Skip to main content
HiBob logo
Ops EfficiencyFounded 2015 · 11 yrs

HiBob

All-in-one HR software for people, payroll & finance

By HiBob · HQ London, UK · 4.5/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Mid-market and enterprise HR teams consolidating core HR, hiring, time and payroll in one system
  • People teams that need real-time headcount, attrition, engagement and compensation analytics
  • Multi-country organisations that must keep people data consistent across locations and systems
  • Finance and IT leaders who want onboarding, provisioning and payroll data kept in sync

Ideal size: 200-5,000 employees people · Mid-market to enterprise with a dedicated HR/People Ops function

Not for

  • Buyers who need published list pricing before they will take a demo call
  • Teams looking for a pure point solution such as only an ATS or only a survey tool
  • Companies whose core requirement is AI-native software rather than AI features added to an HCM

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

Weeks, not months (vendor claim)

~30 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

Per-employee subscription, quote-based; no list price published, pricing page routes to a demo request

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.5

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not published; quote issued after a demo request

Add-on costs

  • Modules such as Payroll Hub, UK/US Payroll, Workforce Planning, Compensation Benchmarking (powered by Mercer), Learning and Time & Attendance are scoped in addition to Bob Core; costs are not…

Company & support

Who is behind HiBob, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2015 · 11 yrs in business
Headquarters
London, UK

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsPlan not stated
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Vendor pages point customers to a help centre and API documentation, and reference a support desk for data-access requests. No support tiers, hours or SLAs are published.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where HiBob sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$1/yr13d18d22d26d31dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyHiBobTinesHumaansLawVuUnitoAllwhere

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

HiBob is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • HiBob
  • Tines
  • Humaans
  • LawVu
  • Unito
  • Allwhere
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including HiBob. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNative
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceIntegration
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackIntegration

AI & MCP readiness

What HiBob ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI added to an existing product
Copilot / assistantNLP automation

Vendor describes AI grounded in people data: generating reviews, job descriptions and communications, answering natural-language questions with recommendations, and giving employees and managers self-service answers. Bob can also connect to external AI tools via MCP. No model provider, key/billing model or AI audit logging is stated on the pages reviewed.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Not recorded

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 ISO 27001 GDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

HiBob's Bob is a cloud HCM platform used by 5,500+ companies, covering core HR records, workflows and documents, time and attendance, hiring and onboarding, performance, compensation, workforce planning and UK/US payroll. It targets mid-market and enterprise people teams, with a public HR API, webhooks and a marketplace for payroll, finance, IT and collaboration tools. The vendor cites 254% average ROI with payback under nine months, and holds ISO 27001:2022, ISO 27018:2019 and SOC 2 Type II. Pricing is quote-based.

Frequently asked questions

What does Bob replace, and who is it built for?

Bob is an all-in-one HCM covering core HR records, workflows and approvals, eSign and documents, time and attendance, hiring and onboarding, performance and calibration, compensation, workforce planning and UK/US payroll. HiBob says 5,500+ companies and 1,230,200 people use it, spanning growth, mid-market and enterprise customers.

How long does implementation take?

HiBob states customers 'go live in weeks, not months, with minimal IT support', and claims onboarding automation saves 2-4 hours per hire. The vendor publishes no fixed implementation timeline or implementation fee, so plan a scoped, module-by-module rollout and confirm the schedule with your account team.

How much does Bob cost?

HiBob does not publish list pricing; the pricing page is a demo-request flow, so cost is quote-based per employee. Modules such as Payroll Hub, UK/US Payroll, Workforce Planning, Compensation Benchmarking (powered by Mercer), Learning and Time & Attendance are scoped separately from Bob Core. Get a written quote that includes add-ons before comparing vendors.

What security and compliance certifications does HiBob hold?

The vendor security page states HiBob is ISO 27001:2022, ISO 27018:2019 and SOC 2 Type II certified, with data hosted in AWS data centres in Ireland (primary) and Germany (backup), TLS 1.2 or higher in transit and AES-256 at rest. SOC 2 Type II reports and penetration test summaries are available under NDA.

Does Bob use our HR data to train AI models?

HiBob's pages describe AI features grounded in customer people context, but none of the pages reviewed state whether customer data is used to train or improve models, nor how AI actions are logged. Treat this as unresolved and get it confirmed in writing, along with any AI audit or export capability, before signing.

How does Bob connect to the rest of our stack?

Integrations are primarily API-based, with some SFTP connections depending on vendor compatibility. Bob offers a public HR API and webhooks, an integrations marketplace covering payroll, finance, IT and HR systems, and collaboration tools such as Slack and Google Workspace. The vendor also advertises MCP connectivity to external AI tools.