Skip to main content
Zowie, Inc. logo
Ops EfficiencyNew to marketNewest entrant

Zowie

AI agent platform enterprises run in production for customer-facing service, voice, chat and contact centre

By Zowie, Inc. · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Enterprise CX teams in banking, insurance, telecom and commerce handling high support volumes
  • Brands that need deterministic, policy-driven execution for refunds, claims, eligibility and identity checks
  • Organizations with several existing agents (in-house, vendor, human) needing one orchestration, QA and audit layer
  • Teams that want to pick their own LLM, voice and agent components without rewriting what they built
  • Voice plus multi-channel service operations (voice, chat, email, app, contact centre)

Ideal size: 50-1,000+ CX and support staff people · Enterprise or scale-up with a CX operations team plus engineering support

Not for

  • Small teams without engineering capacity to model flows and wire integrations
  • Buyers who need public list pricing or a free self-serve tier
  • Companies looking for a simple plug-and-play chatbot with no configuration
  • Businesses wanting a front-office tool for outbound sales prospecting

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

About 6 weeks (kickoff to production)

~42 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

Enterprise pricing quoted on request; sales-led via demo booking, no public price list

Implementation Friction

3/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not listed

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind Zowie, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsPlan not stated
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Public docs site for getting started, exploring features and solving issues. No support phone, email, ticket or SLA is published on the pages reviewed.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Zowie sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$1/yr29d33d36d46d56dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyZowieBoost Payment SolutionsEnboarderFormaShipiumExtensiv

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Zowie is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Zowie
  • Boost Payment Solutions
  • Enboarder
  • Forma
  • Shipium
  • Extensiv
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Zowie. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Zowie ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI-native
Agentic workflowsAI governance tooling

Sources describe a deterministic decision engine that keeps policy execution separate from the LLM, which only extracts intent and phrases replies. Supervisor scores every conversation and Traces logs reasoning and every routing decision. Buyers may pick their own LLM, voice and agents (Zowie native, third-party or in-house). No source names model providers or states customer-data training policy.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Not recorded

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Either
AI usage audit
Full audit trail

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Zowie is an enterprise AI agent platform for customer service. Rather than letting a language model decide outcomes, it separates language from a deterministic decision engine, so refunds, claims and identity checks follow company policy every time. One agent spans voice, chat, app and contact centre, and Agent Connect orchestrates in-house, third-party and human agents under shared quality scoring and auditable traces. Customers include InPost, Monos, Booksy and AirHelp; a regulated insurer went live in six weeks. Pricing is quoted on request.

Frequently asked questions

How long does it take to get Zowie into production?

The vendor cites a regulated insurer that went from kickoff to live deployment, in front of customers, in six weeks. That figure assumes the customer can configure persona, intents, knowledge and flows and connect its systems; timelines will stretch with the number of channels, languages and back-end integrations in scope. Plan for a joint build phase with both CX and engineering involved.

How is Zowie priced?

Zowie does not publish a price list. Pricing is enterprise and quoted on request via a demo booking, so seat, conversation-volume and channel mix all feed the quote. One customer quote on the vendor site criticises per-seat pricing and restricted access elsewhere, which suggests commercial terms are negotiated around volume rather than seats, but nothing on the site confirms a specific model, minimum or implementation fee.

Can we keep our own LLM and existing agents?

Yes, that is the vendor's central claim: any LLM, any agent, any voice. Customers can connect in-house agents, third-party vendor agents and human teams through a REST API, the A2A inter-agent protocol or SDKs. Orchestrator routes across the fleet, Supervisor scores every conversation to the same standard, and Traces keeps a single distributed trace across agent boundaries, with context preserved on each handoff.

How does Zowie stop the AI from making wrong decisions?

Zowie separates the language model from decision logic. The model extracts intent and phrases the reply, while a deterministic decision engine executes the business action against configured policies, so refunds, claims and identity checks do not drift when a model changes. Supervisor scores conversations against your standards and Traces logs the reasoning behind each decision.

What compliance evidence is available?

Vendor pages reference SOC 2, GDPR, DORA and the EU AI Act for connected agents, and describe audit trails covering every interaction and routing decision. Those claims appear on marketing and integration pages rather than a dedicated trust or security page in the material reviewed, so regulated buyers should request certificates, audit reports and a DPA directly before signing.

Which channels can the agent work across?

One agent is described as covering voice, chat, app and contact centre, plus email, with context carried across channels so customers do not repeat themselves. Agents built elsewhere run on the same platform with the same quality monitoring and audit trail.