Skip to main content
F
Ops EfficiencyEstablished · 10 yrs on market

Focus POS

Cloud-based restaurant POS you build by need, sold and supported through local dealers.

By Focus POS, Inc. · 3.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Restaurant and bar operators who want to assemble a cloud POS stack by need, including KDS, online ordering and mobile pay
  • Quick service, fast casual, pizza, coffee, ice cream and frozen-yogurt concepts
  • Table-service restaurants and multi-unit groups that rely on local dealers for installation and hands-on support

Ideal size: 1–50 locations people · Independent single-site operators through multi-unit franchise groups

Not for

  • Operators who want self-serve online signup with published list pricing
  • Non-food businesses, or chains that require direct vendor-run 24/7 support
  • Teams that need a documented public API and a large third-party integration marketplace

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

About 4 weeks with dealer setup

~30 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

Quote-based: sold and supported through a network of local resellers; list pricing is not published on the vendor site.

Implementation Friction

3/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

3.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not listed

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind Focus POS, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsNot listed
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-sitePlan not stated
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Support is delivered through the local reseller network; the vendor directs pre-sales, installation and general support questions to the dealer. No direct vendor support phone, email or ticket portal is published.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Focus POS sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$77/yr$6k/yr11d21d30d66d100dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyFocus POSConverseNowEats3657shiftsQuTouchBistro

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Focus POS is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Focus POS
  • ConverseNow
  • Eats365
  • 7shifts
  • Qu
  • TouchBistro
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Focus POS. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Focus POS ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

We haven’t recorded AI capabilities for Focus POS yet. Nothing here means unverified — not absent.

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Focus POS is a cloud-based restaurant point-of-sale that lets operators build a stack by need: restaurant POS, online ordering, cloud reporting and management, order-and-pay-at-table, MobilePay, loyalty, gift cards, kitchen display and a mobile POS app. It targets food service formats from bars and coffee shops to QSR, fast casual, pizza and table service, and is sold and supported through a national network of local dealers rather than self-serve signup. Pricing is quote-based and not published.

Frequently asked questions

What does Focus POS cost?

Focus POS does not publish list pricing. The product is sold and supported through a network of local resellers, so pricing is quoted per location based on the modules, terminals and hardware you choose. Ask your local dealer for a written quote that covers software, hardware, installation and any add-ons such as loyalty, gift cards or kitchen display, and confirm what recurring versus one-time.

How is Focus POS implemented and supported?

Focus POS is sold and supported by local resellers across the country. The vendor directs pre-sales, installation and general support questions to your local dealer, which gives you hands-on, area-specific help and a single point of contact. The public site does not publish a direct vendor support phone line, email address or ticket portal, so plan for support to flow through the dealer relationship.

Which restaurant formats is Focus POS built for?

The vendor lists bar and nightclub, coffee, delivery, fast casual and QSR, food truck, franchise, ice cream and frozen yogurt, and table service among the industries it serves, with additional pages for quick service, pickup and delivery, pizza and coffee shop POS.

Does Focus POS include a kitchen display system and online ordering?

Yes. The vendor lists restaurant POS, online ordering, cloud reporting and management, order and pay at table, MobilePay, customer loyalty, gift cards, remote management, kitchen display system, a mobile POS app and a reporting dashboard across its software and solutions pages.

Does Focus POS offer AI features or an MCP integration?

Nothing on the vendor's public pages describes AI features, AI model providers or a Model Context Protocol (MCP) server, so buyers should not assume either. Ask your dealer directly whether AI-assisted reporting or API access is available or planned.