Skip to main content
Value-PositionSoftware plotted on a value-position quadrant chartValue-Position
Inspiretec logo
Revenue VelocityCRM & SalesEstablished · 30 yrs on market

Inspiretec

Turn more travel enquiries into bookings.

By Inspiretec · 3.7/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Tour operators building packages, tours and tailor-made travel in one reservations platform with CRM
  • Travel agencies and retail OTAs selling across retail, franchise and home working
  • Luxury and tailor-made operators needing one shared customer record across brands
  • Sports travel, cruise, camping and caravanning operators, per the vendor's sector list

Ideal size: Not stated people · Established travel businesses with existing booking systems to connect

Not for

  • Businesses outside travel; the vendor says the product is built exclusively for travel
  • Buyers who want a generic CRM with no travel-specific setup, the alternative the vendor positions against
  • Teams wanting self-serve sign-up; the site routes buyers to a discovery call or demo

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

2–4 weeks

A vendor-led onboarding program or customer-success-led setup, a paid onboarding package, or a migration of the buyer's existing data.

How to start: Through sales

Vendor says: “Go live in as little as a few business days, depending on data volume”

Total Cost of Ownership

$690/yr

Starts at $580 · Per user, excl. VAT, in GBP (not converted to USD). Core £50/month or £580/year; Pro £60/£690; Premium £80/£750; Bespoke POA. Set-up quoted separately.

Implementation Friction

3/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

3.7

out of 5 · computed from our data

Score it against your needs →

Annual cost (25%)
93%
Time-to-value (25%)
50%
Ease of setup (25%)
24%
Published pricing (13%)
100%
Support (13%)
100%

Cost, time-to-value and ease of setup are ranked against tools in the same outcome category. Anything not recorded counts as 50%.

How the score is built

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Plan limits

Core, Pro and Premium: first 10 users at package rate; additional users £525, £600 and £625 per user per year. Bespoke: not listed.

Add-on costs

  • Canvas Quoting: add-on on Pro (price not stated)
  • Self-Service Portal: add-on on Pro (price not stated)
  • Agent Assist: add-on on every package (price not stated)
  • Agent Assist+: add-on on every package (price not stated)
  • Extra Academy training packages: add-on on every package (price not stated)

Company & support

Who is behind Inspiretec, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhonePlan not stated
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsNot listed
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Business hours
Response time
P1 within 30 minutes; P2 within 4 hours; P3 within 24 hours

Support Hours are 08:00 to 17:30 UK time, Monday to Friday. P1 out-of-hours support runs 07:00 to 23:00, 364 days a year. Out-of-scope work is charged at time-and-materials rates.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Inspiretec sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

Price on request: not on the price scaleOn request$610/yr$650/yr$690/yr$730/yr$770/yr2–4 wkAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyInspiretecOpenKey

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown (on cost, of those that publish a price), so about half sit on each side of each line. The hatched "On request" strip holds 1 vendor that publishes no price, placed by Days to value only: never on the price scale, so never read as cheap. Not plotted (no values for these axes): Campspot, D-EDGE, Lighthouse, Prismm.

Inspiretec is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Inspiretec
  • Campspot
  • D-EDGE
  • Lighthouse
  • OpenKey
  • Prismm
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Inspiretec. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

Salesforce — not supportedAWS — not supportedSnowflake — not supportedHubSpot — not supportedGoogle Workspace — not supportedMicrosoft 365 — not supportedSAP — not supportedSlack — not supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Inspiretec ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI added to an existing product
Copilot / assistantPredictive analyticsNLP automation

Agent Assist is an add-on sold alongside Travel CRM packages. It drafts replies, summarises customer history, flags likely conversions, and turns conversations into CRM notes. The model provider and data use are not stated.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Paid add-on

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Inspiretec is a travel technology platform with Travel CRM, Reservations, Agent and EasyWeb products built for tour operators, travel agencies and OTAs. Travel CRM packages start at £580 per user per year on annual billing, with set-up quoted separately. Agent Assist is an optional AI add-on. The vendor says go-live can take as little as a few business days, depending on data volume.

Frequently asked questions

What does Inspiretec cost per user?

Travel CRM Core starts at £50 per user per month, or £580 per user per year on annual billing. Pro is £690 per user per year and Premium is £750. Prices are in GBP, exclude VAT, and set-up is quoted separately. Bespoke is priced on request.

Does it work with our existing reservations system?

The vendor says the Travel CRM is agnostic to reservations platform and can connect to legacy or GDS-fed systems. Reservations integration is included from the Pro package upwards.

How long does set-up take?

The vendor says go-live can take as little as a few business days, depending on data volume. Set-up covers configuration, data migration and connecting reservations, phone and marketing tools, and is scoped and costed before you commit.

Is the AI assistant included in the price?

No. Agent Assist and Agent Assist+ are optional add-ons on every Travel CRM package. The site does not state which AI model provider powers them or how customer data is used.

How is support delivered and when is it available?

Support is delivered by telephone or email during UK business hours, 08:00 to 17:30, Monday to Friday. P1 issues are covered out of hours until 23:00, 364 days a year. Response targets are 30 minutes for P1 and 4 hours for P2.