
Bloomreach
AI commerce personalization platform: Loomi turns email sends and every other channel into revenue
By Bloomreach · HQ Mountain View, US · 4.5/5 verified-buyer score
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Ecommerce and omnichannel brands that want AI decisioning across email, SMS, web, app and ads
- Retailers with large, fast-changing catalogs that need self-learning search and recommendations
- Marketing teams consolidating a CDP, campaign tooling and analytics into one platform
- Brands that want agentic campaign building from a single prompt via the Loomi marketing agent
Ideal size: 50-500 marketing / ecommerce staff people · Mid-market to enterprise ecommerce with clean product and customer data
Not for
- Small businesses wanting low-cost, self-serve email marketing with published pricing
- Non-commerce teams with no product catalog, transaction or loyalty data
- Buyers who require transparent per-seat pricing before talking to sales
- Companies unwilling to sign an annual contract with usage-based billing
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
Under 4 weeks to site impact; ~6 weeks full rollout
~28 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$0/yr
Starts at $0 · Custom annual subscription: a module fee for each product you license plus a usage fee based on customers, catalog size and events; Loomi AI included at no extra charge, no list price published
Implementation Friction
3/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Buyer Score
out of 5 · verified buyers
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
No seat tiers published; commercial quote is tailored to number of customers served, catalog size and event volume
Add-on costs
- Additional modules and upgrades purchased separately
- Usage above contracted volume is charged separately (no service interruption)
Company & support
Who is behind Bloomreach, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2009 · 17 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- Mountain View, US
How you get support
- PhoneAll plans
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatAll plans
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumAll plans
- Help centre / docsAll plans
- Dedicated account managerPlan not stated
- In person / on-sitePlan not stated
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Average 2-minute response time for in-app support (Bloomreach Engagement)
Base plan includes Bloomreach support, documentation and best-practice sessions. Stated channels: phone, live chat, Slack and a dedicated Customer Service Manager, plus in-app support in Engagement, onboarding and implementation help, an email list validation service and Bloomreach Academy. No…
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Bloomreach sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Bloomreach
- Checkout.com
- Adyen
- Attentive
- Yext
- Optimizely
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Bloomreach. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Bloomreach ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Loomi AI is included in every module at no extra charge. Vendor describes three-pillar AI (rules-based, machine learning, generative), a Loomi marketing agent that builds multi-channel campaigns from one prompt, a conversational shopping agent, send-time AI and neural recommendations, and natural-language reporting. No bring-your-own-key or per-action AI audit-logging claims were found.
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Bloomreach is an AI commerce personalization platform built on Loomi, its agentic AI layer for marketing, search and conversational shopping. It pairs a built-in customer data engine with email, SMS, WhatsApp, RCS, app, web and ads activation plus self-learning search. Loomi AI is included in every module at no extra charge. Pricing is a custom annual module fee plus a usage fee, and Bloomreach reports 1,400+ brands. Implementation is configuration-led, with search impact typically inside four weeks.
Frequently asked questions
How is Bloomreach priced?
Bloomreach does not publish list prices. A subscription has two parts: a module fee (you only pay for the modules you license, such as email marketing or Autonomous Search) and a usage fee based on the number of customers you serve, the size of your catalog and the events you execute, like emails or SMS sent. Billing is annual, with lower per-unit rates as volume grows, and Loomi AI is included in every product at no extra charge. Expect a custom quote rather than a self-serve plan.
How long until we see value?
Bloomreach reports that Autonomous Search implementation takes about six weeks on average, with business impact on site in under four weeks, and describes a typical implementation in under 60 days. For marketing automation, some customers start with a single channel in a few weeks, and the vendor says customers are actively using the platform within roughly three months. Forrester-based figures cited by Bloomreach put ROI payback in under six months. Configuration replaces heavy custom development.
Is the AI included, or is it an add-on?
Loomi AI is built into every Bloomreach product at no extra charge, regardless of which package you buy. It covers send-time optimisation, neural network recommendations, AI-driven search and merchandising, a marketing agent that turns one prompt into a multi-channel campaign, a conversational shopping agent and natural-language analytics. Bloomreach says the AI is trained on 15+ years of commerce data and backed by 33 patents. No source states that customers can supply their own model provider key.
Can our own agents and AI tools use Bloomreach data?
Loomi Connect exposes Bloomreach capabilities through MCP (Model Context Protocol), so agents built in any MCP-supporting framework, including LangChain, Claude, Cursor, n8n and Databricks, can work with customer, catalog, campaign and analytics context. Bloomreach says read capabilities are live across customer data, product discovery, marketing, analytics and engagement, with more on the roadmap. Loomi Connect requires that you are already a Bloomreach customer.
What support is included?
The base plan includes Bloomreach support plus documentation and best-practice sessions. Stated channels are phone, live chat, Slack and a dedicated Customer Service Manager, along with in-app support in Engagement at an average 2-minute response time, in-depth documentation, community platforms, monthly webinars, onboarding and implementation support, an email list validation service and Bloomreach Academy courses. No 24/7 commitment and no response SLA beyond the 2-minute average is published.
What does Bloomreach integrate with?
Bloomreach cites 160+ integrations, including commerce platforms Shopify, Shopify Plus, BigCommerce and Magento, two-way app connections with Snapchat, Facebook, Attentive, Klaviyo, Movable Ink, Gorgias and Yotpo, and data tools such as Snowflake and Segment. An API lets you customise what data you pull in. Modules and connectors are sold separately, so confirm which integrations are included in the package you buy.