Skip to main content
Zoho Corporation logo
Ops EfficiencyEstablished · 30 yrs on market

Zoho

An integrated cloud suite of 60+ business apps, with an agent-ready layer that connects any LLM to your Zoho data and actions.

By Zoho Corporation · HQ Chennai, India · 4.2/5 verified-buyer score

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • SMBs and mid-market firms consolidating CRM, finance, HR and support onto one vendor and one admin console
  • Teams that want agent-ready automation: Zoho MCP exposes Zoho data and actions to any LLM or agent framework
  • Buyers that prefer transparent per-user pricing with flexible plans and no long-term lock-in
  • Global organisations that need local offices and data handling across 150+ countries

Ideal size: 10–5,000 users people · Scale-up to enterprise; an ops or data team helps drive a suite-wide rollout

Not for

  • Teams that need best-of-breed depth in a single domain rather than a broad suite
  • Buyers who want one narrow tool and a short, simple rollout
  • Organisations unwilling to administer many apps, users and permissions centrally

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

2–4 weeks for core apps

~14 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$5,400/yr

Starts at $0 · Per user, per month, billed annually; Zoho One bundles 50+ apps at a per-user rate. Rates are not published on the source pages, so cost figures here are conservative estimates.

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Buyer Score

4.2

out of 5 · verified buyers

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Zoho One is priced per user, per month; individual apps carry their own plans, free editions and free trials

Add-on costs

  • Professional services, onboarding and enterprise support are quoted separately (Zoho for Enterprise)

Company & support

Who is behind Zoho, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Chennai, India

How you get support

  • PhonePlan not stated
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
  • Community forumAll plans
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Contact page links a help centre (docs, videos, tutorials), the Zoho support community and ticket submission; a USA number is explicitly labelled (Support), and [email protected] is given for MCP integration requests. Region timings on that page describe sales offices.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Zoho sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$4k/yr$6k/yr$8k/yr$10k/yr$12k/yr6d10d14d18d22dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyZohoMyCaseUkuSmartVaultNotionCosmoLex

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Zoho is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Zoho
  • MyCase
  • Uku
  • SmartVault
  • Notion
  • CosmoLex
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Zoho. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNative

Ships an official MCP server. Connects to Claude Code, Claude Desktop, ChatGPT connectors and Cursor out of the box.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Integration
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Zoho ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

Agentic workflowsCopilot / assistantAnomaly detection

Zoho MCP turns natural-language prompts into real actions across Zoho apps and is model-agnostic (GPT, Claude, custom or open-source LLMs). Zia Agent Studio builds autonomous agents that qualify leads, resolve tickets and draft emails; Zoho Desk's Zia flags issues early and drafts replies for agents.

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Official MCP server
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Basic visibility

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not heldISO 27001 — not heldGDPR — not heldHIPAA — not heldFedRAMP — not heldISO 42001 — not heldIAPP AIGP* — not held

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Zoho is an Indian multinational software vendor whose cloud suite covers CRM, email, accounting, support and app building. Zoho One bundles 50+ apps on one platform; the company reports 150M+ users across 150+ countries and 30+ years in business. Zoho MCP exposes Zoho apps to any LLM or agent framework via the Model Context Protocol, with OAuth-scoped permissions and audit trails. Horizontal fit from SMB to enterprise, priced per user per month.

Frequently asked questions

Is Zoho one product or a collection of separate applications?

Zoho is a suite. Its portfolio spans CRM, Mail, Desk, Books, Creator, Bigin and many more, and Zoho One bundles 50+ of those applications onto one platform that Zoho describes as an operating system for business. Buyers can start with a single app and add modules later, which is why entry friction is low but suite-wide governance matters more as you scale.

What exactly is Zoho MCP and how is it different from a chatbot?

Zoho MCP is Zoho's own product built on the Model Context Protocol. It exposes tools, actions and business context from Zoho apps (CRM, Mail, Calendar, Desk, Cliq, Projects, WorkDrive and 500+ third-party apps) so AI agents can act, not just reply. Zoho states agents operate under user-level permissions with OAuth, and that data access and agent actions are governed by access controls, encryption and audit trails.

What does Zoho cost and how is it priced?

Pricing is per user, per month, billed annually, with Zoho One licensing the broadest bundle of applications. Zoho highlights transparent pricing, flexible plans, no long-term lock-ins and no hidden fees, and free sign-up or trials are offered on parts of the platform. The vendor pages reviewed here do not publish the actual per-user rates, so any figure in this profile is a conservative estimate rather than a quoted list price.

How does Zoho handle security, privacy and data residency?

Zoho publishes a security whitepaper covering an information security management system, employee background checks, dedicated security and privacy teams, network segmentation, SSO with SAML, multi-factor authentication including hardware keys, TLS 1.2/1.3 in transit, AES-256 at rest, detailed audit logging and documented backup and disaster-recovery drills. Data is owned by the customer and Zoho states it is not shared with third parties without consent.

Can we keep using our own LLM and could agents act without a human?

Zoho MCP is model-agnostic, so agents powered by GPT, Claude, a fine-tuned model or an open-source LLM can call the same standard interface. Zoho also documents autonomous agents that monitor, reason and act without a prompt, such as auto-escalating unresolved tickets overnight or reassigning accounts, with permissions inherited from the signed-in user.