Skip to main content
Splashtop Inc. logo
Ops EfficiencyFounded 2006 · 20 yrs

Splashtop

Top-rated remote access, remote support and endpoint management software

By Splashtop Inc. · 4.5/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • IT teams and help desks that need fast, secure unattended and on-demand remote support
  • MSPs that want remote control embedded inside RMM/PSA tools such as Datto, NinjaOne, Atera, Syncro and SuperOps
  • Small teams and individuals who need low-cost remote access from $6 per month
  • Regulated organisations that need ISO 27001, SOC 2 and GDPR-aligned remote access
  • Organisations supporting Windows, Mac, iOS, Android and IoT/Zebra endpoints from one console

Ideal size: 5–500 (IT, help-desk and MSP teams) people · Growing IT team or MSP with an existing RMM/PSA and identity stack

Not for

  • Teams that want a full ITIL service-desk suite from a single vendor
  • Buyers looking for a purpose-built AI automation platform out of the box
  • Organisations that need published per-seat list pricing for enterprise SSO and SIEM features
  • Companies wanting an on-premises-only deployment without extra licensing or sales involvement

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

About a week (free trial available)

~7 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$3,000/yr

Starts at $72 · Per user, billed annually; Remote Support licensed per concurrent technician

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.5

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Solo is 1 user; Pro and Performance per user; Remote Support per concurrent licence, up to 1,200 managed devices

Add-on costs

  • Splashtop Antivirus powered by Bitdefender (pricing on request)
  • Autonomous Endpoint Management add-on for SOS and Enterprise Remote Support
  • Bitdefender GravityZone EDR add-on (quote required)
  • Foxpass Cloud RADIUS / Wi-Fi security (quote required)

Company & support

Who is behind Splashtop, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2006 · 20 yrs in business
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhonePlan not stated
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatPlan not stated
  • Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsPlan not stated
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Business support covers Remote Access, Remote Support, Enterprise, AEM, SOS and SRS Premium with support articles, tickets, chat and phone. On-Prem and Personal plans list support articles and tickets only. Team is US-based with worldwide backup outside US hours.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Splashtop sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$2k/yr$5k/yr$7k/yr$10k/yr$12k/yr6d10d14d23d33dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceySplashtopHappyFoxTalentLMSDocusignTogglVivantio

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Splashtop is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Splashtop
  • HappyFox
  • TalentLMS
  • Docusign
  • Toggl
  • Vivantio
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Splashtop. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceIntegration
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceIntegration
Microsoft 365Integration
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Splashtop ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

We haven’t recorded AI capabilities for Splashtop yet. Nothing here means unverified — not absent.

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 ISO 27001 GDPR HIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Splashtop is secure remote access and remote support software for IT teams, help desks, MSPs and individuals. It deploys from the cloud in days, starts at $72/year for a single user, and licenses remote support per concurrent technician from $259/year. The vendor holds ISO/IEC 27001:2022, SOC 2 Type 2, GDPR and CCPA compliance and supports HIPAA, PCI and FERPA. Integrations cover Salesforce, Jira, ServiceNow, Zendesk, Microsoft Teams and major RMM/PSA tools, with Enterprise SSO, SIEM logging and on-prem options.

Frequently asked questions

What does Splashtop cost per user per year?

Remote Access starts at $6/month ($72/year) for the single-user Solo plan, Pro is $8.25/user/month ($99/year) and Performance is $13/user/month ($149/year). Remote Support SOS starts at $22/month per concurrent technician, billed annually at $259 or $399 per concurrent licence depending on managed-device allowance. Enterprise and Remote Support Enterprise are quote-based, and Autonomous Endpoint Management, Splashtop Antivirus powered by Bitdefender and Bitdefender GravityZone EDR are paid add-ons.

How quickly can we get Splashtop into production?

Splashtop is a cloud-delivered subscription with a free trial and easy setup, and the vendor markets it as simple and fast to install compared with legacy remote access tools. Most teams are running basic remote access within days and can add SSO, granular access controls, cloud recording and APIs later through the Enterprise tier. There is no mandatory implementation fee published, and an on-premises variant is available for Enterprise customers who need it.

Is Splashtop secure and compliant enough for regulated data?

Splashtop states it is fully compliant with ISO/IEC 27001 (2022 certification), SOC 2 Type 2, GDPR and CCPA, and that it supports HIPAA, PCI and FERPA needs. Sessions use TLS 1.2+ with 256-bit AES end-to-end encryption, device authentication is on by default with optional 2FA, and the vendor says it does not process, store or have access to users' computer data and does not store the encoded screen stream. Note that Splashtop does not describe itself as a HIPAA business associate.

Which ITSM, RMM and identity tools does Splashtop integrate with?

Named integrations include Salesforce, ServiceNow, Jira, Zendesk, Freshdesk, Freshservice, HaloITSM/HaloPSA, SysAid, InvGate, Spiceworks and TiFlux on the service-desk side; Datto, NinjaOne, Atera, Syncro, SuperOps, Naverisk, Canopy, Addigy, Jamf, Ivanti, KACE, MaaS360, AppTec360 and Zebra on the endpoint/RMM side; and Splunk for log export. SSO is supported via Okta, Azure AD/Microsoft Entra ID, ADFS, JumpCloud, OneLogin, Workspace ONE, Google Workspace and TrustLogin. APIs are available for custom work.

Can we run Splashtop on-premises instead of in the cloud?

Yes. Splashtop offers an On-Premises edition for Enterprise Remote Access and Enterprise Remote Support in which the server modules run inside the customer's own private cloud or data centre. The vendor documents On-Prem for regulated and security-sensitive scenarios, including government and enterprise appliances delivered with partners. On-Prem plans list support articles and ticket submission as their support channels, so confirm the specific support and update cadence with sales before committing.