
CrowdStrike Falcon
We Stop Breaches with AI-native Cybersecurity
By CrowdStrike Holdings, Inc. · HQ Austin, US · 4.5/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Mid-market and enterprise teams replacing legacy antivirus with one cloud-native endpoint, EDR and identity platform.
- Security organisations consolidating endpoint, identity, cloud and SIEM tooling onto a single lightweight agent and console.
- Companies without a 24/7 SOC that want Falcon Complete's expert-led managed detection and response.
- Teams that must secure AI agents, models and cloud workloads alongside traditional endpoints.
Ideal size: 100–5,000 devices people · Has a security team or MSSP; consolidating or replacing an EDR stack
Not for
- Organisations with no security owner — per-device pricing and a broad platform need someone to run them.
- Buyers seeking a free, fully self-serve tool; advanced modules and MDR require a sales conversation.
- Teams mid-contract with a competing EDR suite and no budget or appetite to migrate.
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
~1 week (sensor deploys in minutes)
~7 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$6,000/yr
Starts at $60 · Per device, billed annually or monthly. Falcon Go $59.99, Pro $99.99, Enterprise $184.99 per device/year; Falcon Complete MDR quoted via sales.
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Falcon Go capped at 100 devices; Pro, Enterprise and Complete quoted online or via sales
Add-on costs
- Optional bundle add-ons purchased at additional cost; Express Support is an add-on for Falcon Elite and Falcon Complete MDR.
- Falcon Flex lets buyers access the full portfolio, swap modules annually and pay for what they deploy.
Company & support
Who is behind CrowdStrike Falcon, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2011 · 15 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- Austin, US
How you get support
- PhonePlan not stated
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
- Community forumPlan not stated
- Help centre / docsPlan not stated
- Dedicated account managerPaid plans
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Falcon Go, Pro and Enterprise include Express Support with extended coverage hours and direct access to technical account managers; Express Support is an add-on for Elite and Complete MDR. Falcon Complete is described as 24/7 managed detection and response. Cases are opened via the support portal.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where CrowdStrike Falcon sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- CrowdStrike Falcon
- Rivermate
- Mosey
- Remote
- RemoFirst
- Didomi
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including CrowdStrike Falcon. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What CrowdStrike Falcon ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Vendor markets the platform as AI-native and describes AI-driven endpoint detection that automatically detects and prioritises malicious activity, plus AI model scanning and an AI security dashboard for securing AI workloads. No source states model providers, key handling or AI usage logging.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Not recorded — ask the vendor
- Runs on
- Not recorded
- AI pricing
- Not recorded
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Cloud-native security platform combining next-gen antivirus, EDR, identity protection, cloud security and Next-Gen SIEM behind one lightweight agent and console. Self-serve bundles run $59.99-$184.99 per device per year with a 15-day free trial; Falcon Complete adds 24/7 managed detection and response. Fast agent deployment and one data model, but per-device pricing and an operator are required.
Frequently asked questions
What does CrowdStrike Falcon cost per device?
Falcon Go is $59.99 per device billed annually ($7.99 monthly), Falcon Pro $99.99 annually ($14.99 monthly) and Falcon Enterprise $184.99 annually ($19.99 monthly). Falcon Go purchases are capped at 100 devices. Falcon Complete Next-Gen MDR is quoted by sales. The vendor states the annual subscription has no other fees, though optional bundle add-ons cost extra.
How long does implementation take?
The Falcon sensor deploys in minutes and the vendor says it protects endpoints immediately. Free-trial access is granted within 24 hours and requires three test detections. Intel reported removing its previous solutions and bringing CrowdStrike in within three weeks.
Is there a free trial?
Yes. A 15-day free trial requires no credit card and covers Falcon Prevent (next-gen antivirus), Falcon Device Control and Express Support, with additional modules available at no extra cost.
What support is included?
Falcon Go, Pro and Enterprise include Express Support, which provides extended coverage hours and direct access to technical account managers. Express Support is an optional add-on for Falcon Elite and Falcon Complete MDR. Customers can also create and manage cases in the CrowdStrike support portal.
What operating systems are supported?
The CrowdStrike Falcon platform supports Windows, macOS and Linux. The vendor points to its platform FAQ page for the complete list of supported operating systems and versions.
What AI capabilities does Falcon include?
The vendor markets the platform as AI-native and describes AI-driven detection that automatically detects and prioritises malicious activity, plus AI security capabilities such as AI model scanning and an AI security dashboard. The sources reviewed do not state which model providers are used, whether customers can supply their own model keys, or whether customer data trains models.