Skip to main content
Chargeflow logo
Cost ReductionEstablished · 6 yrs on market

Chargeflow

AI chargeback platform that recovers lost revenue and prevents disputes automatically, with pay-only-when-you-win pricing.

By Chargeflow · 4.3/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • eCommerce, DTC and SaaS merchants with recurring online card volume and a rising chargeback ratio.
  • Shopify, Stripe, PayPal and WooCommerce merchants that want disputes handled end-to-end with one-click integrations.
  • Finance, ops and fraud teams that need to cut dispute rates and stay clear of card-network programs.
  • Buyers who prefer pay-for-performance pricing with no fixed subscription and no long-term contract.

Ideal size: 5–500 (finance, ops or fraud team) people · Online merchant or SaaS with steady card volume and in-house finance ops

Not for

  • Businesses with little or no card-not-present or online payment volume.
  • Teams that want to keep evidence collection and dispute filing fully manual in-house.
  • Buyers requiring self-hosted or on-premise deployment options.
  • Non-payment receivables work such as general collections or accounts-receivable dunning.

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

1 day (24-hour activation)

~1 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

Usage/performance-based with no subscription: free Insights tier, Automation 25% per recovered chargeback, Alerts $29 per deflected chargeback, Prevent $0.20–$0.40 per scanned transaction.

Implementation Friction

1/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.3

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

No seat tiers; unlimited users, usage-based pricing, no minimum contract

Add-on costs

  • Automation — 25% of each recovered chargeback; nothing charged on losses
  • Alerts — $29 per deflected chargeback; custom pricing above 50 alerts per month
  • Prevent — $0.20–$0.40 per scanned transaction; first 1,000 scanned transactions free
  • Insights analytics included with Prevent, Automation and Alerts
  • Startups may qualify for up to 70% off through the accelerator program

Company & support

Who is behind Chargeflow, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatPlan not stated
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
24/7
Response time
Not stated

Pricing page lists 24/7 live chat and email support plus dedicated success managers and a private Slack channel; the Enterprise plan adds a dedicated customer success manager. No response-time SLA is published.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Chargeflow sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$350/yr$120k/yr0d1d2dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyChargeflowPirate ShipSELECTRefund RetrieverMossCAST AI

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

Chargeflow is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Chargeflow
  • Pirate Ship
  • SELECT
  • Refund Retriever
  • Moss
  • CAST AI
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Chargeflow. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceIntegration
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotIntegration
Google WorkspaceIntegration
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Chargeflow ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI-native
Predictive analyticsDocument processingAnomaly detection

Vendor describes an AI evidence engine that builds reason-code-tailored, LLM-powered dispute evidence and predicts win probability upfront, plus post-checkout transaction scoring against a 20,000+ merchant network to flag abusers and repeat disputers. No model provider, model-access model or per-action AI logging is disclosed on the pages reviewed.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Not recorded

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 ISO 27001 — not listedGDPR HIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Chargeflow is an AI-driven chargeback management platform for online merchants, automating dispute evidence, submission and prevention across 100+ payment processors, eCommerce platforms and helpdesks. Real-time alerts and post-checkout transaction screening complement end-to-end recovery. Pricing is pay-for-performance: a free Insights tier, 25% of each recovered chargeback (Automation), $29 per deflected chargeback (Alerts) and $0.20-$0.40 per scanned transaction (Prevent). The vendor cites 20,000+ merchants and $200M+ recovered.

Frequently asked questions

How does Chargeflow's pricing work?

Pricing is usage-based rather than subscription-based. Insights analytics is free, Prevent charges $0.20–$0.40 per scanned transaction (first 1,000 free), Alerts charges $29 per deflected chargeback, and Automation charges 25% of each recovered chargeback. You pay only on successful outcomes, and there is no minimum commitment; enterprise volumes get custom terms and SLAs.

How long does implementation take?

The vendor advertises sign-up in minutes, a roughly 90-second setup and live prevention within 24 hours, using single-click native integrations with 100+ processors, gateways, commerce platforms and helpdesks. Larger enterprises are routed to sales for custom onboarding, additional integrations and governance.

What compliance certifications does Chargeflow hold?

Its security page states SOC 2 Type 2 and GDPR compliance, with AES-256 encryption at rest, TLS in transit, MFA, OAuth 2.0 and third-party penetration testing, and data hosted on AWS. The pricing FAQ also refers to an "ISO" certification without naming the standard, so buyers should request the specific certificate. HIPAA and FedRAMP are not claimed.

Which platforms does Chargeflow integrate with?

Chargeflow lists 100+ integrations: payment processors and gateways such as Stripe, PayPal, Adyen, Braintree, Checkout.com, Klarna and Afterpay; eCommerce platforms including Shopify, WooCommerce, Magento, BigCommerce, Wix and Salesforce Commerce Cloud; subscription tools such as Recharge and Chargebee; and helpdesks including Gmail, Zendesk, Intercom, Gorgias and HubSpot.

Is there a contract or minimum commitment?

No. The vendor states you can start for free with no credit card and that pricing is usage-based, with enterprise volumes moving to custom terms, SLAs and annual agreements. A 4x ROI guarantee and pay-on-success model mean fees apply only to recovered or deflected chargebacks.

What support is included?

Chargeflow advertises 24/7 support by live chat and email, a help centre, dedicated success managers with quarterly win-rate reviews and a private Slack channel for teams. The Enterprise plan adds an assigned enterprise specialist plus SSO, EU data-residency options and legal redlines. No response-time SLA is published for standard plans.