Skip to main content
SOTI logo
Ops EfficiencyEstablished · 1 yrs on market

SOTI MobiControl

Enterprise mobility management for business-critical mobile, rugged and IoT device fleets

By SOTI · 3.5/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Organisations managing large fleets of Android, Apple, Linux or Windows devices in the field
  • Retail, healthcare, logistics and field-service teams running rugged handhelds and industrial printers
  • IT teams that need remote troubleshooting plus lockdown and kiosk control of distributed devices
  • Businesses standardising device, app and IoT management on the SOTI ONE Platform

Ideal size: 500+ managed devices people · Established enterprise with a mobility or IT operations function

Not for

  • Small teams with only a handful of devices and no dedicated IT operations staff
  • Software-only companies with no field, warehouse or frontline device estate
  • Buyers who need published, self-serve list pricing before they will evaluate

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

Roughly 4-8 weeks (estimated)

~30 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

Quote-based; vendor publishes no list price. Book-a-demo and 30-day free trial offered.

Implementation Friction

3/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

3.5

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not listed

Add-on costs

  • SOTI Premium Service and SOTI Enterprise Service support tiers
  • SOTI Professional Services (paid implementation and onboarding)
  • SOTI University training

Company & support

Who is behind SOTI MobiControl, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
  • Community forumPlan not stated
  • Help centre / docsPlan not stated
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Vendor site lists a product support area, an option to log a case, and the SOTI Pulse discussion community. No support hours or response-time SLA are published on the pages reviewed.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where SOTI MobiControl sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$1/yr20d25d30d48d66dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceySOTI MobiControlDispatchTrackShipBobExtensivPaychexRoute4Me

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

SOTI MobiControl is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • SOTI MobiControl
  • DispatchTrack
  • ShipBob
  • Extensiv
  • Paychex
  • Route4Me
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including SOTI MobiControl. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What SOTI MobiControl ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

We haven’t recorded AI capabilities for SOTI MobiControl yet. Nothing here means unverified — not absent.

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

SOTI MobiControl is the enterprise mobility management component of SOTI's ONE Platform: it secures, manages and supports mobile, rugged and IoT devices (Android, Apple, Linux, Windows, printers) across field operations. SOTI's site names retail, healthcare, logistics and field-service use cases and offers a 30-day free trial. Pricing is quote-based with no published list rate, and the pages reviewed state no AI features or security certifications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does SOTI MobiControl cost?

SOTI does not publish list pricing on its website. The homepage reviewed offers only a demo request and a 30-day free trial, so contracting is quote-based. Budget for optional SOTI Premium or Enterprise Service support tiers and SOTI Professional Services on top of the licence.

How long does implementation take?

SOTI publishes no time-to-value figure. Deploying MobiControl means enrolling and configuring a device fleet, plus policy and app set-up, which for an enterprise field estate typically runs several weeks. SOTI offers Professional Services to accelerate this, but treat any timeline as an estimate until the vendor confirms it.

Which devices and operating systems are supported?

Vendor pages list management for Android, Apple, Linux and Windows devices, including rugged handhelds, computers and industrial printers, plus IoT endpoints through the wider SOTI ONE Platform. Confirm the specific models and rugged device families in your estate during scoping.

Does SOTI MobiControl have AI features or an MCP server?

No AI features and no Model Context Protocol server are described on the vendor pages reviewed for this profile. Buyers who require copilot, agentic or AI governance capability should raise it directly with SOTI rather than assume it is included.

What security and compliance certifications does SOTI hold?

The vendor site links to a Security and Compliance section, but the pages supplied for this review make no explicit SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, HIPAA or FedRAMP claim, so no certification is recorded here. Request current attestations and reports from the vendor during due diligence.

How do customers get support?

The vendor site lists a product support area, an option to log a case, and the SOTI Pulse discussion community, alongside optional Premium and Enterprise Service tiers. No support hours or response-time SLA are published on the page reviewed.