Skip to main content
Braze logo
Revenue VelocityFounded 2011 · 15 yrs

Braze

Customer engagement platform for cross-channel messaging, journey orchestration, and BrazeAI decisioning at scale

By Braze · HQ New York, US · 4.3/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • B2C brands running cross-channel campaigns across email, push, SMS, WhatsApp and in-app messaging
  • Marketing teams that want journey orchestration, experimentation and analytics in one platform
  • Companies unifying customer data from many sources and activating it in real time
  • Enterprise and scale-up consumer brands with large monthly active user bases

Ideal size: 20–1,000 people · Consumer brand with a data-literate marketing or CRM team

Not for

  • B2B SaaS teams focused on account-based marketing rather than consumer engagement
  • Very small businesses wanting a free, email-only tool
  • Teams unwilling to commit to usage-based monthly-active-user pricing
  • Organizations looking for a full CRM or sales pipeline suite

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

2–4 weeks

~30 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

Quoted, not list-priced: spend scales with Monthly Active Users (MAU) plus Action Credits usable across email, SMS, in-product messaging and BrazeAI products

Implementation Friction

3/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.3

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Four platform editions — Braze Go, Braze Select, Braze Pro and Braze Enterprise — with edition-level rather than seat-level packaging

Add-on costs

  • Action Credits for cross-channel and BrazeAI usage beyond included volume
  • Services, strategic advisory and technical architecture support packages

Company & support

Who is behind Braze, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2011 · 15 yrs in business
Headquarters
New York, US

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsAll plans
  • Community forumAll plans
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerPlan not stated
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Braze directs technical support requests to a case form in the dashboard and points to Braze Bonfire, a community of 4,500+ marketers. Strategic advisors and technical architects are offered for goal alignment. No response-time SLA is published.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Braze sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$41/yr$2k/yr13d17d21d25d32dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyBrazePlaidBirdeyeStackAdaptbeehiivHightouch

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

Braze is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Braze
  • Plaid
  • Birdeye
  • StackAdapt
  • beehiiv
  • Hightouch
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Braze. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNative

Ships an official MCP server. Connects to Claude Code, Claude Desktop, ChatGPT connectors and Cursor out of the box.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Braze ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

Copilot / assistantPredictive analytics

BrazeAI Operator is described as an always-on in-dashboard AI guide giving instant answers, page-aware suggestions and step-by-step instructions. Predictive AI capabilities and AI personalized recommendations are listed from the Braze Pro edition up, with the BrazeAI Agent Console for Enterprise. No model-provider or AI audit details are published in the pages reviewed.

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Official MCP server
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not heldISO 27001 — not heldGDPR — not heldHIPAA — not heldFedRAMP — not heldISO 42001 — not heldIAPP AIGP* — not held

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Braze is a customer engagement platform for B2C brands, combining cross-channel messaging (email, push, SMS, WhatsApp, in-app), journey orchestration, a customer data platform and BrazeAI decisioning. Editions run from Braze Go to Braze Enterprise, priced by monthly active users plus Action Credits, so contracts are sales-quoted rather than list-priced. Public references include a Leader position in the 2026 Gartner Magic Quadrant for Multichannel Marketing Hubs, 2,700+ brand customers, and a Braze MCP server released in 2026.

Frequently asked questions

How does Braze price the platform?

Braze quotes by Monthly Active Users (MAU) plus Action Credits that can be spent across email, SMS, in-product messaging and BrazeAI products. There are four editions — Braze Go, Braze Select, Braze Pro and Braze Enterprise — and no public list price, so expect a sales-led quote and model spend against active users only.

Which messaging channels does Braze support?

Email, push notifications, SMS, MMS, RCS, WhatsApp, KakaoTalk, LINE, in-app messages, banners, content cards, landing pages and webhooks, orchestrated through campaigns and Canvases with frequency capping and experimentation built in.

What AI capabilities are included?

BrazeAI is listed in every tier and covers Operator, an always-on in-dashboard AI guide offering instant answers and step-by-step instructions, plus generative AI and intelligence features. Predictive AI capabilities and AI personalized recommendations start at Braze Pro, and the BrazeAI Agent Console is listed for the Enterprise edition.

Does Braze offer a free trial or a free plan?

The site offers a free trial and the pricing page includes an FAQ entry on whether a free plan exists. The pages reviewed do not publish free-plan details, so confirm current trial terms and edition eligibility directly with Braze.

Is there an MCP server for Braze?

Yes. Braze's September 2026 release notes list a Braze MCP server among that month's features. The documentation site also lists SDKs for iOS, Android, Web, React Native, Flutter, Unity, Cordova and Xamarin for data capture.

What support is included?

Braze points to technical expertise and troubleshooting for running engagement, a support case form in the dashboard, strategic advisors and technical architects for goal alignment, and the Braze Bonfire community of more than 4,500 marketers. No response-time SLA is published on the pages reviewed.