Skip to main content
MPulse Software, Inc. logo
Ops EfficiencyFounded 1995 · 31 yrs

MPulse

Cloud CMMS that keeps maintenance work moving with work orders, PM scheduling, parts inventory and reporting.

By MPulse Software, Inc. · HQ Eugene, US · 4.5/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Maintenance and facilities teams at manufacturers, hospitals, campuses and multi-site operators replacing paper or spreadsheet work orders.
  • Organizations that need preventive maintenance scheduling, asset hierarchies, meters and spare-parts inventory in one cloud CMMS.
  • Teams with many technicians that benefit from low-cost technician licenses and free unlimited maintenance requesters.
  • Buyers who value three decades of CMMS domain focus plus unlimited phone/email support and hands-on implementation.

Ideal size: 5-200 maintenance staff people · Single or multi-site operator moving off paper or a legacy CMMS

Not for

  • Companies wanting a free tier or pure self-serve signup; MPACT starts at $29 per user/month with a 3-user minimum.
  • Teams whose primary need is ERP or financial management rather than maintenance execution.
  • Buyers who require published SOC 2 or ISO 27001 certifications before purchase; none are claimed on the vendor site.
  • Very small single-technician shops that would not use PM scheduling, parts inventory or analytics.

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

1-4 weeks; 3-day online setup available

~14 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$9,480/yr

Starts at $348 · Per user/month, billed annually: Professional $29, Advanced $79, Technician $29; Enterprise quote-based

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.5

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

3-user minimum on Professional; discounted technician license bundles for volume

Add-on costs

  • Professional: no inventory cost, time/cost tracking or failure analysis; step up to Advanced at $79 per user/month
  • Advanced: $29 Technician licenses for frontline staff
  • Enterprise add-ons: inventory purchasing with approvals, API integrations, SAML SSO, advanced document management, media storage up to 300GB, multi-factor authentication
  • Dedicated Account Manager is listed as a paid add-on on all editions

Company & support

Who is behind MPulse, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
1995 · 31 yrs in business
Headquarters
Eugene, US

How you get support

  • PhoneAll plans
  • EmailAll plans
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsAll plans
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerPlan not stated
  • In person / on-sitePlan not stated
Hours
Business hours
Response time
Not stated

Unlimited live phone and email support listed across editions, plus a customer support portal with knowledge base and video library. Support staffed by MPulse employees 5 a.m. to 5 p.m. Pacific on workdays. 99.9% uptime SLA. Dedicated Account Manager is a paid add-on.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where MPulse sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$2k/yr$3k/yr$5k/yr$11k/yr$26k/yr12d13d14d23d33dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyMPulseGoCodesPapershiftArticulate 360Cetec ERPFMX

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

MPulse is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • MPulse
  • GoCodes
  • Papershift
  • Articulate 360
  • Cetec ERP
  • FMX
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including MPulse. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What MPulse ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

We haven’t recorded AI capabilities for MPulse yet. Nothing here means unverified — not absent.

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

MPACT CMMS by MPulse Software is a cloud maintenance management system covering work orders, preventive maintenance, asset and parts inventory, mobile access and graphical reporting. Founded in 1995, the vendor reports 3,500+ customers. Licenses are role-based: Professional $29 and Advanced $79 per user/month billed annually with a 3-user minimum, plus $29 technician licenses; Enterprise is quote-based. ERP, IoT and BI integrations use REST APIs, and phone and email support are unlimited with a 99.9% uptime SLA.

Frequently asked questions

How long does MPACT take to implement?

Implementation programs are sized to the site, from a three-day online setup for a single location to multi-site rollouts. Small teams should expect first production value in roughly one to four weeks; larger, multi-location or data-heavy migrations take longer. Hands-on training is offered at your location or the vendor's, supported by online instructional videos.

What does MPACT cost?

Professional is $29 per user/month billed annually with a 3-user minimum and covers core work orders, unlimited PM scheduling, requesters and dashboards. Advanced is $79 per user/month with $29 technician licenses, adding inventory costs, time and cost tracking, failure analysis, downtime tracking and document management. Enterprise is quote-based, and add-ons cover purchasing with approvals, API integrations, SSO, MFA and extra media storage.

Does MPACT integrate with our ERP, sensors and BI tools?

Yes. The vendor states MPACT connects to ERP, IoT sensors and business intelligence platforms through a full suite of REST APIs for real-time data exchange. The pricing comparison lists ERP integration, sensor integration and REST APIs as Enterprise add-on modules, so confirm which integrations are included in your quote.

What support is included?

Unlimited live phone and email support is listed across editions, along with a support portal with knowledge base, video library, updates and ticket submission. Live training webinars, a quarterly Training Academy and an annual user conference are included. Support is staffed by MPulse employees from 5 a.m. to 5 p.m. Pacific on workdays, with a 99.9% uptime SLA. A dedicated account manager is a paid add-on.

Which industries does MPACT serve?

The vendor highlights manufacturing, government, education, healthcare and power plants, and also references food production lines, university campuses and retail facilities. It states compliance-oriented recordkeeping support for OSHA, FDA, Joint Commission and EPA standards. Teams outside these verticals should confirm fit during a live demo.

Is MPACT suitable for a small maintenance team?

The Professional edition at $29 per user/month with a 3-user minimum is aimed at teams that need core work order and PM functionality without heavier features. It includes unlimited requesters, unlimited work orders and dashboards. Teams needing parts costs, failure analysis or downtime tracking generally move to Advanced, which costs more per user.