Skip to main content
ZeroPath logo
Risk & ComplianceNew to marketNewest entrant

ZeroPath

AI-native, agentic AppSec platform that unifies SAST, SCA, secrets, IaC and DAST to find, verify and auto-fix exploitable vulnerabilities.

By ZeroPath · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Engineering and AppSec teams that need AI-native SAST/SCA with business-logic and broken-auth detection and far fewer false positives.
  • Security teams that want findings validated for exploitability and remediated through AI-generated autofix pull requests.
  • Organizations consolidating code, dependency, secrets, IaC, container and runtime scanning, plus AI/MCP inventory and AI-BOM, in one platform.
  • Security-sensitive buyers that need on-prem, self-hosted or private-cloud deployment and their own LLM keys.

Ideal size: 20–200 developers people · Scale-up to enterprise with an AppSec owner and CI/CD in place

Not for

  • Solo developers or very small teams with no security budget: no free tier is published and the Team plan starts at $1,000/mo.
  • US public-sector buyers that require FedRAMP authorization; no FedRAMP claim is published.
  • Teams expecting a managed penetration-testing or vCISO consulting service rather than a scanning platform.
  • Buyers who want a zero-touch dependency scanner with no policy, triage or repo-context configuration.

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

Under a week to first scan

~7 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$48,000/yr

Starts at $12,000 · Team: from $1,000/mo plus $60 per developer (unlimited repos and scans); Enterprise custom-priced; usage-based credit plan listed as 'coming soon'

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Team billed per developer (~$60/dev) on top of a $1,000/mo base, unlimited repositories and scans; Enterprise custom with volume discounts

Add-on costs

  • Credit-based pay-per-scan plan listed as 'coming soon' (usage-based)

Company & support

Who is behind ZeroPath, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumPlan not stated
  • Help centre / docsPlan not stated
  • Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
24-hour response time for support requests; priority support and SLA for enterprise customers

Docs point to documentation, a Discord community and a support team; pricing lists Dedicated Support & SLA on Enterprise only. Security and data-export requests go to security@ and privacy@ addresses.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where ZeroPath sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$11k/yr$14k/yr$18k/yr$32k/yr$58k/yr0d2d4d10d16dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyZeroPathSemgrepSonarQubePeblCorgeaLegalSifter

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

ZeroPath is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • ZeroPath
  • Semgrep
  • SonarQube
  • Pebl
  • Corgea
  • LegalSifter
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including ZeroPath. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNative

Ships an official MCP server. Connects to Claude Code, Claude Desktop, ChatGPT connectors and Cursor out of the box.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNative

AI & MCP readiness

What ZeroPath ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI-native
Copilot / assistantAgentic workflowsPredictive analyticsNLP automationAI governance tooling

Sources describe AI-native SAST, an AI agent ('Zero') that triages reports and builds security sprints, AI-generated autofix patches, AI-powered risk scoring and prioritisation, custom rules written in natural language, and AI inventory plus CycloneDX AI-BOM for models, agents and MCP servers.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
OpenAI, Anthropic
AI pricing
Included in the plan

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Official MCP server
Model key
Bring your own key
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 ISO 27001 — not listedGDPR HIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

ZeroPath is an AI-native, agentic AppSec platform: SAST, SCA with reachability, secrets, IaC, container and DAST scanning, PR reviews and one-click AI autofix, plus AI model/agent/MCP inventory and AI-BOM. It sells zero-config onboarding, exploitability validation and about 90% noise reduction, with SOC 2 Type II and GDPR claims. Team starts at $1,000/mo plus $60 per developer with unlimited repos; Enterprise adds self-hosted deployment, BYOK keys, SCIM and a support SLA.

Frequently asked questions

How is ZeroPath priced?

The Team plan starts from $1,000/mo plus $60 per developer and includes unlimited repositories, scans and PR scans, SSO/SAML and Jira, Linear and Slack integrations. Enterprise is custom-priced and adds on-prem/self-hosted or private-cloud deployment, BYOK LLM keys, SCIM, dedicated support with SLA, custom rules and volume discounts. A usage-based credit plan is listed as 'coming soon'.

What does ZeroPath actually scan?

The platform covers AI-native SAST across 15+ languages, SCA with reachability analysis, secrets detection with validation, IaC scanning (Terraform, Kubernetes, Docker, CloudFormation), container image scanning, DAST with exploit proof and fix verification, continuous pull-request reviews, and AI inventory/AI-BOM for models, agents and MCP servers. Findings sync to Jira, Linear and Slack and can be auto-fixed via generated patches.

Is our code used to train AI models?

No. The ZeroPath trust centre states that enterprise agreements with its model providers (including OpenAI and Anthropic) prohibit training on customer data, retaining customer inputs beyond processing, and using customer code for model improvement, and that proprietary code is never used to train or improve AI models. Source code is retained for 30 days in isolated per-scan containers and then automatically deleted.

Can ZeroPath be self-hosted?

Yes, on the Enterprise plan. ZeroPath offers on-prem, self-hosted and private-cloud deployment, or deployment into your own AWS, Azure or GCP account, in which case your code never leaves your environment. Enterprise also includes BYOK (bring your own LLM keys), SCIM provisioning, custom compliance reports and controls over data retention, managed through Pulumi infrastructure-as-code.

What compliance certifications does ZeroPath hold?

The trust centre claims SOC 2 Type II certification and full GDPR compliance, annual third-party penetration tests, an active vulnerability disclosure programme and AWS US-West hosting with AES-256 encryption at rest and TLS 1.3 in transit. ISO 27001, HIPAA, FedRAMP and ISO 42001 are not claimed, so buyers with those mandates must validate compensating controls or self-hosted deployment.