FirstPromoter
Affiliate, influencer and referral program software for subscription and SaaS businesses
By Igil Webs SRL (FirstPromoter) · 4.5/5 verified-buyer score
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- SaaS and subscription businesses that want an affiliate, influencer or referral program live the same day
- Teams that need commissions tied to real billing events in Stripe, Paddle, Chargebee, Recurly or Braintree
- Companies paying international partners, needing mass payouts, W-9/W-8BEN collection and EU self-billed invoices
- Brands wanting a white-label partner portal on their own domain with custom logo, CSS and JavaScript
Ideal size: 1–50 (unlimited seats on all plans) people · Subscription or SaaS business with recurring revenue and an existing billing provider
Not for
- Non-recurring, one-off ecommerce sellers with no subscription billing events to track
- Regulated enterprises requiring publicly documented SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA or FedRAMP certification
- Merchants whose billing provider is outside Stripe, Paddle, Chargebee, Recurly and Braintree and who want no-code setup
- Teams looking for a built-in affiliate marketplace or managed media-buying network rather than self-run programs
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
Same day — under 15 minutes to launch
~1 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$990/yr
Starts at $490 · Annual or monthly subscription per program, tiered by monthly affiliate-driven revenue rather than total revenue. Unlimited team members on every plan.
Implementation Friction
1/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Buyer Score
out of 5 · verified buyers
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Starter: up to 1,000 affiliates and 3 campaigns; Business: unlimited affiliates, 2 websites; Enterprise: unlimited affiliates, 3 websites. Team members unlimited on all plans.
Add-on costs
- None
Company & support
Who is behind FirstPromoter, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2017 · 9 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsAll plans
- Dedicated account managerPlan not stated
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Vendor pages describe a dedicated Customer Success team and a contact form for unanswered questions; no support hours, SLA, phone line or support email address is published.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where FirstPromoter sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- FirstPromoter
- Collective[i]
- RB2B
- Instantly
- Churnkey
- Demio
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including FirstPromoter. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What FirstPromoter ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Pricing page lists an 'AI assistant and MCP server' as beta on all plans: ask questions in plain language or connect the account to Claude or ChatGPT. Sources do not state which models are used, whether customers can supply their own key, or whether AI actions are logged.
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
FirstPromoter (Igil Webs SRL) is affiliate, influencer and referral program software for subscription and SaaS businesses. It connects to Stripe, Paddle, Chargebee, Recurly or Braintree so commissions follow real billing events from renewal to cancellation, with coupon and direct-URL tracking, dual-sided rewards, white-label partner portals, fraud checks and mass payouts in 190 currencies. Plans run $490–$1,490 per year, programs are said to go live the same day, and an AI assistant plus MCP server are in beta.
Frequently asked questions
How is FirstPromoter priced?
Plans are tiered by the monthly revenue your affiliates generate, not total revenue: Starter $490/year (up to $5,000/month affiliate revenue), Business $990/year (up to $15,000/month) and Enterprise $1,490/year above that. Monthly billing is $49/$99/$149. Team seats are unlimited on every plan and every plan starts with a 14-day free trial with no credit card required.
How long does implementation take?
Vendor pages state direct billing integrations are configuration rather than code. You connect Stripe, Paddle, Chargebee, Recurly or Braintree, add one tracking script and define reward rules, typically going live the same day (about 15 minutes). Custom or JavaScript setups depend on developer availability; an API and webhooks cover in-house billing systems.
Which billing and platform integrations are supported?
Stripe, Paddle, Chargebee, Recurly and Braintree connect directly; any other billing system connects through the REST API to track sales, refunds, upgrades and cancellations. Website platforms include HighLevel, ClickFunnels, Ghost, Kajabi, ThriveCart, SamCart, Kartra and Thinkific, plus Zapier, Make and Albato automation and postback URLs for server-side conversion tracking.
What compliance certifications does FirstPromoter hold?
No SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, HIPAA, FedRAMP or ISO 42001 certification is claimed on the vendor's compliance page. The product does provide fraud detection, two-factor authentication on large payments, four built-in roles, SSO and activity logs, plus W-9/W-8BEN tax-form collection and EU VAT-compliant invoicing, but security certifications should be confirmed directly with the vendor before procurement.
Does FirstPromoter use AI or MCP?
The pricing page lists an AI assistant and MCP server, both marked beta on all plans: ask questions in plain language or connect the account to Claude or ChatGPT. The vendor does not state which models power the assistant, whether customers can supply their own model key, or whether AI actions are logged or exportable.