hotelkit
The digital platform for efficient hotel teams — one app for communication, housekeeping, maintenance and knowledge.
By hotelkit GmbH · 4.2/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Multi-property hotel groups that need consistent standards and communication across locations
- Housekeeping, front office and maintenance teams replacing paper lists and endless phone calls
- Hotel operators centralising SOPs and onboarding with an AI knowledge assistant
- Hotel and healthcare facility teams in Europe with EU data-residency preferences
Ideal size: 50–5,000 employees people · Hotel or care-group operator digitising multi-property operations
Not for
- Hotels looking for a full PMS, booking engine or revenue-management suite
- Operators outside hospitality or healthcare facility management
- Buyers who require published self-serve pricing before a demo
- Very small independent properties with little multi-department coordination
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
About 4 weeks (free 30-day trial)
~30 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
On request
Not published; quote-based via demo or sales contact
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Not published; no public seat or per-property price tiers listed
Add-on costs
- None
Company & support
Who is behind hotelkit, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2012 · 14 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhonePlan not stated
- EmailPlan not stated
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsPlan not stated
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Business hours
- Response time
- Not stated
Support team reached via [email protected] and +43 662 238080, Monday to Friday 9:00–17:00 CET/CEST; FAQs for immediate answers and in-app messages to the support team.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where hotelkit sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- hotelkit
- 42Gears SureMDM
- Firstbase
- Dalux
- Pliant
- Suralink
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including hotelkit. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What hotelkit ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Knowledge AI answers staff questions from handbook articles that admins explicitly enable, following existing user permissions. hotelkit states it is currently powered by ChatGPT, plans to support a selection of leading LLMs, and that content is not used to train public models. No AI audit logging, export or BYOK option is documented.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Never trains on your data
- Runs on
- OpenAI
- AI pricing
- Not recorded
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Vendor's key
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
hotelkit is a Salzburg-born hotel operations platform (launched 2012) used by 4,000+ hotels and 180,000 staff. It centralises team communication, housekeeping, facility maintenance and knowledge management in one cloud app with a PMS interface and many partner integrations. Knowledge AI answers staff questions from enabled handbook content only, powered by ChatGPT. Support runs Monday to Friday, 9:00–17:00 CET via email, phone and FAQs. Compliance claims centre on GDPR and EU data centres; pricing is quote-based.
Frequently asked questions
What does hotelkit replace in a hotel?
hotelkit consolidates team communication, digital task and workflow management, housekeeping planning, maintenance and repair handling, and internal knowledge management into one cloud platform. The vendor positions it against endless phone calls, paper lists and scattered messaging, and cites 4,000+ hotels and 180,000 users worldwide.
Which systems does hotelkit integrate with?
Its integrations page lists PMS, guest engagement, workforce management and reputation/CRM connectors, including Mews, Opera Cloud, Oracle Hospitality Suite8, Protel IO, Stayntouch, Guestline, Shiji ReviewPro, TrustYou, Personio, dailypoint and Microsoft Entra ID. Single sign-on and selected data synchronisation are supported.
Does hotelkit train AI models on our content?
No. hotelkit states on its AI page that customer content, SOPs and internal knowledge are not used to train external or public AI models, that Knowledge AI does not pull information from the internet, and that data processed by the AI is not retained for training and is deleted after processing by its technology partners.
Is hotelkit GDPR compliant and where is data stored?
The security page says data protection follows GDPR standards, that hotelkit works only with ISO 27001-certified partners and EU data centres, and that live systems run in Frankfurt and Karlsruhe with encrypted backups in Falkenstein and Austrian connectivity. hotelkit does not claim its own SOC 2, ISO 27001 or HIPAA certification.
What support is available and when?
Email [email protected] or call +43 662 238080, Monday to Friday 9:00–17:00 CET/CEST, with FAQs for immediate answers. hotelkit also says its multilingual team guides customers through the free 30-day trial and beyond directly through the platform, by phone or by email.
How is hotelkit priced?
hotelkit does not publish a price list. The site directs buyers to book a demo or contact sales for a quote, and the only free entry point shown is a 30-day trial. Buyers should confirm per-property, per-user and implementation costs during the sales conversation.