlimited pipelines and data movement; agents (AgentCreator) are a paid add-on. Best for large, regulated organizations needing governed agent access across many systems. Teams wanting self-serve pricing should look elsewhere.

Frequently asked questions

How does SnapLogic price its platform?

SnapLogic sells package-based bundles — Essential, Professional and Enterprise One — rather than per-seat licenses. Each package includes unlimited pipelines, data movement and integration, and pricing is stated to be the same whether you run on GroundPlex or CloudPlex. Specific figures are not published; you request a demo for customized pricing, and SnapLogic can also be purchased through AWS, Azure and Google marketplaces.

Is AgentCreator included in every package?

No. AgentCreator, the no-code environment for building, deploying and orchestrating AI agents, is a paid add-on available on top of any package. Other capabilities such as API Management, AI Gateway, ultra-low-latency workflows, AutoSync, ELT and Advanced Security are also listed as optional add-ons.

Does SnapLogic support MCP (Model Context Protocol)?

Yes. SnapLogic ships an MCP Server that gives AI agents governed access to the platform — agents can deploy, execute, validate and manage integrations through secure MCP tool calls — alongside an Enterprise MCP offering for deploying and managing MCP servers that connect agents to enterprise systems, with built-in governance and security.

How long does it take to reach production value?

SnapLogic markets time-to-value rather than publishing a fixed timeline. Packages include online training, a customer success manager and support, and SnapLogic Professional Services offers a QuickStart engagement, a SLIM legacy assessment, migration services and an AI QuickStart to accelerate activation. Plan on weeks of enablement and pipeline building before first production value, and longer for governed, multi-system agent rollouts.

Which AI models can SnapLogic use?

SnapLogic states multi-LLM support including OpenAI and Azure OpenAI, Google Gemini, and AWS Bedrock (Claude). SnapGPT translates natural-language intent into pipelines, and the platform can use additional LLMs to evaluate and score AI output quality. SnapLogic does not publish which party supplies model keys, so confirm model provisioning and data-handling terms during procurement.

What security and compliance certifications does SnapLogic hold?

SnapLogic's security pages describe enterprise-grade controls: encryption, access controls, separate control and data planes, context-aware policies, audit trails, dynamic data protection and Trusted Agent Identity for agents. However, the vendor pages reviewed do not name specific certifications such as SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA or FedRAMP, so request current attestations and the subprocessor list during procurement.