Skip to main content
Waitlist Me logo
Ops EfficiencyFounded 2012 · 14 yrs

Waitlist Me

Cloud waitlist and reservations app that helps restaurants and service businesses manage waits, seating and customer notifications.

By Waitlist Me · HQ Charleston, US · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Restaurants and bars managing walk-in waitlists, reservations and table turns
  • Salons, barber shops, clinics, repair desks and other walk-in service businesses
  • Multi-location operators needing shared waitlists and consistent guest messaging
  • Teams that want to replace pagers and paper lists with SMS/call notifications
  • Low-cost operators that need fast self-serve setup with no contracts or setup fees

Ideal size: 1-200 people · Any stage: single-location independents through multi-unit regional chains

Not for

  • Businesses wanting deep CRM, marketing automation or loyalty built in
  • Teams that need workforce scheduling, payroll or POS functionality
  • Enterprises requiring FedRAMP or DoD-grade compliance attestations
  • Buyers whose selection depends on MCP or vendor-shipped AI features

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

Under a day (minutes to sign up)

~1 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$576/yr

Starts at $336 · Flat monthly subscription per account, billed monthly or annually (20% annual saving). US/Canada annual rates: Premium $27.99/mo, Pro $47.99/mo, Platinum $79.99/mo.

Implementation Friction

1/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

No seat minimums stated; subscriptions include unlimited usage and multi-location management.

Add-on costs

  • Additional notifications beyond the monthly quota are billed at $0.02 each
  • Pro and Platinum tiers are required for table/resource management, analytics and API access

Company & support

Who is behind Waitlist Me, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2012 · 14 yrs in business
Headquarters
Charleston, US

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Public help centre with feature descriptions, plan FAQs and troubleshooting. Support email is [email protected]; no support hours or SLA are stated.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Waitlist Me sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$310/yr$1k/yr$2k/yr$3k/yr$4k/yr0d1d2d3dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyWaitlist MeSurePayrollHomebaseOnPayWhen I WorkZoomShift

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

Waitlist Me is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Waitlist Me
  • SurePayroll
  • Homebase
  • OnPay
  • When I Work
  • ZoomShift
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Waitlist Me. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Waitlist Me ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

We haven’t recorded AI capabilities for Waitlist Me yet. Nothing here means unverified — not absent.

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Waitlist Me is a cloud waitlist, reservation and table-management app used by restaurants, salons, clinics and other walk-in businesses. Staff add guests on an iPad, Android tablet or browser, and guests get text and call notifications with wait estimates instead of pagers. Plans run from $27.99/mo (Premium) to $79.99/mo (Platinum) annually, include unlimited usage and multi-location management, and require no contracts or setup fees. Launched in 2012 as Noshlist by ex-Googlers; headquartered in Charleston, SC.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Waitlist Me cost?

Annual US/Canada rates are Premium at $27.99/mo ($335.88 annually), Pro at $47.99/mo ($575.88 annually) and Platinum at $79.99/mo ($959.88 annually), with a 20% saving versus monthly billing. Each plan includes a monthly notification quota (1,000 / 2,500 / 5,000) and extra notifications cost $0.02 each. Subscriptions include unlimited usage, multi-device syncing, multi-location management, and there are no contracts, set-up costs or hidden fees.

How long does it take to go live?

The vendor says sign-up takes minutes with no contracts or setup costs, and that the service is intuitive enough to pick up the basics with little or no training. There is also a free version of the account that is easy to try out. In practice a single site can be running a waitlist the same day, which is why implementation friction is low.

What hardware and software do we need?

The business app runs on iPads, iPhones, Android tablets and phones, and computer browsers, and syncs across devices. Guests do not need to install anything: notifications work through texting and calling, and guests can check their position from a phone browser. The support centre includes an FAQ on exactly what equipment is needed.

Is there a free plan?

Yes. The pricing page states there is a free version of the account that is easy to try out, positioned below the Premium plan. Paid Premium, Pro and Platinum tiers add higher notification quotas, reservations calendars, table/resource management, analytics, floorplans and API access.

Does Waitlist Me work outside the United States?

The vendor says Waitlist Me is used by thousands of businesses in over 50 countries, and the site supports US, Canadian, Australian, Mexican, New Zealand and South African regions. The published pricing shown is for US and Canadian plans, and the support centre has a dedicated FAQ on service outside the US and Canada, so non-US buyers should confirm regional pricing and telephony support before rollout.

How do we get support?

Support is self-serve first: a public help centre documents main features, plan questions, account management and troubleshooting. The vendor also publishes a support email address for help choosing a plan or getting started, and subscriptions are described as including prompt and friendly support. No support hours, phone line or formal response-time SLA are stated on the pages reviewed.