Skip to main content
Inpulse logo
Cost ReductionEstablished · 8 yrs on market

Inpulse

All-in-one AI platform for restaurant chains and bakeries that forecasts demand, automates ordering and protects food margin.

By Inpulse · HQ Paris, France · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Multi-site restaurant groups and franchise networks (roughly 5 to 400+ locations)
  • Bakeries, coffee shops and food kiosks with central kitchens
  • Purchasing, finance and operations teams that must control food cost and margin
  • Groups standardising recipes, supplier price lists, stocktakes and ordering across sites

Ideal size: Operations, purchasing and finance teams at 5–400+ site… people · Multi-site chain with standardised recipes and a central ops or purchasing function

Not for

  • Single-site independents without central purchasing or stock processes
  • Food businesses looking for a full ERP, payroll or general accounting suite
  • Non-food retailers or service companies

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

Under 4 weeks

~28 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

Tiered offers (Purchasing, AI, Enterprise); quote-based pricing, no public price list

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Priced by number of locations; quote form bands: 1–3, 4–9, 10–24, 25+ and 100+ sites

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind Inpulse, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Paris, France

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatPlan not stated
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsPlan not stated
  • Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Business hours
Response time
Not stated

Support chat 9:30–18:30 Monday to Friday; support also reachable at [email protected] and via Inpulse Academy and API documentation. Enterprise plan adds a dedicated project manager.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Inpulse sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$4/yr$48/yr$870/yr$15k/yr20d25d29d30d32dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyInpulseOrbiskCraftableSculpture HospitalityChefModMarketMan

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

Inpulse is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Inpulse
  • Orbisk
  • Craftable
  • Sculpture Hospitality
  • ChefMod
  • MarketMan
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Inpulse. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Integration
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Inpulse ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI added to an existing product
Predictive analyticsDocument processingAnomaly detection

Vendor documents AI sales forecasting by day, product and ingredient; order recommendations; automated production planning; automatic checking of supplier invoices, delivery notes and credit notes; and anomaly detection on receptions and network benchmarks. No source names the underlying model providers or how models are hosted.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Paid add-on

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Inpulse is an AI-driven inventory, purchasing and food-cost platform for restaurant chains and bakeries. It connects POS, aggregators, suppliers and finance systems to forecast demand, automate supplier orders, plan production and check supplier invoices, giving multi-site groups real-time margin visibility. More than 4,500 restaurants and bakeries across France and Europe use it, with customers citing 2–3 margin points gained. Deployment is vendor-led and typically live in under four weeks.

Frequently asked questions

How long does implementation take, and what does it involve?

The vendor says groups get started in less than four weeks and that teams are trained and running in under an hour. Inpulse shares your recipes, price lists and supplier data and configures the platform around your operations, then provides guidance through deployment. A dedicated project manager is included on the Enterprise plan.

How is Inpulse priced?

Inpulse publishes three tiers — Purchasing, AI and Enterprise — but does not publish prices, so pricing is quote-based and scaled by the number of locations (bands run from 1–3 up to 100+). AI forecasting and order recommendations sit in the higher AI tier, EDI ordering, the API, advanced rights and a dedicated project manager are Enterprise. Expect a demo and ROI-based discussion rather than a self-serve checkout.

Which systems does Inpulse integrate with?

Inpulse connects to more than 60 POS and aggregator systems via API (including Lightspeed, Square, SumUp, Innovorder, Deliverect, Deliveroo and Uber Eats), supplier data through EDI, HACCP tools, accounting and BI tools such as Pennylane and Tenzo, and workforce scheduling tools including Skello. There is also a documented Inpulse API and supplier-specific integrations on request.

What AI does Inpulse actually do?

Documented capabilities are AI sales forecasting by day, product and ingredient; order recommendations; automated production planning; automatic checking of supplier invoices, delivery notes and credit notes; and anomaly detection on receptions and network benchmarks. The sources do not state which model providers are used or whether customers can supply their own models.

Is Inpulse suitable for a single restaurant?

Inpulse is designed for multi-site groups, from about five sites up to networks of more than 400 locations, including franchisees and central kitchens. A single independent venue with no central purchasing or stock process gets little from the cross-site benchmarking that drives most of the value, and the vendor's own materials focus on chains, bakeries and food kiosks.