Skip to main content
Haddock logo
Cost ReductionNew to marketNewest entrant

Haddock

AI agents and margin control for restaurants: digitised invoices, live recipe costs and two-click supplier orders.

By Haddock · 3.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Independent restaurants that want food-cost and margin control without adding admin headcount
  • Multi-venue groups consolidating suppliers, purchases, recipes and margins in one place
  • Operators who want supplier invoices and delivery notes digitised from a photo, PDF or email
  • Teams that need POS-connected visibility of costs and selling prices
  • Spanish-speaking restaurant operators who want documentation in their own language

Ideal size: 10–250 employees people · Single or multi-venue restaurant group with a live POS

Not for

  • Bars, cafés or venues with no ingredient-costing or recipe discipline
  • Chains that need a full ERP, production planning or published enterprise SLAs
  • Buyers requiring published list pricing, certified compliance or a public API before purchase
  • Any non-food business: the product is explicitly restaurant-specific

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

About 4 weeks

~30 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$4,800/yr

Starts at $1,200 · Subscription; no list pricing published on the website — demo/quote on request

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

3.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not published; sold per company or per venue — confirm with vendor

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind Haddock, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsPlan not stated
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

The public help centre at /support hosts articles and categories covering onboarding, invoices, banks, reconciliation, inventories, staff and integrations. No support email, phone line, chat, ticket SLA or tier information is stated on the pages reviewed.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Haddock sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$4/yr$48/yr$2k/yr$70k/yr17d24d30d31d33dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyHaddockMarginEdge5-OutChowlyCardataSculpture Hospitality

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

Haddock is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Haddock
  • MarginEdge
  • 5-Out
  • Chowly
  • Cardata
  • Sculpture Hospitality
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Haddock. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Haddock ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI added to an existing product
Agentic workflowsDocument processing

The site markets 'haddock agents' as an AI team for restaurants that handles daily tasks and management, and names Fina, a virtual finance teammate that collects, reconciles and alerts. Invoice and delivery-note digitisation is described as automatic. No model provider, key policy, AI audit logging, training-data policy or AI pricing is documented on the pages reviewed.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Not recorded

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

haddock is a restaurant management platform built around AI agents that handle daily back-office work. Operators upload supplier invoices and delivery notes by photo, PDF or email; the system digitises them, tracks ingredient purchase prices and recalculates recipe costings and margins automatically. It alerts on ingredient price rises, suggests selling prices, connects to the POS for a 360-degree view, and lets teams place supplier orders in a couple of clicks. The product is Spanish-language and aimed at independent restaurants and multi-venue groups.

Frequently asked questions

What does haddock actually do for a restaurant?

haddock is a management platform for restaurants whose AI agents take on daily back-office tasks. Supplier invoices and delivery notes are uploaded by photo, PDF or email and digitised automatically; ingredient purchase prices are tracked; recipe costings and margins are recalculated; and teams can place supplier orders from inside the product. It also connects to the POS, bank accounts and email for a consolidated view. The help centre organises the product around documents, reconciliation, inventories, suppliers, orders, recipe costings, staff and multi-venue groups.

How quickly can a restaurant see value?

The vendor describes an upload-first workflow: a photo, PDF or forwarded email is digitised and the extracted purchase data is available without a long project. haddock has not published a formal onboarding timeline, implementation fee or SLA. We estimate roughly a month to first production value once POS connection and historical invoices are loaded, so treat that as an analyst estimate rather than a vendor commitment.

Is haddock's pricing published?

No. The website asks visitors to request a demonstration and does not list plan prices, seat or venue minimums, document volumes or implementation fees. Buyers should request a per-company or per-venue quote and clarify whether POS connection, bank connections, invoice volume and onboarding are included or billed separately.

Which systems does haddock integrate with?

The help centre lists integrations with the POS (TPV), bank accounts and email, plus sending document photos through WhatsApp. Recipe costings, inventories, suppliers, orders, staff and payroll all live inside haddock. No public API or MCP server is documented on the pages reviewed, so deeper or custom integration should be validated directly with the vendor.

Does haddock support multi-venue restaurant groups?

Yes. The help centre includes a Groups category for managing several venues from one account, alongside shared products, suppliers and orders. Groups should confirm consolidated margin reporting and whether document or venue volume changes the commercial terms.

What is haddock's security and compliance posture?

No security, trust or compliance page was found on haddock.app during this review, so SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, HIPAA, FedRAMP and CMMC status cannot be confirmed. Restaurants with strict procurement requirements should ask the vendor directly for its data-processing agreement, hosting details and any certifications.