
GovSpend
Public sector procurement intelligence for government buyers and the vendors who sell to them
By GovSpend · HQ Boca Raton, US · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Government contractors and SLED vendors who need pre-RFP intelligence on agency buying, pricing and incumbents
- Federal contractors and subcontractors tracking awards across 19 aggregated federal datasets via Fedmine
- SLED agencies, K-12 districts and their buying co-ops benchmarking what comparable peers paid
- Consultancies and strategy firms building a public sector practice
Ideal size: 5–200 people · Government sales/capture or procurement team with dedicated research capacity
Not for
- Companies with no public sector sales or procurement motion
- Teams expecting free, self-serve access with published list pricing
- Agencies looking for an e-procurement, solicitation or ERP system of record
- Buyers who cannot commit to a demo-led sales cycle
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
About 2–4 weeks (demo-led onboarding)
~30 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
On request
Quote-based annual subscription; no pricing published on the vendor site; demo required before purchase
Implementation Friction
3/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Not published; pricing scoped per account
Add-on costs
- RFP response is delivered through partner platform Iris, a separate third-party product
Company & support
Who is behind GovSpend, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Boca Raton, US
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailPlan not stated
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsNot listed
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
[email protected] is the published support address. The listed phone number is a general contact line and is not documented as support, so it is excluded.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where GovSpend sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- GovSpend
- AutogenAI
- TechnoMile
- GUIDEcx
- PartnerStack
- Starbridge
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including GovSpend. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What GovSpend ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
AI Search and AI Chat run natural-language queries across GovSpend modules and the open web; an agent-generated profile drives the daily Opportunity Dashboard; AI Notebook builds opportunity briefs and documents are summarized for bid triage. RFP response runs through partner platform Iris.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Never trains on your data
- Runs on
- Not recorded
- AI pricing
- Not recorded
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
GovSpend is a public sector market intelligence platform covering state, local and education (SLED) agencies plus federal contracts through its Fedmine platform. Sellers use it to see agency buying history, pricing, incumbents and renewal timing before RFPs drop; agencies use it to benchmark what peers paid. Data flows into existing tools via SSO, a native Slack app, CRM integrations, API access and an MCP server. AI features include AI Search, AI Chat, AI Notebook and an agent-driven Opportunity Dashboard. Pricing is quote-based.
Frequently asked questions
What does GovSpend actually do?
GovSpend is a public sector intelligence platform. It aggregates government purchasing data, including SLED spend and purchase orders, bids and RFPs, meeting records and contacts, plus 19 federal contract datasets through its Fedmine platform. Sellers use it to find opportunities before an RFP is issued; agencies and school districts use it to see what comparable peers paid.
Does GovSpend offer an MCP server for AI tools?
Yes. GovSpend states it has an MCP server built for government market intelligence that puts its procurement data inside Claude, ChatGPT, Copilot and existing AI workflows. Its AI Search is described as powered by that custom MCP server.
How is GovSpend priced?
GovSpend does not publish pricing. Access is demo-led and quote-based, so expect a scoped annual subscription rather than a self-serve plan. No implementation fee is stated, and the RFP response capability runs through partner platform Iris, a separate third-party product.
Does GovSpend train AI models on customer data?
No. GovSpend's privacy page states that it does not share or use customer data to train any proprietary or third-party AI models, and that limited customer profile information is used only to provide context for personalized matching inside the platform.
Which government markets does GovSpend cover?
It covers state, local and education (SLED) agencies nationwide, and federal contracts through Fedmine, which aggregates 19 federal datasets. Federal contracting information is held by SmartProcure Fedmine LLC under GSA Contract GS-35F-0267X.
Does GovSpend publish security or compliance certifications?
Its public pages do not list SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, FedRAMP or comparable certifications. Buyers who need those should request a security review during the demo. The site loads a GDPR cookie-compliance banner, but that is not a certification claim.