Skip to main content
Device Magic logo
Ops EfficiencyEstablished · 10 yrs on market

Device Magic

Real-time mobile forms and field data collection that sends completed inspections and reports straight into your existing systems.

By Device Magic · HQ Reston, US · 3.5/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Field teams replacing paper inspections, JSAs, daily reports and T&M sheets with mobile forms
  • Organisations that need captured field data routed into SQL, Salesforce, S3, SFTP or email without re-entry
  • Teams working in low-connectivity areas that need offline form completion on phones and tablets

Ideal size: 10–500 field staff people · Scale-up or enterprise with distributed field operations

Not for

  • Buyers looking for a full CMMS/EAM or asset-management suite
  • Companies that want published, self-serve list pricing
  • Teams needing advanced BI beyond the Enterprise analytics option
  • Regulated buyers who require documented certifications before shortlisting

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

2–4 weeks

~14 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

Per user/month, billed annually; custom quote; 3-user minimum on both plans

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

3.5

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

3-user minimum on Max and Enterprise

Add-on costs

  • Optional Device Magic service packages where the vendor builds your forms
  • Enterprise-only extras: white label, analytics, SSO, custom billing options

Company & support

Who is behind Device Magic, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Reston, US

How you get support

  • PhonePlan not stated
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsPlan not stated
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Support is reached at 1 (855) 997-0800 x2 and [email protected]; the contact page also points customers to a Help Center. No plan entitlement, support hours or SLA is published.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Device Magic sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$270/yr$76k/yr13d18d22d26d31dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyDevice MagicBudibaseWhip AroundAsset PandaBusinessmapGoCanvas

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Device Magic is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Device Magic
  • Budibase
  • Whip Around
  • Asset Panda
  • Businessmap
  • GoCanvas
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Device Magic. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceIntegration
AWSIntegration
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceIntegration
Microsoft 365Integration
SAPNot supported
SlackIntegration

AI & MCP readiness

What Device Magic ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

We haven’t recorded AI capabilities for Device Magic yet. Nothing here means unverified — not absent.

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Device Magic digitizes paper field forms with a drag-and-drop builder for phones and tablets, including offline capture, photos, signatures, NFC and map overlays. Submissions route as PDF, Excel, JSON or XML into email, Slack, Amazon S3, SFTP, SQL, Salesforce and 300+ Zapier destinations. Pricing is quoted per user/month billed annually with a 3-user minimum; Enterprise adds white label, analytics and SSO. No public list price or security/AI documentation is published.

Frequently asked questions

What does Device Magic cost?

The pricing page shows two plans, Max and Enterprise, both quoted as "Let's Talk" per user per month, billed annually with a 3-user minimum. No list price is published, so you must speak to sales for a quote. Max covers unlimited forms and submissions, offline access, project management and dispatch, built-in integrations, live data sources and API access; Enterprise adds white label, analytics, SSO, custom billing and partner support.

How long does it take to get running?

Device Magic promotes a simple drag-and-drop form builder and lets customers start from a service package where the vendor builds forms for them. No published implementation timeline is given on the pages reviewed, so plan for a short pilot and confirm scope and timelines with the vendor before committing.

Can Device Magic push data into the systems we already use?

Yes. Completed forms can be delivered as text, images, PDF, Excel, JSON or XML into email, Box, Dropbox, Google Drive, OneDrive, Amazon S3, ShareFile, Slack, Evernote, SMS, SQL, SFTP, HTTP(S) and Salesforce. Zapier support extends delivery to more than 300 additional destinations, and Google Drive, SQL and lists can act as live data sources inside forms.

Does Device Magic work offline?

Yes. Offline access is listed as a feature of the Max plan, and the vendor states teams can complete and submit mobile forms anywhere, even without connectivity, with submissions delivered once the device reconnects.

What compliance certifications does Device Magic hold?

None could be confirmed from the vendor pages reviewed. No /security, /trust or /compliance page was available, so SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, HIPAA and FedRAMP status should be treated as unverified. Ask the vendor directly for its current certification reports and data-processing terms.

Does Device Magic offer AI features?

No AI, machine-learning or AI governance features are described on the vendor pages reviewed. Buyers evaluating AI capabilities should confirm roadmap plans with the vendor rather than assume any are included.