
CodeAnt AI
Autonomous preventive security platform: agentic pentesting plus code security that proves every exploit before attackers find it.
By CodeAnt AI, Inc. · HQ San Francisco, US · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Security and engineering teams that want exploit-proven pentest findings instead of scanner noise
- DevSecOps teams working in GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket or Azure DevOps who want security checks inside the pull request
- Startups through Fortune 100 organisations that need continuous offensive testing without an annual manual engagement
- Teams that must show auditors reproducible request/response evidence of a breach path
Ideal size: 20–500 engineers people · Scale-up or enterprise with a security or DevSecOps owner
Not for
- Buyers who only want a traditional SAST/SCA tool and no autonomous attack simulation
- Organisations without an engineering owner to triage and remediate findings
- Federal agencies or GovCon firms that require FedRAMP or CMMC credentials (not evidenced)
- Non-technical departments looking for a fully managed human pentest consultancy
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
Under 2 weeks, self-serve
~14 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
On request
Freemium: one AI pentest scan free, low/medium findings always free; paid plans unlock high/critical findings. Plans are quote-based with 100% off for open source and startup discounts.
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Not published; large-team pricing is quote-based
Add-on costs
- High & Critical pentest findings are unlocked only on payment
- Paid product tiers: AI Pentesting, AI Code Review, Code Security, Code Quality
Company & support
Who is behind CodeAnt AI, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2023 · 3 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- San Francisco, US
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailPlan not stated
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsAll plans
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Integrations page lists Slack, Email and Teams under Support; self-serve documentation lives at docs.codeant.ai. No support hours or SLA published.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where CodeAnt AI sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- CodeAnt AI
- Onspring
- Anecdotes
- Exaforce
- Skyflow
- CyberSaint
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including CodeAnt AI. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What CodeAnt AI ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
500+ agents chain recon, injection, access control and business logic attacks and only report what was actually exploited; AI code review comments are labelled and advisory, with deterministic engines handling SAST, secrets, IaC and SCA. Third-party model providers are listed as deployment-dependent examples in the EU AI Act statement.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Never trains on your data
- Runs on
- OpenAI, Anthropic, Open-weight models
- AI pricing
- Included in the plan
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Full audit trail
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
CodeAnt AI is an agentic security platform that combines autonomous pentesting (black, white and grey box) with code security — SAST, secret scanning, IaC and SCA — inside GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket and Azure DevOps. Findings are exploit-proven rather than theoretical, and AI code review posts labelled, advisory suggestions on pull requests with human sign-off. SOC 2 Type II and HIPAA claims, a free first pentest scan and quote-based plans suit engineering-led security teams from startups to Fortune 100.
Frequently asked questions
How much does CodeAnt AI cost and what do we get for free?
Pricing is freemium and quote-based. The site offers one full AI pentest scan at no cost, with low and medium findings always free and high or critical findings unlocked on payment; 100% discounts are advertised for open-source projects plus a startup discount. Paid product areas are AI Pentesting, AI Code Review, Code Security, Code Quality and Dev Metrics, and no seat tiers or list prices are published, so large-team pricing must be quoted.
Is our source code or repository content used to train AI models?
No, per the vendor's EU AI Act statement. It states CodeAnt does not train its proprietary models on customer source code, pull-request content or repository metadata, and that for third-party general-purpose model inference it selects providers and configurations that contractually exclude customer content from training. The same page describes data minimisation at inference and configurable redaction of secrets and personal data before any model call.
Can we keep code and data inside our own infrastructure?
The integrations page lists on-premises as well as cloud deployment, and the EU AI Act statement says model routing varies by deployment mode and customer configuration, including self-hosted open-weights models. The vendor also publishes a pricing FAQ asking whether code and data can stay inside your infrastructure. Because the specifics are not documented publicly, confirm the exact deployment and model-routing options with sales during evaluation.
What does CodeAnt AI integrate with?
Source control: GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket and Azure DevOps. IDEs: VS Code, Cursor, Windsurf and IntelliJ. Issue tracking: Jira and Azure Boards. Support and workflow: Slack, Email and Teams. Deployment is available as cloud or on-premises, and the platform covers a long list of languages including Java, Python, JavaScript, Go, C#, Ruby, PHP, Kotlin, Swift and Terraform.
How is this different from the SAST scanner we already run?
CodeAnt positions agentic pentesting as proof over posture: 500+ agents exercise recon, injection, access control and business logic against the running application, and nothing is reported unless it was actually exploited, with the request, the response and reproduction steps attached. It also covers DAST, cloud security posture and cloud threat-actor simulation alongside code-level SAST, secret scanning, IaC analysis and software composition analysis, so it replaces point scanners rather than sitting beside them.