
WalkMe
Digital adoption platform that gives enterprise AI screen context and executes cross-application workflows inside any app.
By WalkMe Ltd. · HQ San Francisco, US · 4.0/5 verified-buyer score
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Enterprises deploying AI assistants that need live screen context and cross-application execution
- IT and HR teams that must raise software adoption without adding support headcount
- Organizations with large SAP estates moving from ECC to S/4HANA
- Customer-facing SaaS teams wanting in-product tours, guidance, and self-service
- CIOs and boards that need measurable proof of AI and license ROI
Ideal size: 500+ employees people · Enterprise with a named digital-adoption owner and a multi-application estate
Not for
- Small teams wanting a low-cost, self-serve tool with published list pricing
- Companies with no web, desktop, or mobile application surface to instrument
- Buyers who require on-premise-only deployment
- Teams without an owner for ongoing content authoring and maintenance
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
Weeks to first value; content in hours
~30 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$0/yr
Starts at $0 · Custom quote, billed as an annual subscription; no public price list, only 'Request a quote' for the employee and customer editions.
Implementation Friction
3/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Buyer Score
out of 5 · verified buyers
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Not published; scoped by quote per deployment
Add-on costs
- None
Company & support
Who is behind WalkMe, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2011 · 15 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- San Francisco, US
How you get support
- PhonePlan not stated
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumPlan not stated
- Help centre / docsPlan not stated
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Support issues are routed to the WalkMe Help Center, with regional support phone numbers listed for Germany, UK, Australia, and France. WalkMe also runs a DAP community with 15k+ members.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where WalkMe sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- WalkMe
- Ocrolus
- HighRadius
- Bottomline
- Trovata
- Choco
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including WalkMe. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What WalkMe ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Vendor pages describe ActionBot conversational assistants, AI Insights plain-language querying, AI Authoring that builds content from natural-language prompts, and AI-powered recommendations in UI Intelligence. No model-provider choice or per-action AI logging detail is published.
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Basic visibility
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
WalkMe is a digital adoption platform that overlays web, desktop, and mobile applications to guide users, automate workflows, and give enterprise AI the screen context and cross-application reach it otherwise lacks. Buyers use it to cut support tickets, lift software and AI adoption, and prove ROI; WalkMe cites 494% three-year ROI, 30% fewer tickets, and 1.5M hours returned. Pricing is quote-only with no public list, and enterprise rollouts need an owner for ongoing content authoring.
Frequently asked questions
How is WalkMe priced?
WalkMe publishes no price list. The pricing page only offers 'Request a quote' for two editions, WalkMe for employees and WalkMe for customers, with the same headline capabilities listed for both. Expect an annual subscription scoped by users, applications, and modules, so budget a discovery call before comparing vendors.
How quickly do customers see value?
Customers quoted by WalkMe say they can build and stand up content within hours and deploy fixes the same day, while one reported realizing ROI within the first 12 months of deployment. Enterprise-wide value still depends on integrations, SSO, and analytics setup.
What compliance certifications does WalkMe hold?
The WalkMe trust center lists SOC 2 Type 2, SOC 3, ISO/IEC 27001:2022, ISO/IEC 42001:2023, ISO 27701, HIPAA, GDPR, FedRAMP Moderate, PCI DSS v4.0.1, CSA STAR Level 1, and many other frameworks, with public reports and self-assessments available on request.
Does WalkMe work with SAP and our cloud data stack?
Yes. WalkMe for SAP GUI supports SAP GUI for Windows 7.70+ and SAP Business Client, positioned for ECC to S/4HANA transitions. Integration Center gives read/write connections to AWS, Azure Blob, and Google Cloud, and WalkMe also integrates with identity providers and exposes an API.
Does WalkMe offer MCP support or bring-your-own AI models?
No WalkMe page in the available sources mentions the Model Context Protocol or a choice of model provider, so both should be treated as unconfirmed and validated directly with the vendor during evaluation.