Skip to main content
Visionect d.o.o. logo
Ops EfficiencyFounded 2007 · 19 yrs

Joan

All-in-one workplace platform for room, desk, parking and visitor booking, digital signage and analytics.

By Visionect d.o.o. · HQ Ljubljana, Slovenia · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Hybrid-work offices that want one platform for room, desk, parking and visitor booking plus digital signage
  • Workplaces that prefer cable-free, no-IT-install ePaper room schedulers designed and built in the EU
  • Companies already on Microsoft 365 or Google Workspace that want calendar sync without custom development
  • Facilities and workplace teams needing occupancy and attendance analytics across rooms, desks and visitors

Ideal size: 50-2,000 employees people · Hybrid or multi-site workplace with a dedicated facilities or IT owner

Not for

  • Organisations requiring US-only data residency or FedRAMP authorisation
  • Buyers who need SOC 2 attestation, which the vendor states it does not hold
  • Teams looking for industry-specific vertical software rather than general workplace scheduling

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

1-2 weeks

~14 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$6,500/yr

Starts at $588 · Subscription per user and per device; plans start at 49 EUR per month, billed monthly or annually

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Base plan includes users and devices; extra users 0.99 EUR/mo and extra devices 9.99 EUR/mo on annual billing

Add-on costs

  • Additional user licence: 0.99 EUR per user/month on annual billing (1.19 EUR monthly)
  • Additional device licence: 9.99 EUR per device/month on annual billing (12.99 EUR monthly)
  • Joan ePaper schedulers, wall mounts and visitor badges are purchased separately

Company & support

Who is behind Joan, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2007 · 19 yrs in business
Headquarters
Ljubljana, Slovenia

How you get support

  • PhonePlan not stated
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatAll plans
  • Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Support covers setup, subscriptions, integrations, device issues and account questions via UK and US phone lines and a support contact form. The pricing page lists a self-serving support centre and realtime chat, and getjoan.com/support hosts the help centre.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Joan sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$920/yr$4k/yr$7k/yr$11k/yr$16k/yr6d10d14d15dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyJoanPaymoTogglArticulate 360Tempo TimesheetsAddigy

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Joan is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Joan
  • Paymo
  • Toggl
  • Articulate 360
  • Tempo Timesheets
  • Addigy
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Joan. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceIntegration
Microsoft 365Integration
SAPNot supported
SlackIntegration

AI & MCP readiness

What Joan ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI added to an existing product
Copilot / assistantAgentic workflows

Joan AI Agent (beta) is a conversational assistant that books rooms and desks, suggests spaces, raises IT requests and answers workplace questions through chat apps. Visionect's privacy policy describes approval and audit records covering Joan AI decisions and actions.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Never trains on your data
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Included in the plan

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 GDPR HIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Joan is an all-in-one workplace platform from Visionect (founded 2007): room, desk, parking and asset booking, visitor management, digital signage and analytics. It runs on cable-free ePaper devices or any tablet, TV or AV screen, integrates with Microsoft 365, Google Workspace, Slack and Teams, and starts at 49 EUR per month. Visionect is ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certified, GDPR compliant with EU-only data residency, and offers a beta AI agent for chat-based workplace tasks.

Frequently asked questions

What does Joan include, and how is it priced?

One subscription covers room, desk, parking and asset booking, visitor management, digital signage and analytics. Plans start at 49 EUR per month and are priced on how many people and devices use the platform, not on which features are switched on. Extra users cost 0.99 EUR per month and extra devices 9.99 EUR per month on annual billing. The vendor states there are no add-on modules.

How long does it take to get Joan live?

Joan devices are wireless, battery powered and mount with a self-adhesive magnet, and the vendor states installation needs no wiring or IT support and no custom development. Calendar sync with Microsoft 365 or Google Workspace is configured during onboarding. A 30-day free trial with no credit card is offered, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee on device purchases.

Where is customer data stored, and what certifications does Joan hold?

Visionect holds ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certification and states full GDPR compliance. All customer data is hosted in EU data centres in Belgium on Google Cloud Platform and encrypted in transit (TLS 1.3) and at rest; no data leaves the EU. Joan is TX-RAMP Level 1 certified, but the vendor states it does not hold SOC or PCI-DSS certification.

Do we have to use Joan's own hardware?

No. Joan is an open platform: it runs on the vendor's ePaper schedulers as well as Crestron and ProDVX devices, Apple or Android tablets and LCD screens. Devices keep calendar data in memory only and store nothing on disk, and lost devices can be deauthorised remotely from the Joan portal.

Does Joan use our content to train AI models?

Visionect's privacy policy states that prompts, instructions, responses and other Joan AI input and output data are not used to train, improve or otherwise develop any AI models or services. Joan AI input and output data is retained no longer than 30 days after the end of Joan AI use, and conversation memory is deleted when the Joan AI service is disconnected.