Skip to main content
BigMarker logo
Revenue VelocityFounded 2010 · 16 yrs

BigMarker

Modern, no-download webinar and digital events platform for demand generation and customer education.

By BigMarker · 4.7/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • B2B marketing teams running high-volume webinar and demand-generation programs
  • Customer education and L&D teams needing learning hubs with assessments and certificates
  • Event teams producing hybrid, virtual and in-person conferences at scale
  • Organizations that want CRM profile enrichment and channel-level event analytics
  • Teams monetizing content through ticketing, payments and branded landing pages

Ideal size: 10–500 people · Scale-up or enterprise with an established webinar or event program

Not for

  • Teams wanting published list pricing and instant self-serve signup
  • Buyers who need documented AI model, API-key or AI audit controls
  • Small teams hosting only occasional, low-volume webinars
  • Organizations requiring on-premise deployment or in-house data residency

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

About 2 weeks from signed quote

~14 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

Annual subscription per channel, tiered by live-attendee cap and host licenses. Plans (Basic, Enterprise, Enterprise+) are quote-only; no list prices are published on the site.

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.7

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Host licenses: 1 (Basic), 4 (Enterprise), 6 (Enterprise+); extra hosts purchasable. Live-attendee caps: 1,000 / 10,000 / 500,000. Unlimited live webinars, storage for 100 on-demand webinars.

Add-on costs

  • Additional host licenses
  • Additional channels for separate programs or initiatives
  • Extra on-demand webinar storage beyond the included 100
  • A-la-carte virtual events (Enterprise plan)
  • 5% transaction fee on paid ticket sales via Stripe or Authorize.net

Company & support

Who is behind BigMarker, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2010 · 16 yrs in business
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Support address [email protected] is published in site footers; a Help Center and FAQ are linked from vendor pages. Customer Success Manager is listed on the Enterprise plan, with Enhanced Customer Success and Live Event Monitoring on Enterprise+. Sales chat is not counted as support.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where BigMarker sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$99/yr$10k/yr1d7d14d15dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyBigMarkerClickMeetingSurferFastSpringOntraportBrightLocal

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

BigMarker is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • BigMarker
  • ClickMeeting
  • Surfer
  • FastSpring
  • Ontraport
  • BrightLocal
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including BigMarker. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What BigMarker ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

We haven’t recorded AI capabilities for BigMarker yet. Nothing here means unverified — not absent.

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not heldISO 27001 — not heldGDPR — not heldHIPAA — not heldFedRAMP — not heldISO 42001 — not heldIAPP AIGP* — not held

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

BigMarker is a browser-based digital events platform for webinars, virtual, hybrid and in-person events, plus on-demand media and learning hubs. It bundles registration and ticketing, email marketing, engagement tools, mobile event apps and CRM profile enrichment. Pricing is quote-only across Basic, Enterprise and Enterprise+ plans, tiered by live-attendee caps and host licenses. The vendor states SOC 2 certification and AES/SSL/HTTPS encryption.

Frequently asked questions

How is BigMarker priced and what does a subscription include?

BigMarker is a subscription service billed annually, sold by quote across Basic, Enterprise and Enterprise+ tiers. A subscription gives you a channel hosting unlimited live and on-demand webinars with storage for up to 100 on-demand webinars, plus a set number of host licenses and a live-attendee cap per plan. Host licenses, extra channels and extra on-demand storage are add-ons. Paid ticketed events carry a 5% transaction fee via Stripe or Authorize.net.

How long does it take to get live?

The vendor promotes a free 7-day trial with no credit card and offers trials or proofs of concept through its sales team, so a first webinar can typically be run within days. Larger Enterprise or Enterprise+ deployments — CRM integration, SSO, custom domains and multi-channel setup — are sales-led and quoted, which lengthens the path to full production value. Note that no public implementation timeline is published.

Which CRM and system integrations are available?

The Enterprise plan includes one CRM/MAS integration and Enterprise+ includes two, alongside API access and a Zapier integration. The site also advertises CRM profile enrichment so registration and survey data sync to your CRM. BigMarker does not publish an itemized list of supported CRM platforms on the pages reviewed, so confirm your specific system with sales during evaluation.

Is BigMarker secure and compliant?

The pricing FAQ states that BigMarker uses industry-standard AES, SSL and HTTPS encryption, holds SOC 2 certification, and operates as a PayPal and Authorize.net verified merchant, with DPA terms available (negotiable on Enterprise+). Enterprise+ adds SSO and multi-factor authentication. Independent, detailed trust-centre documentation of certifications was not available on the pages reviewed, so request current attestations directly.

Do you offer trials, education or non-profit pricing?

Yes. The site offers a free 7-day trial with no credit card, and the pricing FAQ says trials and proofs of concept can be arranged by emailing [email protected]. It also states that education and non-profit pricing is available for nonprofits, NGOs and educational institutions, with a tailored proposal. These are sales interactions, so allow time for a quote.

What support is available?

BigMarker publishes a support email address, [email protected], in its site footers and points users to a Help Center and FAQ. Enterprise plans include a Customer Success Manager, with enhanced customer success and live event monitoring on Enterprise+. No support phone number, live support chat or stated response-time SLA for standard plans is published, so service expectations should be confirmed in the contract.