Skip to main content
GoCo.io, Inc. logo
Ops EfficiencyEstablished · 10 yrs on market

GoCo

All-in-one HR software for small and midsize businesses: online HR, payroll, benefits and time tracking.

By GoCo.io, Inc. · HQ The Woodlands, US · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Small and midsize US businesses that want HR, benefits, payroll and time tracking in one connected system
  • Teams migrating off TriNet HR Platform (formerly Zenefits); GoCo is named the preferred migration vendor
  • Organizations already using QuickBooks/Intuit that want HR data to line up with payroll and finance

Ideal size: 10–1,000 employees people · Small or midsize US business with a lean HR or operations team

Not for

  • Buyers who need published, self-serve pricing before a demo; list pricing is not shown on the vendor pages reviewed
  • Enterprises requiring deep global HCM configuration and certifications beyond SOC 2
  • Teams looking for a documented AI agent or MCP integration; none is stated by the vendor

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

About 4–6 weeks

~30 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

Custom quote; the vendor does not publish list pricing on the pages reviewed. Embedded payroll is powered by Gusto.

Implementation Friction

3/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not published

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind GoCo, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
The Woodlands, US

How you get support

  • PhonePlan not stated
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsNot listed
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Support contact published as [email protected] and (512) 580-4626. The vendor says support hours and processes are unchanged after the Intuit acquisition.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where GoCo sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$1/yr25d28d30d48d66dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyGoCoADPEmployee NavigatorTrolleyPayworksLumApps

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

GoCo is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • GoCo
  • ADP
  • Employee Navigator
  • Trolley
  • Payworks
  • LumApps
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including GoCo. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What GoCo ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

We haven’t recorded AI capabilities for GoCo yet. Nothing here means unverified — not absent.

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 ISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

GoCo is an all-in-one HR platform for small and midsize US businesses, covering onboarding, benefits, time tracking, compliance and embedded payroll, and it has been acquired by Intuit. It is the named migration partner for TriNet HR Platform (formerly Zenefits) customers. Security is a stated focus, with SOC 2 Type 1 and Type 2 certification, encryption in transit and at rest, and customer-accessible audit trails. Neither list pricing nor AI/MCP capabilities are published on the vendor pages reviewed, so buyers should scope cost and integration needs directly with the vendor.

Frequently asked questions

Does the Intuit acquisition change how we use GoCo?

Per GoCo's post-acquisition FAQ, nothing changes for current customers today: the same login, workflows, interface and support team remain in place. No automatic migration of GoCo accounts or data to Intuit is planned, and any future transitions would be communicated in advance. Billing also stays with GoCo for now, and the embedded payroll powered by Gusto continues to work as usual.

What security and compliance certifications does GoCo hold?

GoCo states on its security page that it is SOC 2 Type 1 certified by the AICPA and also SOC 2 Type 2 certified, based on a six-month third-party audit. The page notes 256-bit SSL encryption in transit, encryption of sensitive data at rest with BCrypt, expiring signed document URLs, two-factor authentication, and audit trails available to customers directly in the interface. No other certifications are claimed on that page.

How much does GoCo cost?

GoCo does not publish list pricing on the pages reviewed, so a custom quote is required. Payroll is provided as an embedded service powered by Gusto, and the vendor has said billing arrangements stay with GoCo for now following the Intuit acquisition, with any future changes to be communicated clearly. Buyers should confirm per-employee pricing, module scope and any implementation fees directly with the vendor.

What support is available?

The vendor's customer FAQ lists an email address and a phone number (512) 580-4626 as the way to reach the GoCo support team, and states that support hours and processes remain the same after the Intuit acquisition. Published response times or SLAs are not stated on the pages reviewed, so escalation commitments should be confirmed in the contract.

Does GoCo offer AI features or an MCP server?

No AI features, model providers, training-data practices, AI pricing terms, or MCP/Model Context Protocol server are documented on the GoCo pages reviewed. Buyers evaluating AI or agent capabilities should treat this as unproven and ask the vendor directly rather than assuming any roadmap claims.