Skip to main content
iubenda s.r.l. logo
Risk & ComplianceFounded 2011 · 15 yrs

iubenda

GDPR, CCPA and LGPD compliance made simple: cookie banners, consent management, privacy policies, terms and accessibility in one platform.

By iubenda s.r.l. · HQ Milan, Italy · 4.5/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Small and mid-sized businesses, startups and agencies that need GDPR/CCPA-ready cookie banners, privacy policies and terms live quickly
  • Marketing and web teams that want consent management wired into Google Consent Mode v2 and IAB TCF 2.2
  • Multi-site and multi-language businesses that need legal documents in up to 27 languages
  • Agencies and partners managing consent and privacy documents across many client websites

Ideal size: 1–200 people · Any stage with a public website or app; scale-up with marketing, legal ops or agency workflows

Not for

  • Buyers who need deep privacy-engineering workflows such as large-scale DSAR automation rather than a website-first compliance toolkit
  • Organisations whose primary need is security certification or AI governance tooling
  • Sites with very high traffic that do not want pageview overage charges beyond their plan quota
  • Companies wanting an in-house data team platform (warehouse, ETL, analytics) rather than a compliance layer

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

Same day (one-click setup)

~1 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$300/yr

Starts at $72 · Per-site subscription billed monthly or yearly (about 16% saving on yearly); free plan available; pageview overages charged

Implementation Friction

1/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.5

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

No per-seat pricing; each site plan covers a monthly pageview quota (25K Essentials, 50K Advanced, 150K Ultimate) with multi-user collaboration on paid plans

Add-on costs

  • Extra pageviews: €0.05 per 1,000 views above quota
  • Consent database: €5/mo per 1,000 consents
  • Newsletter opt-in booster: €5/mo per 1,000 consents
  • Accessibility plans sold separately (Lite from $7/site/mo; Custom powered by AccessiWay)

Company & support

Who is behind iubenda, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2011 · 15 yrs in business
Headquarters
Milan, Italy

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailPaid plans
  • Live chatPaid plans
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsPlan not stated
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Support is included on every paid plan (no add-on cost): live chat or email from real people, multiple languages, installation calls and practical guides. Agencies and larger teams get priority support; a 14-day risk-free trial applies to any plan.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where iubenda sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$200/yr$730/yr$3k/yr$15k/yr$84k/yr1d2d3d5d8dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyiubendaMalwarebytes ThreatDownCrowdStrike FalconRemoteOsanoRemoFirst

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

iubenda is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • iubenda
  • Malwarebytes ThreatDown
  • CrowdStrike Falcon
  • Remote
  • Osano
  • RemoFirst
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including iubenda. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What iubenda ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI added to an existing product
NLP automation

Pricing lists AI-powered alt-text generation for accessibility (20 on Lite, unlimited on Standard/Custom) and limited vs unlimited AI-powered support by tier. No AI analytics, agentic workflow or AI governance capability is described, and the homepage states its 27 language translations are not AI-generated.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Included in the plan

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

iubenda is an Italian compliance platform (founded 2011, Milan) that generates privacy and cookie policies, terms and conditions, and cookie consent banners for websites and apps. It covers GDPR, ePrivacy, CCPA, LGPD and FADP, supports up to 27 languages, and ties into Google Consent Mode v2 and IAB TCF 2.2. Pricing is per site from about $6/month with a free plan, a 14-day refund window and support on all paid plans; accessibility tooling is sold as separate plans.

Frequently asked questions

Which privacy laws does iubenda cover?

iubenda covers the major global privacy regimes: EU GDPR, the EU ePrivacy Directive (Cookie Law), UK GDPR, US state privacy laws, Switzerland's FADP and Brazil's LGPD. Documents and consent flows are updated as regulations change, and geo-targeting shows the right consent settings by user location.

How long does implementation take?

The vendor describes one-click setup, automatic website configuration and simple integration with major CMSs, plus recurring site scans that flag new compliance issues. Most teams should have banners and documents live the same day; higher tiers add hourly scans, mobile SDK and detailed analytics.

What does iubenda cost?

Core plans run per site: Essentials at $5.99/month billed yearly (25K pageviews), Advanced at $24.99 (50K pageviews) and Ultimate at $99.99 (150K pageviews). A free plan exists, extra pageviews cost €0.05 per 1,000, and the consent database is €5/month per 1,000 consents. Accessibility plans start at $7/month.

Is support included or an add-on?

Support is included on all paid plans at no extra cost, delivered by live chat or email in multiple languages, with installation calls and practical guides. Agencies and larger teams get tailored plans and priority support.

Does iubenda protect my own customer data?

The vendor states that its solutions are hosted securely with strong encryption and access controls and aligned with standards such as ISO 27001. Buyers with strict data-processing requirements should review the vendor's privacy and data-processing documentation before signing.

Can I customise the look and cancel if it does not fit?

Yes. Tools can be styled to match site design and iubenda branding can be removed on paid tiers (full removal on Ultimate). Any plan can be tried for 14 days and refunded within 14 days of purchase or renewal.