
Momentic
AI QA engineer that tests your web, iOS and Android apps end to end
By Momentic · HQ San Francisco, US · 4.3/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Engineering teams that own quality in CI and want end-to-end tests authored and maintained by AI
- B2B SaaS companies shipping daily that need regression coverage on every pull request
- Teams replacing Selenium, Playwright or outsourced QA platforms
- Mobile teams needing iOS and Android coverage without running Appium infrastructure
- Teams adopting coding agents that need real UI verification before merge
Ideal size: 10–200 engineers people · Scale-up with CI, a staging environment and coding agents in the loop
Not for
- Organizations that require on-premise or fully self-hosted test execution
- Teams with no CI pipeline, no staging environment and no appetite for YAML specs in Git
- Manual-only QA teams that will not review test files in pull requests
- Buyers looking for vertical-specific compliance workflows out of the box
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
Days to a first CI test run
~7 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$6,000/yr
Starts at $1,500 · Usage-based credits, no per-seat fees: Free $0/forever, Pay-as-you-go $125/month plus usage, Enterprise custom test-based pricing
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
No per-seat tiers; credits reset monthly and do not roll over
Add-on costs
- Extra credits: $0.01875 per credit overage, or 10,000 credits for $125
- Hosted runtime: browser 1 credit/min, Android emulator 8 credits/min, iOS simulator 15 credits/min
- AI agents per run: failure classification 100 credits, triage 500 credits, AI test selection 300 credits
Company & support
Who is behind Momentic, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2023 · 3 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- San Francisco, US
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailPlan not stated
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsAll plans
- Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Docs list [email protected] and a shared Slack channel on paid plans. Pricing page puts priority support, uptime SLA, onboarding assistance and a dedicated account manager on Enterprise only.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Momentic sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Momentic
- GitBook
- Railway
- Prefect
- Linear
- Superblocks
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Momentic. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
Ships an official MCP server. Connects to Claude Code, Claude Desktop, ChatGPT connectors and Cursor out of the box.
AI & MCP readiness
What Momentic ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Plain-English AI actions author and heal steps; natural-language locators and assertions replace selectors; triage and classification sort failures into bugs, flakiness or environment issues. AI work is billed in the same credits as test steps.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Not recorded — ask the vendor
- Runs on
- Anthropic, OpenAI, Mistral
- AI pricing
- Billed by usage or credits
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Official MCP server
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Basic visibility
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Momentic is an agentic quality platform for web, iOS and Android end-to-end tests. Tests are plain-English YAML files in your repo; AI authors and heals steps, triage classifies failures, and Mo explores builds to file bug reports. Free tier with 2,000 monthly credits, pay-as-you-go from $125/month, Enterprise with SAML SSO and audit logs. SOC 2 Type 2 certified.
Frequently asked questions
How is Momentic priced?
Pricing is usage-based in credits with no per-seat charges. Free includes 2,000 credits per month with a hard stop, Pay-as-you-go is $125/month including 10,000 credits with overage at $0.01875 per credit, and Enterprise uses custom test-based pricing with SAML SSO, SCIM, audit logs, priority support and a dedicated account manager.
How quickly can we get value?
The wizard installs the CLI, writes a config and a sample test, and runs it against your app; the docs describe a first run in minutes, and one customer reached 80% user-flow coverage in a day. Repo tests then run as CI checks on each pull request. Plan a week to a first gated regression suite.
Does Momentic replace our Playwright or Selenium suite?
Momentic positions itself against Playwright, Selenium and Appium: tests are plain-English YAML specs with AI actions, self-healing locators and permanent healing, running on hosted browsers and iOS/Android emulators. Teams commonly replace brittle selector-based suites, but you still own the specs in Git and review them like code.
How does Momentic handle our test data and AI usage?
The security page states Momentic has zero-data-retention agreements with its model providers, runs on Google Cloud with encryption in transit and at rest, and publishes sub-processors including AI providers. Data from self-serve accounts can be used to improve Momentic's own agents; Enterprise customers can opt out or agree a zero-retention policy.
Does Momentic work with coding agents like Claude Code?
Yes. The momentic, momentic-mobile and qa CLIs ship MCP servers that give Claude Code, Cursor, Devin and other agents a live browser or device plus tools to author, preview, run and triage tests, so agent output can be verified with real UI tests before merge.